Communications & Legislative Services Contacts

 
 
Communications
Operational
 
No
No

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

Attention Media

The QueryVault media request application is under maintenace and currently unavailable. Please submit all media requests to dhhs.pio@nebraska.gov.

Public Records Requests

All public records or Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests should be sent to the DHHS Public Records Office at DHHS.PublicRecords@nebraska.gov.  Per state statute, any requests for data not on the Department's public domain are to be submitted via public records request.


Communications Director

Khalilah LeGrand
Khalilah A. LeGrand, Ed.D.
(402) 471-9313
khalilah.legrand@nebraska.gov

Supervises and directs Department media, legislative, Helpline, public information and promotion activities, and public health emergency response.

Public Information Officers

Deputy Director
Olga Dack
(402) 471-9356
olga.dack@nebraska.gov
Public Health PIO

Julie Naughton
Public Information Officer
(402) 471 -1695
julie.naughton@nebraska.gov
Behavioral Health, Public Health Emergency Response

Garret Swanson
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-8287
garret.swanson@nebraska.gov
Children and Family Services

Jeffrey Powell
Public Information Officer
jeff.powell@nebraska.gov 
Developmental Disabilities

Barb Tyler
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-3486
barb.tyler@nebraska.gov
Medicaid & Long Term Care

Sam Sullivan
Communications Specialist
(402) 471-6585
sam.sullivan@nebraska.gov
PR Campaigns and Social Marketing Lead

Production, Advocate, Webmaster

Administrative Manager
(Vacant)

Graphic Design Unit Supervisor, Video Productions Lead, Emergency Response Lead, Photography, Technical Support (Security Manager, PowerPoint, Projectors, etc.)

Greg Votava
Webmaster
(402) 471-4612
greg.votava@nebraska.gov
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites

Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster / Advocate
(402) 471-6035
diana.duran@nebraska.gov
     

Legislative Services

Andrea Lowe
Andrea Lowe
Legislative Services Administrator
(402) 471-1626
andrea.lowe@nebraska.gov

 

Bryson Bartels
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0541
bryson.bartels@nebraska.gov
 

Sarah Skirry
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0540
sarah.skirry@nebraska.gov
 

 

Communications & Legislative Services
Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor


P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509