Payments must be made to:
Nebraska Child Support Payment CenterPO Box 82600Lincoln, NE 68501-2600
Ways to make payments:
Child support payments are divided among any court orders in which you are ordered to pay support. By Nebraska law, payments are first applied to the support due for the current month. If you pay in excess for the current month, the extra amount will first be applied to any past due support and then to any interest owed.
Under federal and state law, you have the right to request a review of your child support order. If you have an open child support case, you may request CSE to review your child support order.
In the review, the income of both parties will be used to calculate the amount of support that should be paid. The amount could go up, down or stay the same. The review process may take up to six months.
If you are interested in requesting a review and modification, please call (877) 631-9973, option 2, to request a packet or go to the CSE website and fill out an application.
Child support services are available to parents and relatives who complete the child support application. Contact us at (877) 631-9973, option 2, to request a paper application or complete the online application.
Yes, for all income withholdings, what may be withheld is based on the Federal Consumer Credit Protection Act (CCPA). The federal withholding limits for child support and alimony are based on the disposable earnings of the employee.
The Federal CCPA limit is 50 percent of the disposable earnings if the employee supports a second family and 60 percent if the employee does not support a second family. These limits increase to 55 percent and 65 percent respectively if the employee owes arrearages that are 12 weeks or more past due.