ConcussionConcussion ManagementDrivingEbolaEmergency Medical ServicesEpidemiologyEvery Woman MattersHANHealth NavigationHealthcare Associated InfectionsHeart Disease and Stroke Prevention ProgramImmunizationInjury PreventionJoint Data CenterLibraries April 2017 NHCPC AgendaBRFSSCancer RegistryLab DocsMinority Health ConferenceNewborn ScreeningNewborn Screening and Early Hearing Detection Annual Report - 2017Office of Radiological HealthOHDHE Strategic Plan 13-15 w NPAPHHSBGRevised Total Coliform RuleTFN DocsWIC Procedure Manuals Lists AgencyCountiesSpeciesSwimming Pool Clinic Registration Maternal Child Adolescent HealthMCH Block GrantNebraska Colon Cancer Screening ProgramNebraska Early Hearing Detection and Intervention ProgramOccupational Safety and Health SurveillanceOral HealthPalliativeCareRural HealthSearchSHIPSIDSTobacco Hurts BusinessWomens & Mens Health ProgramsWomens Health InitiativesWorkplace Wellness Toolkit crlMedAideHome Page Content Home Page Applications, Forms & Fees Contact Information FAQ Requirements Medication Aides Medication Aides only give routine medications to another person. give medications based on the Five Rights – right person, right drug, right amount, right time, and right route. chart medication(s) given on person's record. work under the direction and oversight of a competent individual, caretaker, or licensed healthcare professional. Qualifications Be at least 18 years old Successfully demonstrated 10 competencies and the basic routes Be of good moral character 2 levels Medication Aide-40 hour – can work in any setting. Must pass a Medication Aide course of 40 hours in length, Must pass a state exam and Knowledgeable of the 10 competencies and the basic routes. Medication Aide – can work in settings other than nursing homes, assisted living facilities and intermediate care facilities for the developmentally disabled. Knowledgeable of the 10 competencies and the basic routes. Click here for the Medication Aide Registry Identifies those who have successfully completed the competencies and basic routes. If 40 hour course, it will list the training provider and exam pass/fail. Print a Card: On the Registry page, you can click the green "Generate Wallet Card" button to print your own card. Statutes and Regulations Neb. Rev. Statute 71-6718 – 71-6743 Medication Aide Act NAC Title 172, Chapter 95 Administration of Medications by Medication Aides and Medication Staff NAC Title 172, Chapter 96 Medication Aide Registry Professions and Occupations Home Licensure Unit Home Documents in PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.