Governor Pete Ricketts announced the end of Nebraska's coronavirus state of emergency. The Governor issued the state of emergency declaration on March 13, 2020. It officially ended at 11:59 PM on Wednesday, June 30, 2021. The Governor issued Executive Order (EO) 21-09 to rescind pandemic-related executive orders. With a few exceptions, the coronavirus executive orders will expire on July 30, 2021, which is thirty days after the state of emergency ends. Full text of EO 21-09 is available by clicking here.
Tanning Facilities are not licensed by Nebraska; however, there are several requirements that pertain to indoor tanning facilities.
Click here to view the Indoor Tanning Facility Act
Civil Penalty: Any tanning facility that allows a person under 16 years of age to use tanning equipment at the tanning facility without being with his or her parent or legal guardian who signed the consent is subject to a civil penalty of $100 by the Department of Health and Human Services (Nebraska).
The warning sign must include the following information:
Any person may report a violation of the Indoor Tanning Facility Act to the Department of Health and Human Services.
DHHS Licensure Unit
Attn: Indoor TanningPO Box 94986
Lincoln NE 68509
Nebraska State Office Building
301 Centennial Mall South14th & M Streets, 1st Floor
Lincoln NE 68508
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Closed federal holidays.