

# Application Information Cosmetology and Esthetician Instructor by RECIPROCITY Licensed in Another State

#### **Information For Military Spouses:**

**Temporary License:** If you have an active Cosmetology or Esthetic Instructor license in another state and you are a military spouse, you may be issued a temporary license pending completion of the permanent license requirements. A temporary license specifically for military spouses is available under Neb. Rev. Stat. 38-129.01 and is issued for a period not to exceed 1-year. Please review the following documents required to obtain a temporary license and those listed for a permanent license to determine which process is right for you.

To apply for this temporary license, you need to be a resident of Nebraska and submit the following:

- The attached application
- A copy of your military dependent identification card identifying you as the spouse of an active duty member of the United States Armed Forces
- A copy of your spouse's military orders reflecting an active-duty assignment in Nebraska
- A copy of your Cosmetology or Esthetic Instructor license from another state or jurisdiction
- A copy of the statutes, rules, and regulations governing your license which indicate standards that are similar to Nebraska's Cosmetology or Esthetic Instructor licensing requirements.
- \$25 temporary license fee and Permanent license fee.

#### Permanent Cosmetology or Esthetic Instructor License in Nebraska Requirements and Process:

- 1. You must be at least 17 years old and Lawfully Present in the United States.
- 2. You must be licensed as an instructor in another state/jurisdiction. Your license must have been based on an examination; however, if an examination was not required, then you must take the National-Interstate Council of State Boards of Cosmetology (NIC) instructor examination.
- 3. Hold a current Nebraska license as a cosmetologist or esthetician:
  - <u>For Cosmetology Instructor:</u> You must hold a current Nebraska Cosmetology license if applying for a cosmetology instructor license

<u>OR</u>

- <u>For Esthetic Instructor:</u> You must hold a current Nebraska Esthetic license if applying for an esthetic instructor license
- 4. You must have completed Instructor Training as follows:
  - <u>For Cosmetology Instructor:</u> You must have completed at least 600 hours of cosmetology instructor training. If you did not complete a 600 hour training program, we can consider work experience as follows: For each month of full-time practice as a cosmetology instructor within the 5 years immediately prior to this application, each month counts for 100 hours towards cosmetology instructor training.

OR

For Esthetic Instructor: You must have completed at least 300 hours of esthetic instructor training. If you did not complete a 300 hour training program, we can consider work experience as follows: For each month of full-time practice as an esthetic instructor within the 5 years immediately prior to this application, each month counts for 100 hours towards esthetic instructor training.

**LICENSE FEE WAIVER:** Starting January 1, 2020, if you meet one of the following waiver options, your initial license **is waived**:

- 1. Young Worker: You are between the ages of 17 and 25 (under the age of 26).
- 2. <u>Low-Income Individual:</u> You are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program **such as** the medical assistance program established pursuant to the Medical Assistance Act, the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), or the federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF) program, <u>OR</u> your household adjusted gross income is below 130% of the federal income poverty guideline.
  - If you live in Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, no further documentation is required to be submitted.
  - If you live in a state other than Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, submit a copy of a document showing current enrollment.
  - If your household adjusted gross income is at 130% of the Federal Income Poverty Guideline or below, click this link to see the current income guidelines <a href="https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/documents/LowIncomeFeeWaiverTable.pdf">https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/documents/LowIncomeFeeWaiverTable.pdf</a>. To be eligible for this waiver, you must submit a copy of your most recent tax return.
- 3. <u>Military Family:</u> You are an active duty service member in the armed services of the United States, a military spouse, honorably discharged veteran of the armed services of the United States, spouse of such honorably discharged veteran, and un-remarried surviving spouses of deceased service members of the armed services of the United States. To be eligible for this waiver, you must submit a copy of your ID card, discharge paperwork, or similar document that shows you are a military family member as described above.

