

Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

Telephone #: 402-471-2299

Effective: 06/23/2012 Revised: 03/05/2021

Print or type application and mail to address on the left APPLICATION MUST BE PRINTED ONE-SIDED ONLY AND MUST BE ACTUAL SIZE.

•	APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT TO PRACTICE AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST (Non-disciplinary Revocation, Expired, Inactive, Lapsed or Voluntary Surrender unrelated to Discipline)												
SE	CTIO	N Á – I	FEE										
Re	instat	ement /	Applicati	on fee:									
ex ch	piration eck pa	n date o ayable t	f Novem o "Licen	ber 1 st of I sure Uni	odd-num	bered yea	rs, the reir your appl	istatement	t fee is pro	einstated worated and v			
			•	•			odd-numbe			_	1	1	
Ye		Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	July	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec
	en	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168
Oc		\$168	\$168	\$168	\$168	\$68.25	\$68.25	\$68.25	\$68.25	\$68.25	\$68.25	\$168	\$168
SECTION B – Personal Information: All applicants must complete this section. Section A 1 thru 2 is public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET at https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/lookup						s 							
1	Legal Name		Last:					First: Middle:					
	Maiden Name		Name:						License number:				
2	Present Address		Street/Box/Route:										
			City: State:							Zip:			
3	Other Info		Other names you are known as:						Phone	Phone #:			
			Email Address:						Fax#: Optional				
Ac			mation r	equeste	d:								
4	Appr	ck the opriate	So	ocial Sec	urity Nu	mber (SS	SN);		SSN#:				
	Box((s):	А	lien Regi	stration	Number (("A#"); or		A#:				
			Fo	orm I-94	(Arrival-	Departure	e Record)	number		I-94#:			
If you have a SSN and an A#, you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandate													
	socia	social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for											

THIS BOX IS FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY					
BACKGROUND CHECK					
BOARD REVIEW					
REINSTATEMENT # AND DATE					

child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue.

to	SECTION C – Conviction and Licensure Information (all applicants must complete this section) Failure to disclose any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action, including, but not limited to payment of a civil penalty.								
An	Answer each of the following questions with regard to the time period since your license was last renewed.								
СО	Answer each of the following questions by placing a check mark in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested. All 'yes' responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation. (Continue on reverse side or use additional sheet if space is inadequate.)								
#		Yes					of Action		
	Question	res	No	Type of Crime or Licens	sure Action	Date	Of Action	Name of Court/Entity Taking Action	
1	Have you ever been convicted in								
	any jurisdiction of a misdemeanor or								
	felony?								
If y	 If you answered YES to the question above, you must submit the following documents with your application: Copy of the court record(s), which includes charges and disposition: Written explanation from you of the events leading to the conviction(s) (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the conviction(s); All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required; and A letter from your probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation. 								
Th			e to cr	edential(s) that you hole	d or have hel	d in h	ealth servi	ces, health	
rel				ervices in Nebraska or a					
#	Question	Yes	No	State(s)/Jurisdiction(s)			e of credent		
2	Are you or have you been credentialed in any state or jurisdiction?			If yes, what States(s)/Ju are you credential in?	ırisdiction(s)	Wha hold		edential do you	
	(Current and expired credentials must be listed.)								
3	Has your credential ever been denied, refused renewal, limited, suspended,			Type of Credential	Date of Action	on	Name of E	Entity taking action	
	revoked or had disciplinary measures taken against it?								
-	If you answered YES to questions 2 and/or 3 above, you must request a certification of your credentials(s) (current or expired) to be sent to Nebraska. Submit Attachment A (Certification in								
Ar	nother Jurisdiction) t	to the a	approp	riate licensing agency(s).		-		

