Aging Advisory Committee

Medicaid & Long-Term Care

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

​​​​The Aging Advisory Committee was created through state statute (§ 68-1101 to 1105) to advise the State Unit on Aging. The Committee is made up of twelve Governor-appointed members. Each of the eight Area Agencies on Aging are represented. There are four at-large members. The appointment term is four years.

Advisory Committee members meet twice a year and occasionally visit senior centers and aging programs. Meeting dates and times can be found on the

Nebraska Public Meeting Calendar.

Advisory Meeting Agenda 2023-10-23.pdfAdvisory Meeting Agenda 2023-10-23
Advisory Meeting Agenda 2023-10-12.pdfAdvisory Meeting Agenda 2023-10-12
Advisory Meeting Agenda 2023-04-13.pdfAdvisory Meeting Agenda 2023-04-13
Advisory Meeting Agenda 2022-10-06.pdfAdvisory Meeting Agenda 2022-10-06
Advisory Meeting Agenda 2022-04-14.pdfAdvisory Meeting Agenda 2022-04-14
Advisory Meeting Minutes 2023-04-13.pdfAdvisory Meeting Minutes 2023-04-13
Advisory Meeting Minutes 2022-10-06.pdfAdvisory Meeting Minutes 2022-10-06
Advisory Meeting Minutes 2022-04-14.pdfAdvisory Meeting Minutes 2022-04-14
Advisory Meeting Minutes 2021-10-14.pdfAdvisory Meeting Minutes 2021-10-14


Committee Members

Kim Baumann
Northeast Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
​Shari Busch​Aging Partners, Lincoln Area Agency on Aging
​Colleen Claassen​At-Large Member: Lincoln
Charlotte Anne DorwartAging Office of Western Nebraska
​Danny DeLong​Blue Rivers Area Agency on Aging
​Luana Duennerman​At-Large Member: Lincoln
​Frank Herzog​Eastern Nebraska Office on Aging
​Philip Lyons​West Central Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
Ira NathanAt-Large Member: Omaha
Alicia ToczekSouth Central Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
VacantAt-Large Member
VacantMidland Area Agency on Aging


State Unit on Aging
Medicaid & Long-Term Care / Department of Health & Human Services
Phone Number
(402) 471-2307
Fax Number
(402) 742-8388
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 95026, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5026