<u>MILITARY:</u> To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at <a href="https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx">https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx</a>

#### To apply for a License:

### STEP 1: Get copies of the following documents:

NON-ENGLISH DOCUMENTS. Any documents written in a language other than English must be translated into the English language. You must submit a copy of the original document and the translated document. The translation must be an original document and contain the notarized or equivalent signature of the translator. An individual may not translate his/her own documents.

| ☐ Your Cosmetology or Esthetics Instructor's school diploma.  Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:  If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.  Other State License Information:  You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  |    |  |
|--|----|--|
| Birth Certificate (Hospital issued keepsake birth certificates cannot be accepted).   U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired).   Certificate of Naturalization.   Other documents that show U.S. Citizenship.  A Driver's License is NOT acceptable.   NOT a U.S. Citizen, a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:   Green Card (Permanent Resident Card - Form I-551), both front and back of the card;   Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa;   Employment Authorization Card AND   AnD an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa;   A pending application for asylum in the United States;   A pending application for asylum in the United States;   A pending application for asylum in the United Status in the United States; or   A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.   NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take up to 30 days.   Education: a PHOTOCOPY of:   Your Cosmetology or Esthetics Instructor's school diploma.   Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:   If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.   Other State License Information: You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).   Conviction Information: If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal contr    | 1. | US Citizenship/Lawful Presence (must be at least 17 years old):  |
| NOT a U.S. Citizen, a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:  Green Card (Permanent Resident Card - Form I-551), both front and back of the card;  Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa;  Employment Authorization Card AND  An approved deferred action status (DACA);  A pending application for asylum in the United States;  A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.  NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take up to 30 days.  Education: a PHOTOCOPY of:  Your Cosmetology or Esthetics Instructor's school diploma.  Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:  If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.  Other State License Information:  You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  Conviction Information:  If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors o felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so whe |    | <ul> <li>□ Birth Certificate (Hospital issued keepsake birth certificates cannot be accepted).</li> <li>□ U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired).</li> <li>□ Certificate of Naturalization.</li> </ul>   |
| Green Card (Permanent Resident Card - Form I-551), both front and back of the card;  Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa;  Employment Authorization Card AND  An approved deferred action status (DACA);  A pending application for asylum in the United States;  A pending application for adylum in the United States;  A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.  NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take up to 30 days.  Pour Cosmetology or Esthetics Instructor's school diploma.  Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:  If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.  Other State License Information:  You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  Conviction Information:  If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors or felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county   |    | A Driver's License is NOT acceptable.  |
| Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service:  If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.  3. □ Other State License Information: You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  4. □ Conviction Information: If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors of felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court  |    | Green Card (Permanent Resident Card - Form I-551), both front and back of the card;  Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa;  Employment Authorization Card AND  An approved deferred action status (DACA);  A pending application for asylum in the United States;  A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States; or  A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.  NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland |
| If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.  3.   Other State License Information: You must contact the states in which you are licensed or have held a license and request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  Conviction Information: If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors of felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court  | 2. |  |
| request the State Office to complete Attachment 1 or a similar document. (DO NOT send a copy of your license).  4. Conviction Information: If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors o felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court  |    | If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such   |
| system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors of felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court   | 3. |  |
|  | 1. | system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors of felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court   |

#### If you have convictions, you must submit:

- (i) A copy of the court record related to all misdemeanor and felony convictions, that includes the statement of charges and final disposition, if the conviction(s) occurred in a state other than Nebraska;
- (ii) An explanation of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions that the applicant has taken to address the behaviors or actions related to the conviction; and
- (iii) A letter from the applicant's probation officer addressing the terms and current status of the probation, if the applicant is currently on probation.

If you had an alcohol and drug evaluation and/or completed treatment, to assist the Board and Department in review of any drug and/or alcohol conviction(s), the treatment provider must submit all evaluations/discharge summaries directly to the Department.

#### The following provides **SOME** examples of convictions; this is **NOT** a complete list

- MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor
- DUI / DWI / Open Container
- Controlled Substance
- Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary
- Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction
- Disturbing the Peace
- Assault / Prostitution
- Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House
- Fail to Appear in Court

- Driving under Suspension / Revocation
- License Vehicle without Liability Insurance
- · False Information or Reporting
- Reckless Driving / Leave the Scene of an Accident
- Operator not Carrying License
- Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs
- Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation
- Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal
- Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check

NOTE: If you have <u>any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a conviction</u> or license discipline, you are required to report such action to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction or disciplinary action. Reporting forms can be obtained at the following website: <a href="https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx">https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx</a> or by phone 402-471-0175.

| STEP 2: Complete all pages of the Application   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
|   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| STEP 3: Get a Certification of your Li  | cense - Attachment 1   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| <b>STEP 4:</b> Submit your application to the   | ne Licensure Unit  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Completed Application   | License Certifications (for each state that you hold a license |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Citizenship or Lawful Presence Document   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Fducation Documents license application for a listing of fees for Cosmetology or Esthetics. Pay |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| ☐ Conviction Records (if you have convictions)  | check/money order; debit or credit card is not accepted.       |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |

**Application Review:** All applications are reviewed in date order received.

- If your application <u>is missing information</u>, you will be contacted **by e-mail** within approximately 10 days; the e-mail will list the information that is required to compete your application. You have 90 days to complete your application; if not completed within this 90 days, your application will be closed and all documents destroyed. A new application will then be required.
- If your application is complete, you will receive by e-mail your 'approval to test' letter.

