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Mental Health License Application Processing  
Applications Must Include: 

1. Application Form – completely filled out with all questions answered and signed 
 

 

2. US Citizenship/Lawful Presence 

• Birth certificate 

• US Passport 

• Certificate of Naturalization 
 

• I-551:  Permanent Resident Card (Green Card) 

• Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) 

• Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) and Unexpired Foreign Passport 

• I-766:  Employment Authorization Card 

• Machine Readable Immigrant Visa 

• I-20:  Certificate of Eligibility for Nonimmigrant (F-1) Student Status 

• DS2019:  Certificate of Eligibility for Exchange Visitor (J-1) Status 

• Temporary I-551 Stamp on Passport or I-94 

• I-327:  Reentry Permit 

• I-571:  Refugee Travel Document 

• Social Security Card or Driver’s License copies do not meet the requirements to prove 

citizenship or lawful presence 

 

3. Fee 

• Mental Health Practitioner     $155 

• Independent Mental Health Practitioner (without LMHP) $155 

• Independent Mental Health Practitioner (with LMHP) $50 

• Marriage and Family Therapist    $50 

• Professional Counselor     $50 

• Master Social Worker (with LMHP or LIMHP)  $50 

• Master Social Worker (without LMHP or LIMHP)  $125 

• Social Worker       $125 

• Provisional Mental Health Practitioner   $125 

• Provisional Master Social Worker (without PLMHP)  $125 

• Alcohol and Drug Counselor     $175 

• Provisional Alcohol and Drug Counselor   $275 

• Fees are pro-rated to require only ¼ of the licensing fee if the license is issued within 90 days 
prior to the expiration date 
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4. Education 

• Transcript sent directly from the school with degree conferred 

• Non-accredited education must submit syllabus for each course from the time the course was 
completed 

 

5. Examination 

• Examination scores must come directly from the testing entity 

• Applicants must make sure to request that their examination scores be sent to Nebraska 
 
 

6. Conviction Information 

• Misdemeanor or felony convictions outside of Nebraska – court documents including statement 
of charges and final disposition 

• Explanation of events (what, when, where, why) and summary of actions taken to address the 
behaviors/actions related to the conviction 

• Letter from probation officer addressing current status of probation if currently on probation 

• Applicants applying for the Counseling Compact (LIMHP and CPC) or for a psychology license 
must complete a national fingerprint background check 

 

7. Other License Information 

• Verification of the license sent directly by the other state 

• If disciplinary action has been taken, other state must send copy of discipline 
 

8. Verification of Internship or Supervised Experience Forms 

• Must be completed and signed by supervisor 

• Must include specific hours earned under supervision 

• Must include Month-Day-Year of beginning and ending dates of supervision 

• Must not have edits, cross-outs, or white-out used on the form 

• The internship course must be on the educational transcript 

• Supervised experience must be earned during the time an applicant has an active 

provisional license OR its equivalent in another state 


