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Department of Health and Human Services 
Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit 
P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 

Telephone #: 402-471-2299 Please print or type application 

Reinstatement application fee 

All licenses expire May 1st of every odd-numbered year. If your license is reinstated within 180 days of the expiration date, 
the fee is prorated. Please refer to the fee schedule below. Make your check or money order payable to DHHS. 

Year Jan Feb Mar Apr May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec 

Even $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $64.25 $64.25 

Odd $64.25 $64.25 $64.25 $64.25 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 $152 

SECTION A - Personal Information: (All applicants must complete this section.) This section is 
public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/lookup. 

NOTE: All mailings from this office will be sent to the address you indicate below – If you change your address, 

you must advise this office. 

1 

Legal 
Name: 

First: Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden 
Name 

Name: Other names you are known as (AKA) 

2 

Present 
Address 

Street/Box/Route: 

City: State: Zip: 

3 
License number: 

4 

Date of Birth: Month/Day/Year Place of Birth: City/State or Country 

SECTION B - Additional information requested: This will NOT be displayed on the internet. 

1 

Check the 
Appropriate 

Box(s): 

Social Security Number (SSN); SSN# 

Alien Registration Number (“A#”); or 

Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number 

A# 

I-94#

If you have both a SSN and an A# or I-94 number, you must report both. 
Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, 

DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

2 
Phone #: ** Fax # 

(optional) 

E-Mail
Address:

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT TO PRACTICE AS AN ATHLETIC TRAINER 
(Revoked, Expired, Placed on Inactive Status, Lapsed, or Voluntary Surrender without Disciplinary Action) 

Revised:  10/21/2022 

https://www.dhhs.ne.gov/lookup
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SECTION C – Conviction and Licensure Information (all applicants m ust complete this section) Failure 
to disclose any such con 

result in disciplinary actio 

viction or discip 

n, including, bu 

linary action, regardless of when the action 

t not limited to, payment of a civil penalty. 

occurred, could 

Please answer each of the following questions with regard to the time period since your license was renewed. 
Answer each of the following questions by placing a check mark in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the 
information requested. All ‘yes’ responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation 

# Question Yes No 
Type of Crime or Licensure 

Action 
Date of Action 

Name of Court/Entity 
Taking action 

1 

Have you ever been 
convicted of a 
misdemeanor or 
felony in any 
jurisdiction(s)? 

If you answered YES to the question above, you must request the following documents be sent directly to this office: 

• A list of any misdemeanor or felony convictions;

• A copy of the Court Record, which includes charges and proof of completion:

• Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions
you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;

• All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related
offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required;

• A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation;

The 
serv 

following questions relate to a c
ices or environmental services 

rede 
in Ne 

ntial that you hold or have hel 
braska or another jurisdiction 

d in health services, health related 
. 

Yes No 

2 

Are you or have you 
been credentialed in 
any state or 
jurisdiction? 
(Current, inactive or 

Expired credentials must 

be listed) 

If yes, what jurisdiction(s) are 
you credentialed in? 

What type of credential do you hold? 

3 

Has any credential 
ever been denied, 
refused renewal, 
limited, suspended, 
revoked or had other 
disciplinary measures 
taken against it? 

Type of Credential Action Date of Action Name of Entity 
taking Action 

If you answered YES to any of the questions above, you must request the following documents be sent directly to this office: 

• Certification of your credential in another jurisdiction(s)

• Official Documents from the State Board in which the disciplinary action was taken
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On or before May 1 of each odd numbered year each athletic trainer must be able to: 
 

