Communications & Legislative Services Contacts

 
 
Communications
Operational
 
No
No

What would you like to do?

What you need to know

Communications Director

Khalilah A. LeGrand, Ed.D.
(402) 471-9313
khalilah.legrand@nebraska.gov
Supervises and directs Department media, legislative, Helpline, public information and promotion activities.

Public Information Officers

Leah Bucco-White - Communications Manager 
(402) 471-9356
leah.bucco-white@nebraska.gov
Supervises Public Information Officers
Public Health Lead & Media
Public Health Emergency Response     

Lee Rettig
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-8287
lee.rettig@nebraska.gov
Children and Family Services Lead & Media
Developmental Disabilities Lead & Media
Public Health Emergency Response

Julie Naughton
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-1695
julie.naughton@nebraska.gov  
Behavioral Health Lead & Media
Medicaid & Long Term Care Lead & Media

David Hudson
Public Information Officer / Internal
Communications
(402) 471-4047
david.hudson@nebraska.gov  
Connections Editor and E-Connect
Employee Website Homepage Lead
Social Media Support

Christie Do
Communications Specialist
(402) 471-6585
christie.do@nebraska.gov
PR Campaigns and Social Marketing Lead

Production, Advocate, Webmaster

Mike Wight
Administrative Manager 
(402) 471-3486
mike.wight@nebraska.gov
Graphic Design Unit Supervisor, Video Productions Lead, Emergency Response Lead, Photography, Technical Support (Security Manager, PowerPoint, Projectors, etc.)

Greg Votava
Public Information Officer / Webmaster
(402) 471-4612
greg.votava@nebraska.gov
Webmaster - Public and Employee Websites

Diana Duran
Assistant Webmaster / Advocate
(402) 471-6035
diana.duran@nebraska.gov
     

Legislative Services

Bryson Bartels
Legislative Coordinator
(402) 471-0541
bryson.bartels@nebraska.gov
Legislative Lead

Vacant
Public Information Officer
(402) 471-1626
Legislative Assistant, Social Media Support, Newspaper Review/Share, Electronic Database Management – Legislation, Media Contacts, News Releases

 

Communications & Legislative Services
Department of Health & Human Services
Mailing Address

Nebraska State Office Building
3rd floor


P.O. Box 95026
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln NE 68509