



DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Dear	Ar	ilac	ca	nt:
	, ,,	/P''	-	

Our office is in receipt of your request to reinstate your Dental license, #_____. Our records indicate that your license expired on _____.

To reinstate your license, you must submit the following documentation:

- 1. A complete application for reinstatement (form enclosed).
- 2. The renewal and reinstatement fees.

The breakdown of the specific renewal fees now due are as follows:

Total fee due	\$ 200.00
Reinstatement Fee	\$ 35.00
License Renewal Fee	\$ 165.00

- 3. You must have met the experience requirements in Section D, if you have not met those requirements you are not eligible for reinstatement at this time.
- 4. If you are licensed in another state, you must request a certificate of licensure from each state be sent to the department no matter the status of your license in the states in which you have held or hold a license. (A photocopy of your license does not meet this requirement.)

Please be advised that should you reinstate your license at this time, the expiration date will be March 1, 2019. At least 30 days prior to that date you will be sent notification of the need to submit a completed renewal application, the renewal fee payment and evidence of the required continuing competency, on or before the expiration date.

If you have any questions regarding the procedure for reinstatement, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Licensure Unit Attn: Dental PO Box 94986 301 Centennial Mall South Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: 402-471-2118 Fax: 402-471-8614 DHHS.MedicalOffice@nebraska.gov

Attachments



DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 E-mail: dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov

Telephone #: 402-471-2118

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF A LICENSE TO PRACTICE

(Revoked, Expired, Placed on Inactive Status, or Lapsed)

	I hereby apply for reinstatement of my license to practice as a Dentist, License # in the State of Nebraska and submit the required fee of \$(165.00 renewal fee and 35.00 reinstatement fee).									
Nam Addr	ess:	CONAL INFORMATION. (All continues and continues		DOB: Place of Birth:						
	TION A PERS rnet)	SONAL INFORMATION (All applicants must comple	inis sectio	n) (This information is not displayed on the						
1	Phone #:	Fax #: (optional)	E-Ma	ail Address:						
2	Check the Appropriate Box(s):	 □ Social Security Number (SSN); □ Alien Registration Number ("A#"); or □ Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number: 	SSN# A# I-94 #							
	If you have both a SSN and an A# or I-94 number, you must report both.									
	Social Security Numbers obtained are not public information but may be shared by the Department for administrative purposes if necessary and only under appropriate circumstances to ensure against any unauthorized access to this information.									
3	Check the Appropriate Box: I am a citizen of the United States I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States for permanent residence under the Immigration and Naturalization Act (INA and who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act) I am a non immigrant whose visa for entry, or application for visa for entry, is related to such employment in the United States									
		/ICTION AND LICENSURE INFORMATION (All app								

disciplinary action, including, but not limited to, payment of a civil penalty.

NOTE: If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that results in conviction or license discipline, you are required to report such actions to the Investigations Unit within 30 days http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/investigations.aspx or by telephone at 402-471-0175.

Answer each of the following questions by placing a (✓) in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested. All 'yes' responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation.

Conviction Information:

#	Question	Yes	No	Type of Crime or Licensure Action	Date of Action	Name of Court/Entity Taking action
1	Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony since your license was active?					

If you answered YES, you must submit the following documents:

- The court record, which includes charges and disposition;
- b) Arrest records:
- A letter from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions the applicant has taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions:
- All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of any treatment obtained; and
- A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status if the applicant is currently on probation;

Licensure Information:

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold or have held in health services, health-related services or environmental services in another jurisdiction. You must request a certificate of licensure from each state be sent to the department no matter the status of your license in the states in which you have held or hold a license.

		Yes	No					
2	Are you licensed in any state?			If yes, what State(s) are you licensed in?	Vhat type of lid	pe of license do you hold?		
	If yes, has your license ever			Type of Licensure Action D	Date of Action	Name of	Entity taking	
	been denied, refused renewal, limited, suspended, revoked or had other disciplinary measures			Type of Licensule Action	Pate of Action	Action	Littly taking	
charg reaso	taken against it? have had any disciplinary action	applyii her cre	ng for edenti	ainst your credential, you must submit a reinstatement after discipline you wal should be reinstated.				
OLO			<u> </u>					
			CONT	INUING COMPETENCY REQUIREME	ENTS			
	You must have earned 30 hours of continuing competency within the previous two-year period immediately preceding the date of this application.							
	applicants for reinstatement r ropriate box (yes or no):	nust a	nswei	the following question by placing a	(✓) in the	Yes	No	
Hav	e you met the continuing comp	etency	requir	ements as outlined above?				
				If you have not completed the competency requirement, check the			ment, and	
		sure re	enewa	rmed forces of the United States du Il date. (Attach official documentation pay the renewal fee.				
☐ Initial License: I was first licensed within the 24 months immediately preceding my date of application for active status.								
SEC	CTION D EXPERIENCE:							
JEC	TION DEALEMENCE.							
	EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS							
ī		41			far valuatatava		ant ONE of the	

Please provide proof that within the <u>three</u> years immediately preceding the application for reinstatement, **you must meet <u>ONE</u> of the following:**

- Have practiced dentistry/dental hygiene for at least 1,000 hours; or
- Have passed the practical examination administered by the Central Regional Dental Testing Service (CRDTS) or any other
 regional or state practical examination that the Board of Dentistry has determined to be comparable.
- Have passed a competency assessment approved by the Board.