**Records Retention Schedule:** When your license is issued, your application and documents will be kept by the Department for 5 years; then all documents will be destroyed. We encourage you to keep a copy of your application for your records.



### **RECIPROCITY APPLICATION**

## Cosmetologist or Esthetic Instructor (Licensed in another State)

**DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES** 

Licensure Unit

**LICENSE FEES:** 

Number (SSN):

P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

Phone: 402-471-2399 / FAX: 402-742-1106 / E-Mail: dhhs.licensure2117@nebraska.gov

Mail this application to the address listed above.

You must complete all sections of this application

|  | ee Waiver: If y<br>conly one waiv  |                 | one of th  | e followir            | ng fee wa         | aivers, yo | ur initial li | cense fee  | is waiv   | <u>red</u> . |            |                   |            |
|--|--|-----------------|------------|-----------------------|-------------------|------------|---------------|------------|-----------|--------------|------------|-------------------|------------|
| ☐ Young Worker: I am under 26 years old.   |  |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| □ Low-income Individual:   |  |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| m  | ☐ I am enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, including, but not limited to, the medical assistance program established pursuant to the Medical Assistance Act, the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or the federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families program, OR |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
|  | ☐ My household adjusted gross income is below 130% of the federal income poverty guideline.  |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| honora   |  |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| B Fe   | ee Required if   | YOU D           | O NOT      | nualify f             | for one           | of the a   | hove fee      | waiver     | 's vou m  | nust nav     | v the fee  | listed i          | n the      |
| chart<br>issued<br>Pay by  | <b>below.</b> Review   | w the cha       | arts to de | termine t<br>ensure U | he fee re<br>Jnit | quired ba  | sed on th     | e month    | and year  | in which     | your lice  | nse <b>will I</b> | be         |
|  | METOLOGY IN  |                 |            | tymom.                | - ayınıonı        | 10 p. 0000 | оса ароп      | 1000.pt.   | Book of   | ordar da     |            | <u> </u>          | -          |
|  | YEAR   | Jan             | Feb        | Mar                   | Apr               | May        | June          | July       | Aug       | Sep          | Oct        | Nov               | Dec        |
| Even N   | Number Year  | \$50            | \$50       | \$50                  | \$50              | \$50       | \$50          | \$25       | \$25      | \$25         | \$25       | \$25              | \$25       |
| Odd N  | umbered Year   | \$50            | \$50       | \$50                  | \$50              | \$50       | \$50          | \$50       | \$50      | \$50         | \$50       | \$50              | \$50       |
| ESTH   | ETIC INSTRU  | CTOR:           |            |                       |                   |            |               | NOTE: I    | Licenses  | expire12     | 2-31 of ev | en-numb           | ered year  |
|  | YEAR   | Jan             | Feb        | Mar                   | Apr               | May        | June          | July       | Aug       | Sep          | Oct        | Nov               | Dec        |
| Even N   | Number Year  | \$50            | \$50       | \$50                  | \$25              | \$25       | \$25          | \$25       | \$25      | \$25         | \$50       | \$50              | \$50       |
| Odd N  | umbered Year   | \$50            | \$50       | \$50                  | \$50              | \$50       | \$50          | \$50       | \$50      | \$50         | \$50       | \$50              | \$50       |
| Chec   | ION A: INFO  | you are         | reques     |                       | ☐ Cosm            | netology   | Instruc       |            |           | expire 9     |            | en-numb           | ered years |
|  | ou must print yo   | ur <b>Legal</b> | Name be    |                       | Idle:             |            |               |            | la        | st Name      |            |                   |            |
| First: Middle:   |  |                 |            |                       |                   |            | La            | ist Mairie | •         |              |            |                   |            |
| List any other names, you are or have ever been known as (AKA), including maiden name and your last name on your birth certificate |  |                 |            |                       |                   |            |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| 2 A  | ddress:  | Street/I        | PO/Route   | <b>:</b> :            |                   |            | <b>,</b>      |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| City: State or Country: Zip:   |  |                 |            |                       |                   | ):         |               |            |           |              |            |                   |            |
| 3 So   | ocial Security   |                 |            |                       |                   |            | Nebr          | aska Cos   | smetology | y or         |            |                   |            |

