Phase 3 Directed Health Measures for Dakota County & Central District Health Department Jurisdictions Effective July 6

News Release
For Immediate Release: 6/29/2020

Leah Bucco-White, Communications, (402) 309-4157,  

Khalilah LeGrand, Communications, (402) 853-1320,            

All Nebraska counties will be in Phase 3

LINCOLN - New directed health measures (DHMs), easing restrictions on businesses and activities, will take effect Monday July 6 for Dakota, Hall, Hamilton and Merrick Counties. These four counties are moving from Phase 2 to Phase 3 of reopening, which will put all of Nebraska's counties in Phase 3.  

An outline of Phase 3 DHMs is available at

The content of the Phase 4 DHMs was also recently announced. An effective date has not been set, however, Phase 4 is being provided so counties know what to expect as the state moves forward.

An outline of Phase 4 DHMs is available at along with a document that outlines all phases.

Updated guidelines associated with these next steps are also posted at

DHHS opened a statewide COVID-19 information line to help answer general questions and share the latest information and resources with Nebraskans to help keep them informed. The number is (402) 552-6645 or toll-free at (833) 998-2275; hours of operation are 8 a.m.-8 p.m. CDT, 7 days a week.

DHHS will continue to update Nebraskans through the DHHS website and on Facebook and Twitter as we have new information. The CDC's website is also a good resource for COVID-19 information -


Go to
All News Releases