Communications & Legislative Services Contacts

 
 
Communications
Operational
 
No
No

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

​​​​​​​​​​Attention Media

The QueryVault media request application is under maintenance and currently unavailable. Please submit all media requests to dhhs.pio@nebraska.gov.

Public Records Requests

All public records or Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests should be sent to the DHHS Public Records Office at DHHS.PublicRecords@nebraska.gov.  Per state statute, any requests for data not on the Department's public domain are to be submitted via public records request.


Communications Director

Khalilah LeGrand
Khalilah A. LeGrand, Ed.D.
(402) 471-9313
khalilah.legrand@nebraska.gov

Lead and oversee all communications efforts for the Department. Directs appropriate strategies and tactics for media and public relations. Support engagement activities that ensure effective targeted messaging, and platform utilization to reach all stakeholders. 

Marketing & Communications Team

Deputy Director
Jeffrey Powell
(402) 471-6223​
jeff.powell@Nebraska.gov
Developmental Disabilities, Public Health/Public Health Emergency Response

Julie Naughton
Marketing & Communications Specialist
(402) 471 -1695
julie.naughton@nebraska.gov
Behavioral Health, Public Health

Garret Swanson
Marketing & Communications Specialist
(402) 471-8287
garret.swanson@nebraska.gov
Children and Family Services
Barb Tyler
Marketing & Communications Specialist
(402) 471-3486​
barb.tyler@nebraska.gov
Medicaid & Long-Term Care

Cedric Perkins​​
Community Engagement Specialist
cedric.perkins@nebraska.gov

Ilana Lewis
Internal Marketing & Communications Specialist
ilana.lewis@nebraska.gov

Human Resources Marketing & Communications Specialist (Vacant)

Admin Programs ​Office​r
(Vacant)

Digital Team

Mark Haggar
Digital Team Lead 
(402) 840-0711
mark.haggar@nebraska.gov
Directs processes for video and audio productions, Website and other digital content.
Sam Sullivan​
Social Media Specialist​
(402) 471-6585
sam.sullivan@nebraska.gov
PR Campaigns and Social Marketing Lead

​Judy Barker​​
Lead Graphic Designer
(402) 471-9158
judy.barker@nebraska.gov


Kay​a Smith
Multimedia/Graphic Designer  
(503) 927-8062
kaya.smith@nebraska.gov


Greg Votava
Webmaster​
(402) 471-4612
greg.votava@nebraska.gov
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites
​​
​​Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster / Advocate
(402) 471-6035
diana.duran@nebraska.gov
     

Legislative Services

Andrea Lowe
Andrea Lowe
Legislative Services Administrator
(402) 471-1626
andrea.lowe@nebraska.gov

 

Bryson Bartels
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0541
bryson.bartels@nebraska.gov
 ​

Sarah Skirry
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0540
sarah.skirry@nebraska.gov
 
​​
Raquel Dean
Administrative Specialist
(402) 853-4440
raquel.dean@nebraska.gov

 

Communications & Legislative Services
Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor


P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509