Esthetic License #

| puk      | Neb. Rev. Stat. §§38-123 and 38-130 requires you to provide your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may share your social security number for child support enforcement or other administrative purposes and provide it to the Department of Revenue or the Department of Labor. |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|----------|--|--------------|-------------|---------------|--|---------------|---|--------------------------------|--|
| 4        | If you ARE NOT a U.S. Citizen, your Alien Registration # or I-94   |              | A#: □       | ] I-94 ‡      | #  |               |   |                                |  |
| 5        | Date of Birth (Month/Day/Year)   | :            |             | Pla           | ace of Birth   | n (City/State | or COUNTRY):                                  |                                |  |
| 6        | Phone #: (optional)*   |              |             | Ad            | lditional Ph   | one #: (opti  | onal)*  |                                |  |
|          | E-Mail Address:  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
| * pl     | hone number and e-mail is option   | nal, but pro | oviding thi | s inform      | nation will s  | speed up co   | mmunication with yo                           | ou                             |  |
| 7        | Have you ever been denied the take a license examination in a State?   |              | Yes [       | ] No          | o 🗆  | If yes, expl  | ain:  |                                |  |
| 8        |  |              |             |               |  |               | ng for a temporary                            | / license, you must            |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          | CTION B: CONVICTION AN<br>lure to list any conviction(s) or dis  |              |             |               |  | n the action  | occurred, could res                           | ult in disciplinary action.    |  |
|          | NVICTION INFORMATION: Yo   |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
| 1        | Have you <u>EVER</u> been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony?  | ame of Co    | onviction   |               |  |               | Date of Action                                | Name of Court Taking<br>Action |  |
|          | Yes □ No □   |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
| <u> </u> |  |              |             |               |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  | provides     | SOME ex     | amples        |  |               | is <u>NOT</u> a complete                      | list                           |  |
|          | MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor     DUI / DWI  |              |             |               |  |               | ension / Revocation<br>hout Liability Insurar | nce                            |  |
|          | Controlled Substance   |              |             |               | • Fail to A  | Appear in Co  | ourt  |                                |  |
|          | <ul><li> Open Container</li><li> Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary</li></ul>  |              |             | nformation o  | r Reporting<br>an Accident   |               |   |                                |  |
|          | Unauthorized use of a Finance  |              |             | or not Carryi |  |               |   |                                |  |
|          | Disturbing the Peace   |              |             |               |  |               | Plates/Renewal tab                            | s                              |  |
|          | Assault / Prostitution   |              |             |               | Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation   |               |   |                                |  |
|          | <ul><li>Disorderly Conduct / Disorde</li><li>Reckless Driving</li></ul>  | rıy House    |             |               | <ul> <li>Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal</li> <li>Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check</li> </ul> |               |   |                                |  |
|          |  |              |             |               | ,  |               |   |                                |  |

<u>LICENSE INFORMATION:</u> The following questions relate to a license that you currently hold or have held (such as nursing, nail technology, massage, etc.) in a state <u>other</u> than Nebraska.

