Communications Contacts


What would you like to do?

What you need to know

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Attention Media

Please submit all media requests to

Public Records Requests

All public records or Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests should be sent to the DHHS Public Records Office at Per state statute, any requests for data not on the Department's public domain are to be submitted via public records request.

Jeffrey Powell
Jeff Powell
Communications Director
(402) 471-6223

Lead and oversee all communications efforts for the Department​. Directs appropriate strategies and tactics for media and public relations. Support engagement activities that ensure effective targeted messaging, and platform utilization to reach all stakeholders.

Marketing & Communications Team

Alycia Davis
Deputy Director of Communications​​
(402) 471-1449

Children and Family Services and Public Health

Collin Spilinek
Marketing & Communications Specialist III
(531) 739-7920

Medicaid & Long-Term Care and Office of Economic Assistance, Children and Family Services​
Erin Maier 
Marketing & Communications Specialist III
(402) 471-9313
Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities​
Cedric Perkins​​
Community Engagement Specialist

​​ ​
Administrative Programs
Gretell Hurtado
(402) 471-9772​

Digital Team

Mark Haggar
Digital & Multimedia Manager
(402) 840-0711
Directs processes for video and audio productions, website and other digital content.
​ ​
​Judy Barker​​
Lead Graphic Designer
(402) 471-9158

Multimedia/Graphic Designer  
Sam Fergen
(402) 471-6063​

Greg Votava
(402) 471-4612
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites
​​Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster/Advocate
(402) 471-6035

Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor

P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509