

Mail Renewal To: Licensure Unit PO Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

☐ Yes

☐ Yes

Contact Info:

Phone #: 402-471-2118 Email: dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov

Unit. We do not accept electronic payments for paper renewals.

Renewal Notice Acupuncturist

License Expires 05/01/2025

Your renewal application and fee (if applicable) must be POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE 05/01/2025 to avoid expiration of your license.

<u>Failure to Submit Renewal by Expiration Date:</u> If you fail to submit a completed renewal by the expiration date, your license expires. To practice after this date, your license must be reinstated. If you practice without an active license, an administrative penalty of \$10 per day up to \$1,000 will be assessed for each day of practice.

Active \$121.00: I choose active status for my license. Make check/money order payable to: DHHS, Licensure

Active-Military (\$0): I choose Active-Military status. We encourage you to check with your employer before

Name & Address Changes: For name changes, you must submit a photocopy of marriage certificate, court order, etc., to provide proof of legal name change. If not submitted, the license will be issued in the name current on record.

Renewal Status (Select ONLY One):

choosing active-military. Since 05/02/2023, I have served for 30 consecutive days on full-time active duty or approved leave. Military service is defined as full-time duty in the active military of the United States, a National Guard call to active service for more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. I understand that I may be required to submit a copy of my military orders to the DHHS Licensure Unit. There is no renewal fee or continuing education requirement for military status. Yes Inactive Status (\$0): I choose inactive status for my license. I cannot practice my profession in Nebraska after 05/01/2023. There is no fee or continuing education requirement for inactive status.						
<u>-icense Information:</u>						
License #:						
Name:	First:		Middle:	Last:		
☐ If this is a						
CHANGE in name, check the box	Name Changes: If your name has changed, submit a photocopy of your marriage certificate, court order, etc., so we can					
Address:		our name on our records.				
☐ If this is a NEW						
address, check the						
box City/State/Zip:	City:		State:		Zip:	
Gity/State/Zip:	Oity.		Olato.			
Phone/E-mail:						
ono, E man.	Phone:		E-mail:			
To renew your license, you must have a valid Social Security Number or Alien Registration Number.						
Social Security Number:						
Alien Registration Number:						
SS#: Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 requires disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes as well as to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, Department of Labor and for other Administrative purposes.						
			V/	1 4	a O of this venerual notice	

Renewal Questions:

dhhs.ne.gov/lookup

0 4					
	ing Education (Answer YES to only ONE of the questions below):				
☐ Yes	CE Completed: I have met the continuing education requirements as of the date of submission of this renewal.				
☐ Yes	First Licensed: I was first licensed in Nebraska after 05/02/2023 so continuing education is not required.				
☐ Yes	Military Service: I chose Active-Military Status, so continuing education is not required.				
☐ Yes	Circumstances Beyond My Control: Waivers of continuing education may be considered for circumstances lasting longer than 30 consecutive days. Such circumstances can include, but are not limited to, a shortage of available continuing competency courses resulting from an officially declared state of emergency. To qualify for this waiver, provide the following information: 1. What was the reason you are not able to complete the required CE? 2. Did this reason last longer than 30 days?				
	Are you requesting a full or partial waiver? If requesting a partial waiver, how many hours? Additional information relating to CE waivers and continuing education can be found at: https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Documents/ContCompWaiverInfo.pdf				
Conviction: NOTE: If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a misdemeanor or felony conviction or license discipline, you must report these to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction/action (Neb. Rev. Stat. 38-1,125). Failure to disclose any such convictions/license discipline could result in disciplinary action. Report to: https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx					
☐ Yes	I was convicted of a misdemeanor or felony after 05/02/2023				
□ No	If you have a conviction, you must submit the following: 1. A copy of the court record for each conviction (if they occurred in a State other than Nebraska); 2. Your explanation of the events leading to each of the convictions (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions; and 3. If currently on probation, a letter from your probation officer addressing the terms and current status of your probation.				
	you had an alcohol and drug evaluation and/or completed treatment, to assist the Board and Department in review of any				
drug and/or alcohol conviction(s), the treatment provider must submit all evaluations/discharge summaries directly to the Department. Other License(s):					
☐ Yes ☐ No	I was licensed by another state(s) to provide health-related or environmental services after 05/02/2023				
☐ Yes ☐ No	If you are licensed in another state, has it been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined after 05/02/2023 Disciplinary Action: If your license from a different state (NOT NEBRASKA) has been revoked, suspended, limited, placed on probation, or disciplined in any way in the last 2 years, and you haven't reported it yet, we need an official copy of the disciplinary action that includes charges and disposition.				
	NOTE : ALL license disciplinary actions must be reported within 30 days of the conviction/action. Failure to report may result in disciplinary action against your Nebraska license.				
Citizens	hip/Lawful Presence (Answer yes to only ONE of the questions below):				
☐ Yes	I am a citizen of the United States.				
☐ Yes	I am not a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act, or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc.				
☐ Yes	I am not a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.				
resident ca	zen: If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, submit a copy of your evidence of lawful presence , such as a permanent ard, Form I-94, asylum document, etc. OR an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.				
Attestation:					
I Attest that: 1. I have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and 2. I am of good character and all statements on this renewal application are true and complete.					
Signature: Date:					
We NO L	We NO LONGER send the paper renewed license card; to PRINT YOUR RENEWED CARD go to:				