Page 2

NAME: _____

NA	ME:	F	Page 3			
is s	ction D – Practice Prior to Reinstatement: An individual who practices prior to subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of \$10 per day up to \$1,000 or ovided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential.					
1	Have you practiced as a Physical Therapist in Nebraska since your license was placed on expired, inactive, non-disciplinary revocation, lapsed or following voluntary surrender unrelated to discipline?	Yes	No			
2	If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska and what is the business name, location (address) and telephone number of the	Number of day	/S:			
	practice.	Name of Busir	ness:			
		Location/Addr Business	ess of			
		Phone Numbe	er of Business:			
3	Did you supervise a physical therapist assistant while your license was expired?	Yes	No			
SE	CTION E - CONTINUING COMPETENCY REQUIREMENTS - PHYSICAL THEF	RAPIST				
	To reinstate your physical therapist license you must successfully complete the Nebraska Law Tutorial is a free, online open book tutorial developed by the Board of Physical Therapithat all physical therapists understand the Physical Therapy Practice Act and the Regulat Physical Therapy — 172 NAC 137. You must receive a score of \$100%. The Physical Therapy Regulation are located the Physical Therapy Webpage under 'Rules & Regulation https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/pages/physical-therapy.aspx The NE Law Tutorial is located on the Physical Therapy Webpage under 'Renewal Informhttps://www.dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/pages/physical-therapy.aspx	apy for the purpos tions Relating to t herapy Statutes a ions & Statutes' a	se of assuring he Practice of and Physical			
	Have you completed the NE Law Tutorial with a score of 100%?	Yes	No			
2	Physical Therapists are required to have completed at least twenty (20) hours of accepta	ible continuing ed				
	programs within the 24 months immediately preceding submission of this reinstatement application. In order for a learning experience to be accepted for renewal or reinstatement of a physical therapist license or physical therapist assistant certificate, the learning experience must relate to physical therapy and it may focus on research, treatment, documentation, management or education. The Board may accept continuing education for the following learning experiences: 1. Programs at State and National meetings which relate to the theory or clinical application of theory pertaining to the practice of physical therapy for example, a meeting of the Nebraska Physical Therapy Association and/or the American Physical Therapy Association; or 2. Formal education courses or presentations in which: a. The courses or presentations are formally organized and planned instructional experiences that have: (1) A date; (2) Location; (3) Course title; (4) Number of contact hours; (5) A signed certificate of attendance; and (6) Are open to all licensees and certificate holders; b. The objectives relate to the theory or clinical application of theory pertaining to the practice of physical therapy; and c. The instructor has specialized experience or training to meet the objectives of the course; 3. University sponsored courses relating to the theory or clinical application of theory pertaining to the practice of physical therapy; A Licensee or certificate holder may complete a maximum of ten hours of continuing education by home study each 24 month renewal period. The home study program must have a testing mechanism; 5. Management courses which relate to the theory or clinical application of theory pertaining to the practice of physical therapy. A Licensee o certificate holder may complete a maximum of four hours of continuing education utilizing management courses each 24 month renewal period; 6. Videotapes or satellite programs that meet the following criteria: a. There is a sponsoring group or agency; b. There is a sp					
	example, APTA Hooked on Evidence, Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro). A Licensee maximum of five hours each 24 month period. One contact hour will be awarded for each article p certificate of completion or a copy of the published review;	or certificate holder	will be awarded a			

