Minutes of the June 24, 2019 Board of Emergency Medical Services Meeting

Dr. James Smith, Chairperson, called the meeting of the Board of Emergency Medical Services to order at 0915 on Monday, June 24, 2019. This meeting was held via conference call. The meeting was duly publicized by distribution of the Notice of Meeting and Agenda at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting and posting the agenda at the entrance of the Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health at least twenty-four (24) hours prior to the meeting.

Dr. Smith announced that this is a public meeting and the Open Meetings Law is posted.

The following Board members were present at the meeting: Michael Bailey, Randy Boldt, Dr. John Bonta, Karen Bowlin, Ann Fiala, Linda Jensen, Dr. Michael Miller, Carl Rennerfeldt, and Dr. James Smith. Joel Cerny, Dr. Thomas Deegan, Don Harmon, and Scott Wiebe were absent from the meeting.

Also present were: Tim Wilson, Program Manager; Wendy Snodgrass, EMS Education and Compliance Manager.

Fiala moved, seconded by Boldt to approve the Agenda. Voting aye: Bailey, Boldt, Bonta, Bowlin, Fiala, Jensen, Miller, Rennerfeldt, and Smith. Voting nay: None. Absent: Cerny, Harmon, Deegan, Wiebe. Motion carried.

Dr. Smith asked for comments and discussion on the proposed drafts of 172 NAC 11, 172 NAC 12, 172 NAC 13. There was discussion on some minor grammar changes. Fiala suggested to post statute with the new regulations as the regulations were paired down significantly with most of the information being in statute.

Wilson stated the next steps for the proposed draft regulations.

Rennerfeldt motioned, seconded by Jensen to accept proposed drafts 172 NAC 11, 172 NAC 12, 172 NAC 13. Voting aye: Bailey, Boldt, Bonta, Bowlin, Fiala, Jensen, Miller, Rennerfeldt, Smith. Voting nay: None. Absent: Cerny, Deegan, Harmon, Wiebe. Motion carried.

Dr. Smith thanked everyone for their hard work to get these drafts completed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 0924.

Respectfully submitted, Scott Wiebe, Secretary