ConcussionConcussion ManagementDrivingEbolaEmergency Medical ServicesEpidemiologyEvery Woman MattersHANHealth NavigationHealthcare Associated InfectionsHeart Disease and Stroke Prevention ProgramImmunizationInjury PreventionJoint Data CenterLibraries April 2017 NHCPC AgendaBRFSSCancer RegistryLab DocsMinority Health ConferenceNewborn ScreeningNewborn Screening and Early Hearing Detection Annual Report - 2017Office of Radiological HealthOHDHE Strategic Plan 13-15 w NPAPHHSBGRevised Total Coliform RuleTFN DocsWIC Procedure Manuals Lists AgencyCountiesSpeciesSwimming Pool Clinic Registration Maternal Child Adolescent HealthMCH Block GrantNebraska Colon Cancer Screening ProgramNebraska Early Hearing Detection and Intervention ProgramOccupational Safety and Health SurveillanceOral HealthPalliativeCareRural HealthSearchSHIPSIDSTobacco Hurts BusinessWomens & Mens Health ProgramsWomens Health InitiativesWorkplace Wellness Toolkit Nebraska DHHS: Vital Records: Service Options & Choices Page Content Vital RecordsService Options & Choices Service Options/Choices Required Fees Approximate In-OfficeProcessing Time Walk-in at Vital Records officeReceive a certified copy of an identified record when meeting proper purpose. $17.00 for each birth certificate $16.00 for each death, marriage or divorce certificate 30 minutes View at Vital Records office Identify and view a record in the office, with the ability to take notes (the copy must remain in office). $17.00 for each birth certificate $16.00 for each death, marriage or divorce certificate 30 minutes Regular mail Vital RecordsP.O. Box 95065Lincoln, NE 68509-5065 $17.00 for each birth certificate $16.00 for each death, marriage or divorce certificate 10 to 15 working days Internet Applications Birth Certificates Only charged to Visa or MasterCard. Required ID MUST be faxed to(402) 742-2385 $17.00 for each birth certificate Genealogy applications WILL NOT BE accepted through Internet requests. 7 to 10 working days If the birth certificate is needed in less than 7 to 10 working days, please consider using Expedited Service (see below). Regional office applications atNorfolk and Scottsbluff $17.00 for each birth certificate 2 to 3 working days Expedited service: Mail your application using the USPS Services, (i.e. Priority, Express, etc.) or Express Services(i.e. FedEx, UPS, DHL, etc.) to Vital Records1033 "O" Street, Suite 130.Lincoln, NE 68508-3621 $17.00 for each birth certificate $16.00 for each death, marriage or divorce certificate Certificates will be returned in your prepaid envelope. If no pre-paid envelope provided, it will be sent out regular mail. 1 to 2 working days Viewing a recordYou may apply to view a record of an event that occurred in Nebraska (if the record is not closed by state statute) by: Visiting the Vital Records Office, 1st floor of the Gold's Galleria Building, 1033 "O" Street, Suite 130 (11th & N Streets) in Lincoln, Nebraska Showing a current government-issued photo id (such as a driver’s license) Meeting the proper purpose regulations Paying the non-refundable search fee(s) for the record(s) requested Correctly identifying the record(s) Other services Genealogy applications (processed by means of regular mail). Making changes to or corrections/additions to records. An adopted person who was born in Nebraska can contact our office for information on how to get original birth information, per Nebraska State Statutes. Notice of Intent to Claim Paternity Registry Contact: E-mail: DHHS.VitalRecords@nebraska.govPhone: (402) 471-2871Nebraska Department of Health & Human ServicesDivision of Public HealthVital Records P.O. Box 95065 Lincoln, NE 68509-5065 Vital Records Homepage Documents in PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Readerwhich can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.