NΑ	ME:	Page	e 4
	 Participation in research or other scholarly activities that result in professional publication or acceptance for p therapy and is intended for an audience of health care professionals: A Licensees or certificate holders will hours each 24 month period. These include: Primary author of an article in a non-refereed journal. Earn five hours per article: Documentation required. Primary or secondary author of an article in a refereed journal. Earn ten hours per article: Documentation c. Primary, secondary or contributing author of a published textbook. Earn ten hours per book: Documenta page; Primary or secondary author of a poster presentation. Five hours per presentation: Documentation acknowledgement; Primary author of a home study course. Earn five hours per course: Documentation - Letter of approval; Completion of the Jurisprudence (NE LAW) Examination: Five hours of continuing education will be awarde (NE LAW) examination with a scaled score that is greater than or equal to 600; Completion of a residency and/or fellowship program approved by the American Physical Therapy Assocholder will be awarded one hour for each month of participation. Documentation required — Letter verifyin providing the program. The dates of participation must be included in the letter; Obtaining the initial Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) certificate issued by the Nati Association (NSCA). Four hours of continuing education will be awarded for the Certified Strength and certificate during the twenty hour months prior to the reinstatement application or license expiration date; or Direct supervision of students for clinical education:	be awarded a max I – a copy of the art required – a copy of tion required – A co required – Letter I for passing the J iation: A Licensee g participation from onal Strength and conditioning Specia an Physical Therap at program and par of approximately on the or physical thera I month renewal pudent; and dited educational older acting as ar heory or clinical a tion credit for on attations in a 24 me	ximum of ten ticle; of the article; opy of the title of durisprudence or certificate in the agency Conditioning alist (CSCS) y Association ticipating in a 40 hours per apist assistant eriod may be program n essayist or application of ally the initial
	*One hour of credit will be awarded for each hour of attendance. Credit will not be awarded for brea *Maximum of ten hours of continuing education by home study each 24 month renewal period.	ks or meals.	
3	<u>Continuing Education</u> : Have you complete 20 hours of acceptable continuing education within the 24 months immediately preceding your application to reinstate?	Yes	No
	If you <u>have not</u> completed the continuing education requirement and wish to apply for a waive continuing education, submit the documentation required for the waiver you check below.	of the twenty (2	20) hours of
	I AM REQUESTING A WAIVER continuing education hours. Check applicable reason(s) for waiver below:	Yes Number of	No hours:
	I have served full-time duty in the active military service of the United States, or a National Guard call to active service for more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration during part of the 24 months immediately preceding this licensure reinstatement application and request both my continuing education requirements and renewal fee be waived. (You MUST provide official documentation of Armed Forces Service, such as Active Duty Orders to claim this exemption.) I was first licensed within the twenty-four months immediately preceding the date of my	Yes	No
	application for reinstatement.	Yes	No

I have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability, which prevented

my control. (You must submit documentation to support this waiver request.)

continuing education programs during that period.)

completion of the required number of continuing education hours during the twenty-four (24) months immediately proceeding this reinstatement application. (Attach a statement from treating physician(s) stating that you were injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury and of the recovery period, and that the certificate holder was unable to attend

I was not able to complete my continuing education requirement due to circumstances beyond

Yes

Yes

No

No

NAME:	Page 5
SECTION G – Attestation	
<u>Attestation</u> : For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 throbelow):	ough 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes
I attest that	
I am a citizen of the United States; or	
I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.	
Check this box if you are not a citizen of the United States nor a qualifier and Nationality Act.	d alien under the Federal Immigration
You may still be eligible for a credential if you provide a photocopy of you Document (EAD) and evidence of one of the following:	ur unexpired Employment Authorization
 a. Approved deferred action status (DACA); b. A pending application for asylum in the United States; c. A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in d. A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien law United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States. 	
Application Attestation: I attest that:	
 I have read the application or have had the application read to me; an All statements on this application are true and complete. 	d
Print Name:	
Signature: Date:	

NAME:	Page 6
NAME:	

NOTE:

The applicant must submit the following documentation:

- 1. Other Credentialing Info: If you are or have been credentialed to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental services in other jurisdiction(s), you must have the other jurisdiction(s) submit to the Department a certification/verification of your credential;
- 2. <u>Conviction Information:</u> If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor during the time period since your license was last renewed, you must submit:
 - (a) A copy of the court record, which includes charges and disposition;
 - (b) Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;
 - (c) All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required; and
 - (d) A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation;
- 3. Citizenship/non-citizenship information: You must submit a copy of at least one of the following documents:

If you are a U.S. Citizen, provide one of the following documents as proof of U.S. Citizenship:

A U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired);

A birth certificate issued by a state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the United States bearing an official seal;

An American Indian Card (I-872);

A Certificate of Naturalization (N-550 or N-570);

A Certificate of Citizenship (N-560 or N-561);

Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350);

A Consular Report of Birth Abroad of a Citizen of the United States of America (FS-240);

Certification of Birth Abroad (FS-545 or DS-1350);

A United States Citizen Identification Card (I-197 or I-179);

A Northern Mariana Card (I-873).

