

Mail Renewal To:

Licensure Unit PO Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 **Contact Info:**

Phone #: 402-471- 2299

Email: DHHS.RehabOffice@nebraska.gov

Renewal Notice Occupational Therapy Occupational Therapy Assistant

License Expires 08/01/2024

Your renewal application and fee (if applicable) must be POSTMARKED ON OR BEFORE 08/01/2024 to avoid expiration of your license.

<u>Online License Renewal:</u> You may renew your license online at https://nebraska.mylicense.com/. To register on-line you will need your license number, your social security number and a credit or debit card with a MasterCard or Visa logo.

<u>Fail to Submit Renewal by Expiration Date:</u> If you fail to submit a completed renewal by the expiration date, your license expires. To practice after this date, your license must be reinstated. If you practice without an active license, an administrative penalty of \$10 per day up to \$1,000 will be assessed for each day of practice.

License Information:

License #:

☐ Yes

Name:	First:		Middle:	Last:			
☐ If this is a							
CHANGE in nan	ie, Name Ci	Name Changes: If your name has changed, submit a photocopy of your marriage certificate, court order, etc., so we can					
check the box		change your name on our records.					
Address:							
☐ If this is a NE	w						
address, check t	he						
box							
City/State/Zip	City:		State:	Zip:			
Phone/E-mail:							
	Phone:		E-mail:				
_							
To renew you	license, yo	u must have a valid S	Social Security Number or Alien Regist	ration Number.			
Social Security	Number:						
Alien Registrati	on Number:						
cc#: Nob Pov S	at \$39 122 roo	vuiros disclosuro of your	social security number to DHHS. Although	a vour number is not public information	DUUS may		
			as to the Nebraska Department of Revenu				
purposes.	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	' '	'	, ,			
enewal Stati	ıs (Select	ONLY One):					
onowar otat	40 (001001	CITET CITOT					
☐ Yes Active (\$120.00): I choose active status for my license. The renewal fee is (\$120.00)							
<u>- 10 t.</u>		-	o: DHHS, Licensure Unit. We do not	•	aner		
rene		o, order payable t	C. Brille, Electrodre Crim. 110 de 1100	checht diedaeine paymente fer pe	apo.		
Yes Active-Military (\$0): I choose Active-Military status. We encourage you to check with your employed				yer before			
cho	sing active	ng active-military. Since 08/02/2022, I have served for 30 consecutive days on full-time active duty or					
appr	oved leave. I	Military service is de	efined as full-time duty in the active	e military of the United States,	a National		
Gua	d call to acti	ve service for more	than 30 consecutive days, or active	e service as a commissioned	officer of the		
			al Oceanic and Atmospheric Admin				
			ary orders to the DHHS Licensure	Unit. There is no fee or continu	uing		
educ	ation require	ement for military st	atus.				

Inactive Status (\$0): I choose inactive status for my license. I cannot practice my profession in Nebraska after

08/01/2024 There is no fee or continuing education requirement for inactive status.

Renewal Questions:

Continu	ing E	ducation (Select ONLY One):					
☐ Yes	I have	ave completed my continuing education requirement, or will complete it by 8/01/2024					
☐ Yes	I was	s first licensed in Nebraska after 08/02/2022, so continuing education is not required.					
☐ Yes	I chos	se Active-Military status, so continuing education is not required.					
☐ Yes		is not able to complete my continuing education requirement due to circumstances beyond my control. must submit documentation to support this waiver request.					
Conviction:							
☐ Yes □		I was convicted of a misdemeanor or felony after 08/02/2022. Conviction: If you had a misdemeanor or felony conviction during the past 2 years and haven't reported it yet, we need: A list of all convictions; A copy of the court record for each conviction; An explanation of each conviction, including what happened (what, when, where, why), and a summary of what action you have taken to address the behavior that caused each conviction; All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved drugs or alcohol and if treatment was received/required; and A letter from your probation office addressing conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation. NOTE: ALL misdemeanor convictions and felony convictions must be reported within 30 days of the conviction/action. Failure to report may result in disciplinary action against your Nebraska license.					
	Other License(s):						
☐ Yes ☐ No		I was licensed by another state(s) to provide health-related or environmental services after 08/02/2022.					
☐ Yes [□ No	This license(s) has been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined after 08/02/2022 . Disciplinary Action: If your license from a different state (NOT NEBRASKA) has been revoked, suspended, limited, placed on probation, or disciplined in any way in the last 2 years, and you haven't reported it yet, we need an official copy of the disciplinary action that includes charges and disposition. NOTE: ALL license disciplinary actions must be reported within 30 days of the conviction/action. Failure to report may result in disciplinary action against your Nebraska license.					
Citizenship/Lawful Presence (Select ONLY One):							
☐ Yes	l am a	a citizen of the United States.					
☐ Yes	Act, o	I am not a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act, or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc.					
☐ Yes	docur	l am not a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc					
Not a Citizen: If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, submit a copy of your evidence of lawful presence, such as a permanent resident card, Form I-94, asylum document, etc. OR an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.							
Attestation:							
 I Attest that: I have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and I am of good character and all statements on this renewal application are true and complete. 							
Signature: Date:							
We NO LONGER send the paper renewed license card; to PRINT YOUR RENEWED CARD go to: dhhs.ne.gov/lookup							

We will process your renewal as quickly as possible, but it may take up to a week if no additional documentation is required. You can check your renewal status at **dhhs.ne.gov/lookup**. When your renewal date changes, that means your license has been renewed, and you can print your wallet card. We will contact you if additional documentation is needed. We cannot renew your license until we have ALL of the required documentation.