Communications & Legislative Services Contacts

 
 
Communications
Operational
 
No
No

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

Attention Media

To ensure all media requests are handled in an efficient and timely manner, we are implementing a new online process. This will enable us to better manage staff assignments and responses to media inquiries. The Communications team will regularly monitor requests and aim to respond within a 24-hour period.

Submit Media Requests

NOTE: This form is not available in Internet Explorer. Please use Chrome or another modern browser.


Communications Director

Khalilah A. LeGrand, Ed.D.
(402) 471-9313
khalilah.legrand@nebraska.gov
Supervises and directs Department media, legislative, Helpline, public information and promotion activities.

Public Information Officers

Leah Bucco-White 
Communications Manager
 
(402) 471-9356
leah.bucco-white@nebraska.gov
Supervises Public Information Officers
Public Health Lead & Media
Public Health Emergency Response     

Garret Swanson
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-8287
garret.swanson@nebraska.gov
Children and Family Services Lead & Media
Developmental Disabilities Lead & Media
Public Health Emergency Response

Julie Naughton
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-1695
julie.naughton@nebraska.gov  
Behavioral Health Lead & Media
Medicaid & Long Term Care Lead & Media

David Hudson
Public Information Officer / Internal
Communications
(402) 471-4047
david.hudson@nebraska.gov  
Connections Editor and E-Connect
Employee Website Homepage Lead
Social Media Support

Communications Specialist
(Vacant)

PR Campaigns and Social Marketing Lead

Production, Advocate, Webmaster

Administrative Manager
(Vacant)

Graphic Design Unit Supervisor, Video Productions Lead, Emergency Response Lead, Photography, Technical Support (Security Manager, PowerPoint, Projectors, etc.)

Greg Votava
Webmaster
(402) 471-4612
greg.votava@nebraska.gov
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites

Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster / Advocate
(402) 471-6035
diana.duran@nebraska.gov
     

Legislative Services

Andrea Lowe
Legislative Services Administrator
(402) 471-1626
andrea.lowe@nebraska.gov
 

Bryson Bartels
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0541
bryson.bartels@nebraska.gov
 

Sarah Skirry
Public Information Officer II
(402) 471-0540
sarah.skirry@nebraska.gov
Legislative Assistant, Electronic Database Management

 

Communications & Legislative Services
Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor


P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509