1. Provide Proof of current certification from the National Athletic Trainers Association Board of Certification 
(NATABOC); or 
2. Complete 25 hours of continuing education during the preceding 24 month period; and 
3. Hold a current cardiopulmonary (CPR) certificate from a nationally recognized organization that issues CPR 
certificates; and 
4. Be responsible for maintaining until the next renewal period: 

a. Documentation of attendance at, or participation in, continuing education programs/activities. 
Documentation must include: 
(1) Signed certificate; and 
(2) Course brochure or course outline; and/or 
(3) Other requested documentation pursuant to 172 NAC 17- 004.01D; or 
(4) Copy of current NATABOC certification card; 

b. If the licensee is presenting a program, documentation of the 
continuing education program. Documentation must include: 

(1) Course outline; 
(2) Course brochure; and 
(3) Statement of instructor’s qualifications to teach the course, 
unless the qualifications are included in the brochure; or 

5. When applicable, submit an application for waiver of the continuing competency requirements 
 

 

CONTINUING COMPETENCY WAIVER: If you have not completed the continuing competency requirement and wish to apply 
for a waiver of the continuing competency requirement of continuing education, please submit the documentation required for the 
waiver you check below. 

 

I AM REQUESTING A WAIVER of continuing education hours. Check applicable reason(s) for waiver below: 

   I have served in the regular armed forces of the United States during part of the twenty-four (24) months preceding the 
licensure renewal date and request both my continuing competency requirements and renewal fee be waived. (You  
MUST provide official documentation of armed forces service, such as active duty orders or a letter from your 
immediate superior officer.) 

   I was first licensed within the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the license renewal date. 

   I have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability during the credentialing period immediately preceding 
the renewal date, which prevented completion of the continuing competency requirements. (Attach a statement from 
treating physician(s) stating that you were injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury and of the recovery period, 
and that you were unable to attend continuing education programs during that period.) 

   I was not able to complete my continuing education requirement due to circumstances beyond my control. (You 
must submit documentation to support this waiver request.) 

 
 

SECTION E - CONTINUING COMPETENCY – ATHLETIC TRAINING 

 
1 

Have you practiced Athletic Training in Nebraska since your license was 
expired, put on inactive status or following voluntary surrender? 

 
Yes No 

 
 

 
2 

 
 

If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska and 
what is the business name, location and telephone number of the practice. 

 
# of days:    

Name of business: 

City: 

SECTION D – Practice Prior to Reinstatement: An individual who practices prior to reinstatement of a 
credential is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000, or such other action 
as provided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential. 
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SECTION F- ATTESTATION (All applicants must complete this section) 

Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§38-129 

I attest as follows: 

I am a citizen of the United States;OR 

I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act. 

 

I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States; OR 

Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal 

Immigration and Nationality Act. 

 

NOTE: You may still be eligible for a credential if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization 
Document (EAD) and evidence of meeting section 202(c)(2)(B)(i) through (ix) of the Federal REAL ID Act of 2005. 

 

 

Application Attestation: I further attest that: 
I have read the application or have had the application read to me; 

1. All statements on the application are true and complete; 

2. I am of good character; and 

3. I have not committed any act that would be grounds for denial under Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-178 and/or 38-179. If 
you have committed an act(s), you must provide an explanation of all such act(s). 

4. I have completed 25 hours of acceptable continuing education within the preceding 24 months pursuant to 172 
NAC 17-004 or requested a continued competency waiver. 

 

Print Name:     
 
 

(Signature of Applicant) (date) 



NOTE: 
If an applicant has practiced while his/her credential was expired, inactive, or voluntarily surrendered, the Department 
may, with the recommendation of the Board, take one or more of the following actions: 

1. Assess an administrative penalty, in which case a separate notice of opportunity for hearing will be sent to the 
applicant; 

2. Deny the application to reinstate the credential; 
3. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; 

and/or 
4. Reinstate the credential. 

 
If an applicant has committed any other violation of the statutes and regulations governing the credential, the 
Department may: 

1. Deny the application for reinstatement of the credential; 
2. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; 

and/or 
3. Reinstate the credential. 

 
The Department will act within 150 days on all completed applications. The Department’s decision may be appealed 
to the Director by any party to the decision. The appeal must be in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act. 
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