

Good Life. Great Mission.

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 E-mail: <u>dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov</u> Telephone #: 402-471-2118

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF A LICENSE TO PRACTICE (Revoked, Expired, Placed on Inactive Status, or Lapsed)

I hereby apply for reinstatement of my license to practice as a **RESTORATIVE 1**, License # ______ in the State of Nebraska and the required renewal fee of \$25.00 and the reinstatement fee of **\$35.00**.

Name: Address: DOB: Place of Birth:

SECTION A – PERSONAL INFORMATION (All applicants must complete this section) (<i>This information is not displayed on the internet</i>)							
1	Phone #:	Fax #: (optional)	E-Mail Address:				
2	Check the	 Social Security Number (SSN); 	SSN#				
	Appropriate Box(s):	 Alien Registration Number ("A#"); or Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number: 	A#				
	D0x(3).		I-94 #				
	If you have bot	If you have both a SSN and an A# or I-94 number, you must report both.					
	Social Security Numbers obtained are not public information but may be shared by the Department for administrative purposes if necessary and only under appropriate circumstances to ensure against any unauthorized access to this information.						
3	Check the I am a citizen of the United States						
	Appropriate Box:	I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States for permanent residence under the Immigration and Naturalization Act (INA and who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform					
	DOX.	Credentialing Act)					
		I am a non immigrant whose visa for entry, or application for visa for entry, is related to such employment in the United States					
		ICTION AND LICENSURE INFORMATION (All applic					
Failure to disclose any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action, including, but not limited to payment of a civil penalty.							

NOTE: If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that results in conviction or license discipline, you are required to report such actions to the Investigative Unit within 30 days https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/investigations.aspx or by telephone at 402-471-0175.

Answer each of the following questions by placing a (\checkmark) in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested. All 'yes' responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation.

Conviction Information:

#	Question	Yes	No	Type of Crime or Licensure Action	Date of Action	Name of Court/Entity Taking action
1	Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony since your license was active?					

If you **answered YES**, you must submit the following documents:

a) The court record, which includes charges and disposition;

b) Arrest records;

- c) A letter from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions the applicant has taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;
- d) All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of any treatment obtained; and
- e) A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status if the applicant is currently on probation;

f) If you have had any disciplinary actions taken against your credential, you must submit a copy of the disciplinary action(s), including charges and disposition. If you are applying for reinstatement after discipline you will need to provide a statement of the reason the applicant believes his/her credential should be reinstated.

Licensure Information:

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold or have held in health services, health-related services or environmental services in another jurisdiction. You must request a certificate of licensure from each state be sent to the department no matter the status of your license in the states in which you have held or hold a license.

		Yes	No			
2	Are you licensed in any state?			If yes, what State(s) are you licensed in?	What type of license do you hold?	
	If yes, has your license ever been denied, refused			Type of Licensure Action	Date of Action	Name of Entity taking Action
	renewal, limited, suspended, revoked or had					
	other disciplinary measures taken against it?					

SECTION C – CONTINUING EDUCATION:		
CONTINUING EDUCATION		
I have completed my continuing education requirement of at least 2 hours in each area for function permit.	which I hold an	expanded
All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following question by placing a (\checkmark) in the appropriate box (yes or no):	Yes	No
Have completed the continuing education requirement?		

SECTION E – QUESTIONS:

QUESTIONS

All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following questions by placing a (\checkmark) in the appropriate box (yes or no). The questions pertain to the time period since the license was last active, unless otherwise specified. For any yes answers, explain the circumstances and outcome. The applicant will be notified of any additional documentation which is required by the Board/Department:

SECTION I	Yes	No
1. Has any credential you hold in the other jurisdiction(s) been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined by another jurisdiction(s) since the license was last active that has not been previously reported? (If NOT credentialed in another jurisdiction answer "NO".) If "YES", please provide a list of any disciplinary actions taken against your credential and a copy of the disciplinary action(s), including charges and dispositions.		
2. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered or voluntarily limited in any way a license or permit issued to you by a licensing or disciplinary authority?		
3. Have you ever been requested to appear before any licensing agency?		
4. Have you ever been notified of any charges, complaints or other actions filed against you by any licensing or disciplinary authority?		
5. Have you ever been asked to and/or permitted to withdraw an application for licensure or permit with any Board or jurisdiction?		

6. Has any state or jurisdiction refused to issue, refused to renew of to practice?			
SECTION II		Yes	No
 Have you ever been convicted of a felony? Failure to disclose any such convictions regardless of when the result in disciplinary action, including but not limited to a minitial content. 			
 Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor? Failure to disclose any such convictions regardless of when the result in disciplinary action, including but not limited to a minimatical sector. 			
3. Have you ever been notified of any charges, complaints or othe any criminal prosecution authority?	r actions filed against you by		
SECTION III		Yes	No
1. Have you committed any immoral or dishonorable acts that wou your profession?	Id evidence unfitness to practice		
 2. Have you practiced your profession: Fraudulently? Beyond your authorized scope? With gross incompetence or gross negligence? 			
 In a pattern of incompetent or negligent conduct? 3. Have you permitted, aided, or abetted the practice of any profest credentialed to do so? 	sion by a person not		
4. Have you used untruthful, deceptive, or misleading advertising?	,		
 Have you been convicted of fraudulent or misleading advertising Deceptive Trade Practices Act? 	g, or of violating the Uniform		
6. Have you unlawfully distributed intoxication liquors, controlled s	ubstances, or drugs?		
 7. Have you violated: The Uniform Credentialing Act? Mandatory Reporting Regulations? The Uniform Controlled Substances Act? 			
8. Have you invaded a field of practice for which you are not crede	ntialed?		
9. Have you committed any acts of unprofessional conduct relating to your profession? (Refer to the Practice Act and Regulations for Dentistry.)			
10. Have you been denied the right to take a Credentialing Examir	nation?		
SECTION F – ATTESTATION An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is subj	act to assacement of an Administrat	ive Penalty of ¢	10 per day up
 An individual who practices phot to issuance of a credential is subject \$1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and reginal in the statutes			

Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation:

For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-129, I attest as follows:

Please check **ONLY ONE** of the boxes below:

- □ I am a citizen of the United States; or
- □ I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act; or
- I am a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act.

<u>Alien or Non-immigrant Status:</u> If you are a qualified alien lawfully admitted into the United States <u>OR</u> a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, you must submit evidence of lawful presence which may include a copy of:

- 1. A "Green Card" otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card; or
- 2. An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or
- 3. A document showing an Alien Registration Number ("A#"), an Employment Authorization Card/Document is <u>NOT</u> acceptable; or
- 4. A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record).

Your credential will **NOT** be issued until such proof is received by our office and your documents are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security. This process may take four to six weeks.

Application Attestation: I further attest that:

- 1. I have read the application or have had the application read to me;
- 2. All statements on the application are true and complete; and
- 3. I am of good character.

Print Name:

Signature:

Date: _____