radiation symbol Industrial Radiographer Certification


Nebraska requires radioactive material industrial radiographers to be certified.   Licensing and registration requirements for industrial radiography operations are in PDF File180 NAC 5-004. 

Nebraska will recognize the industrial radiographer certifications from the following:

State Certify for Contact Phone E-mail
Alabama RAM, X-ray, Both David Tuberville (334) 206-5391 dturberville@adph.state.al.us

 

Georgia RAM only Eric Jameson (404) 362-2675 ejameson@dnr.state.ga.us
Illinois RAM, X-ray, Both Paul Brown (217) 785-9978 paul.h.brown@illinois.gov

 

Louisiana RAM, X-ray, Both James Pate (225)219-3639 james.pate@la.gov
Maine RAM, X-ray, Both Jay Hyland (207) 287-5677 jay.hyland@maine.gov

 

North Dakota RAM, X-ray, Both David Stradinger (701) 328-5188 dstradinger@nd.gov
Oklahoma RAM, Both Miachael Reid (405) 702-5164 Michael.reid@deq.ok.gov
Texas RAM, X-ray, Both Joyce Wilson 512-834-6688 ext. 2236 joyce.wilson@dshs.state.tx.us
American Society for Nondestructive Testing RAM, X-ray, Both (800) 222-2768
http://www.asnt.org

 


Documents in pdf icon PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.

Radioactive Materials Program Page

Office of Radiological Health Page

Public Health Page