If you are NOT a U.S. Citizen, you must submit a copy of one of the following:

If you are a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act:

Green Card, otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card; An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa.

If you are not a U.S. Citizen nor a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act and are lawfully present in the United States, you may still be eligible for a license if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and evidence of one of the following documents under the Federal REAL ID Act:

Employment Authorization Card

AND

An approved deferred action status (DACA);

A pending application for asylum in the United States;

A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States;

A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence; or in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.

NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take 4-6 weeks.

If an applicant has practiced while his/her credential was revoked, expired, inactive, or voluntarily surrendered, the Department may, with the recommendation of the Board, take one or more of the following actions:

- 1. Assess an administrative penalty, in which case a separate notice of opportunity for hearing will be sent to the applicant;
- 2. Deny the application to reinstate the credential:
- 3. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; and/or
- 4. Reinstate the credential.

If an applicant has committed any other violation of the statutes and regulations governing the credential, the Department may:

- 1. Deny the application for reinstatement of the credential;
- 2. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; and/or
- 3. Reinstate the credential.

The Department will act within 150 days on all completed applications. The Department's decision may be appealed to the Director by any party to the decision. The appeal must be in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act.

STATE OF NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH LICENSURE UNIT PHYSICAL THERAPY

CERTIFICATION OF CREDENTIAL IN ANOTHER JURISDICTION

All applicants applying for reinstatement of his/her Nebraska Physical Therapist credential who are or have been credentialed to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental services in other jurisdiction(s) (state), must have those jurisdiction(s) complete and submit this form directly to our office. Section A must be filled out by the applicant and forwarded to the appropriate jurisdiction(s) to complete Sections B. C and D.

		appropriate jurisdict		COCCIOIIS E	o, c and D.				
	Section A must b	e filled out by the ap	plicant.						
Applicant's									
Name:			1		T				
Credential		Credential			Credential	Active			
Type:		Number:			Status:	Inactive			
5				<u> </u>		Other			
Date of Issue:		41		of Expiration:					
SECTION B -	· Inis section mus	st be completed only	if it is a certification	on of a Phys	sicai inerapis	st Credential.			
Credential was	s issued on the bas	sis of:							
						_			
☐ National P	Physical Therapist E	Examination (NPTE)	Date of Examin	ation:		Score:			
a 0			D			0			
☐ State Exa	mination		Date of Examir	nation:		Score:			
C Other Di	aaaa ayalain.								
Other. Ple	ease explain								
Graduation fro	om an accredited P	hysical Therapist Prog	ıram·						
Oracacion no	om an accreated i	nyolodi morapiot i rog	iairi.						
Name of Phys	sical Therapy Schoo	ol:							
			e of graduation:						
SECTION C -	 This section must 	st be completed							
Based on the	Based on the records of this Department, the applicant's credential:								
☐ Is in good standing.									
☐ Has been disciplined.									
	Please explain any disciplinary action:								
Submit supporting document of disciplinary action.									
Does the appl	icant have any pen	ding complaints?							
□ No									
☐ Yes. If yes, please explain:									
SECTION D	This section mus	t ha completed							
	This section mus	st be completed							
SIGNATURE:									
DATE:									
NAME (PRIN	Γ)					A O ENOV			
						AGENCY			
TITLE:	TITLE: SEAL								
LICENCING A	CENICY NIANAE AN	ID ADDDESS.		-					
LICENSING A	AGENCY NAME AN	יט אטטאבאס:							

RETURN THIS FORM TO:

Licensure Unit Attn: Physical Therapy P.O. Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986