Communications & Legislative Services Contacts

 
 
Communications
Operational
 
No
No

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Attention Media

Please submit all media requests to dhhs.pio@nebraska.gov.

Public Records Requests

All public records or Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests should be sent to the DHHS Public Records Office at DHHS.PublicRecords@nebraska.gov.  Per state statute, any requests for data not on the Department's public domain are to be submitted via public records request.


Communications

Jeffrey Powell
Jeff Powell
Interim Communications Director
(402) 471-6223
jeff.powell@Nebraska.gov

Lead and oversee all communications efforts for the Department. Directs appropriate strategies and tactics for media and public relations. Support engagement activities that ensure effective targeted messaging, and platform utilization to reach all stakeholders. 

Marketing & Communications Team

Julie Naughton
Marketing & Communications Specialist III
(402) 471 -1695
julie.naughton@nebraska.gov
Behavioral Health, Public Health

Vacant
Marketing & Communications Specialist III
Children and Family Services
Alycia Davis
Marketing & Communications Specialist III​
alycia.davis@nebraska.gov
Developmental Disabilities
Barb Tyler
Marketing & Communications Specialist III
(402) 471-3486​
barb.tyler@nebraska.gov
Medicaid & Long-Term Care

Erin Maier 
Human Resources Marketing & Communications Specialist
(402) 471-9313
erin.maier@nebraska.gov
 
​​
Cedric Perkins​​
Community Engagement Specialist
cedric.perkins@nebraska.gov

Ilana Lewis
Internal Marketing & Communications Specialist
ilana.lewis@nebraska.gov



​ ​
Vacant
Administrative Programs ​Office​r



Digital Team

Mark Haggar
Digital & Multimedia Manager
(402) 840-0711
mark.haggar@nebraska.gov
Directs processes for video and audio productions, Website and other digital content.
Sam Sullivan​
Social Media Specialist​
(402) 471-6585
sam.sullivan@nebraska.gov
PR Campaigns and Social Marketing Lead

​Judy Barker​​
Lead Graphic Designer
(402) 471-9158
judy.barker@nebraska.gov


Kay​a Smith
Multimedia/Graphic Designer  
(503) 927-8062
kaya.smith@nebraska.gov


Greg Votava
Webmaster​
(402) 471-4612
greg.votava@nebraska.gov
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites
​​
​​Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster/Advocate
(402) 471-6035
diana.duran@nebraska.gov
     


Legislative Services

Nicole Barrett
Nicole M. Barrett, JD
Director of Legislative Services
(402) 471-3655 
nicole.barrett@nebraska.gov

 Insert description

Catherine Gekas Steeby 
Senior Legislative & Policy Analyst 
(402) 471-9058
catherine.gekassteeby@nebraska.gov
 ​

Legislative Coordinator
Vacant
 
​​
Administrative Specialist
Vacant

 

Communications & Legislative Services
Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor


P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509