All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following question by placing a (✓) in the appropriate box (yes or no):	Yes	No
Have you met the experience requirements as outlined above?		

ECT		EST	

QUESTIONS

All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following questions by placing a (✓) in the appropriate box (yes or no). The questions pertain to the time period since the license was last active, unless otherwise specified. For any yes answers, explain the circumstances and outcome. The applicant will be notified of any additional documentation which is required by the Board/Department:

SECTION I	Yes	No
1. Has any credential you hold in the other jurisdiction(s) been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined by another jurisdiction(s) since the license was last active that has not been previously reported? (If NOT credentialed in another jurisdiction answer "NO".) If "YES", please provide a list of any disciplinary actions taken against your credential and a copy of the disciplinary action(s), including charges and dispositions.		
Have you ever voluntarily surrendered or voluntarily limited in any way a license or permit issued to you by a licensing or disciplinary authority?		
3. Have you ever been requested to appear before any licensing agency?		
4. Have you ever been notified of any charges, complaints or other actions filed against you by any licensing or disciplinary authority?		
5. Are you aware of any pending disciplinary actions or of any on-going investigations of a complaint against your license or permit in any jurisdiction?		
6. Have you ever been asked to and/or permitted to withdraw an application for licensure or permit with any Board or jurisdiction?		
7. Has any state or jurisdiction refused to issue, refused to renew or denied you a license or permit to practice?		
SECTION II	Yes	No
Have you abused or become dependent on or actively addicted to alcohol, any controlled substance, or any mind-altering substance?		
2. Within the past 5 years, have you received any therapy/treatment or been admitted to any hospital or other in-patient care facility for reasons relating to your use/abuse of alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates, or other drugs?		
3. Do you currently, or have you ever had, any physical, mental, or emotional condition which impaired, or does impair your ability to practice your health care profession safely and competently?		
4. Within the past 5 years, has any licensing agency or credentialing organization initiated any inquiry into your physical, mental or emotional health?		
5. Do you have the mental and physical capacity to practice your profession?		
6. Have you practiced your profession while your ability to do so was impaired by alcohol, controlled substance, drugs, mind-altering substance, physical disability, mental disability, or emotional disability?		
SECTION III	Yes	No
1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Failure to disclose any such convictions regardless of when the conviction occurred could result in disciplinary action, including but not limited to a minimum of \$500 civil fine.		
 Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor? Failure to disclose any such convictions regardless of when the conviction occurred could result in disciplinary action, including but not limited to a minimum of \$500 civil fine. 		
3. Have you ever been notified of any charges, complaints or other actions filed against you by any criminal prosecution authority?		
SECTION IV	Yes	No
Have you committed any immoral or dishonorable acts that would evidence unfitness to practice your profession?		

Have you practiced your profession:						
Fraudulently?						
 Beyond your authorized scope? 						
 With gross incompetence or gross negligence? 						
In a pattern of incompetent or negligent conduct?						
Have you permitted, aided, or abetted the practice of any profe credentialed to do so?	ssion by a person not					
4. Have you used untruthful, deceptive, or misleading advertising	?					
5. Have you been convicted of fraudulent or misleading advertisin Deceptive Trade Practices Act?	g, or of violating the Uniform					
6. Have you unlawfully distributed intoxication liquors, controlled s	substances, or drugs?					
7. Have you violated:						
 The Uniform Credentialing Act? 						
Mandatory Reporting Regulations?						
The Uniform Controlled Substances Act?						
8. Have you invaded a field of practice for which you are not crede	entialed?					
9. Have you committed any acts of unprofessional conduct relating the Practice Act and Regulations for Dentistry.)	g to your profession? (Refer to					
10. Have you been denied the right to take a Credentialing Exami	nation?					
SECTION F ATTESTATION						
An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is subto \$1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and reg I have practiced your profession in Nebraska since I last held an active credential?			wro per day up			
2 If yes, what are the actual number of days you						
practiced in Nebraska and what is the business	# of days	s:				
name, location and telephone number of the practice:	Name of Business:					
	City:					
	City.					
Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation:	<u> </u>					
Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-129, I attest as follows: Please check ONLY ONE of the boxes below: I am a citizen of the United States; or I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act; or I am a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act						
Alien or Non-immigrant Status: If you are a qualified alien lawfully admitted into the United States OR a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, you must submit evidence of lawful presence which may include a copy of: 1. A "Green Card" otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card; or 2. An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or 3. A document showing an Alien Registration Number ("A#"), an Employment Authorization Card/Document is NOT acceptable; or 4. A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record). Your credential will NOT be issued until such proof is received by our office and your documents are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take four to six weeks.						
Application Attestation: I further attest that:						
1. I have read the application or have had the application read to me; 2. All statements on the application are true and complete; and 3. I am of good character.						
Print Name:						
Signature:)ate:				