| 1              | Do you hold or have you held a license in any other state(s)?                            |                                  | If yes, what state(s)? | What t                        | What type of license?   |                            |                       |  |
|----------------|--|----------------------------------|------------------------|-------------------------------|-------------------------|----------------------------|-----------------------|--|
|                | Yes □ No □   |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | 103 🗆 110 🗀  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | If YES, has your license ever be   | een denied                       |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | refused renewal, limited, suspe<br>revoked or had other disciplinar<br>taken against it? | Type of Action                   | on Date o              | f Action                      | Name of State           | Taking Action              |                       |  |
|                | Yes □ No □   |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | CTION D: EDUCATION   |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | Name of Cosmetology or Esthetic<br>School:   |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | City and State where the school i located:   | S                                |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
| Info           | mation Relating to Military Edu  | ıcation, Traini                  | ng, or Service         | <u>9:</u>                     |                         |                            |                       |  |
| this o         | u have completed education, trair<br>credential while you were a memb                    | per of the arme                  | d forces of the        | United States, ac             | ctive or res            | erve, the Nation           | nal Guard of any      |  |
| state<br>revie | e, the military reserves of any state<br>w.  | e, or the naval                  | militia of any s       | tate, you may sub             | omit such e             | evidence with yo           | our application for   |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
| SE             | CTION E: INSTRUCTOR EX   | PERIENCE                         |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                | our <mark>cosmetology instructor t</mark><br>grams is less than 300 hour                 |                                  |                        | <mark>es is less 600 l</mark> | <mark>nours</mark> or y | your <mark>esthetic</mark> | <u>instructor</u>     |  |
| <u>-</u>       | -  | _                                |                        | and Datas of Full             | Ti 1                    | t Dti th                   | - 4                   |  |
| the <u>l</u>   | below the Name of the School, Lo<br>Last 5 Years Prior to sending the                    | ocation, releproise Application: | none Number,           | and Dates of Full             | Time Instr              | uctor Practice tr          | nat you worked within |  |
| Nar            | ne of School   | City                             | State                  | Telephone #                   |                         | te Began                   | Date Ended            |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               | Мо                      | nth/Day/Year               | Month/Day/Year        |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |
|                |  |                                  |                        |                               |                         |                            |                       |  |

| SECTION F: PRACTICE PRIOR TO LICENSE   |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|--|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| If you practice in Nebraska without a Nebraska Instructor's license, you are subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of \$10 per day up to \$1,000, or other action as provided in the statutes and regulations.                                      |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Have you practiced as a cosmetology or esthetics instruc   | tor in Nebraska without a Nebraska license? |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| □ No □ Yes   |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska without a Nebraska license and what is the business name, location and telephone number of the  | Number of days:                             |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| practice:  | Name of Business:                           |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|  | City:                                       |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|  | Telephone #:                                |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
|  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| OFOTION O ATTECTATION  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| SECTION G: ATTESTATION   |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| For the purpose of meeting Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check <b>ONE</b> of the boxes below): I attest that:  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| ☐ I am a citizen of the United States.   |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| ☐ I am NOT a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act, or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc. |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| ☐ I am <b>NOT</b> a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| ☐ I am <u>NOT</u> a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| I further attest that:   |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| <ol> <li>I have read the application or have had the application read to me; and</li> <li>I am of good character and all statements on this application are true and complete.</li> </ol>  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Print Name:  |   |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Signature:   | Date:                                       |  |  |  |  |  |  |  |

**MILITARY**: To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at <a href="https://dhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx">https://dhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx</a>



DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Licensure Unit, P.O. Box 94986 Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 Telephone: 402-471-2399 Fax: 402-742-1106

E-mail: dhhs.licensure2117@nebraska.gov

This form must be completed by the State Licensing Board in all States that you are licensed

# COSMETOLOGY OR ESTHETICS INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION OF LICENSE

Print or Type

|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          | 5 , ,      |
|-----|--|------------------------------------|--------|-----------------------|-------|----------|------------|
| LI  | CENSE INFORMAT                                 | TION                               |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 1   | Name of  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 2   | Licensee:<br>License #:                        |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 3   | License Type:                                  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 4   | Date Issued:                                   |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 5   | Date Expires:                                  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 6   | Disciplinary<br>Action:                        | ☐Yes ☐No<br>If YES, provide copies | of the | e Disciplinary Action |       |          |            |
| 7   | Examination Score:                             |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 8   | Date of  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     | Examination:                                   |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| CC  | SMETOLOGY OR                                   | <b>ESTHETICS INSTRU</b>            | СТС    | R EDUCATION           |       |          |            |
| Nai | me of School:                                  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     | dress<br>//State/Zip:                          |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     | aduation Date:                                 |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     | al Hours Earned:                               |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 100 | arriours Lameu.                                |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| ST  | ATE AGENCY INF                                 | ORMATION                           |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 1   | Name of State:                                 | I                                  |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 2   | Address:                                       |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     |  | City                               |        | State                 |       | Zip Code |            |
| 3   | OPTIONAL<br>Telephone<br>Number:               |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| 4   | Name and Title of<br>Person Completing<br>Form | Name                               |        |                       | Title |          |            |
|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
| Sid | gnature  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |
|     | •  |                                    |        |                       |       |          | STATE SEAL |
| Da  | te   |                                    |        |                       |       |          | STATE SEAL |
|     |  |                                    |        |                       |       |          |            |