Safe Kids Nebraska

 
Safe Kids Nebraska State
Jason Kerkman MPH
Injury Prevention Program/Safe Kids Coordinator
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509
402-471-8749
Email: jason.kerkman@nebraska.gov
 www.SafeKidsNebraska.org
 
*If your community is not covered by one of the Safe Kids programs listed below, please contact Jason Kerkman with the Nebraska Safe Kids program.
 
Local Programs
 
Brian Baker
Safe Kids Lincoln-Lancaster County Coordinator
Lincoln-Lancaster County Health Department
3140 N Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
402-441-8046
Email: bbaker@lincoln.ne.gov
http://safekidslincoln.org
 
Carol Hamik
Safe Kids South Central
Chapter representing Adams, Clay, Webster, and Nuckolls Counties
Mary Lanning Memorial Hospital
715 N St. Joseph Avenue
Hastings, NE 68901
402-461-58120
Email: safekids@marylanning.org
Lead Agency www.marylanning.org
 
Safe Kids South Central-Nuckolls County Task Force
Verlene Watson & Leigh Ann Webber
Brodstone Memorial Hospital- Good Beginnings
520 East 10th
Superior, NE  68978
402-879-3281 
Email: vwatson@brodstone.org
Email: lwebber@hshn.org

Kate Kunz LPN-C
Safe Kids North Central
Chapter representing Rock, Boyd & Holt Counties
Avera St. Anthony’s Hospital
300 N. 2nd Street
O’Neill, NE  68763
402-336-2611 
Email: kate.kunz@avera.org
Lead Agency http://www.avera.org/ash/stanthony/index.aspx
 
Michelle Weimer
Safe Kids Scotts Bluff County
Chapter representing Scotts Bluff County
1405 O Street
Gering, NE  69341
308-436-8040  
Email: mweimer@bbc.net
 
Kathy Rocole
Safe Kids Seward, Butler and York Counties
Chapter representing Seward, Butler and York Counties
Four Corners Health Department
2101 N. Lincoln Ave
York, NE 68467
402-362-2621
Email: kathyr@fourcorners.ne.gov
Lead Agency http://www.fourcorners.ne.gov/safekids.shtml
 
Karen Triplett
Safe Kids Platte Valley
Coalition Representing Buffalo, Dawson, Custer, Lincoln, Keith, and Southwestern Counties
Good Samaritan Hospital
P.O. Box 1990
3320 Ave A
Kearney, NE 68848-1990
308-865-2011
Email: karentriplett@catholichealth.net
Lead Agency http://www.gshs.org/
 
Safe Kids Platte Valley-Ogallala Affiliate
Scott Eveland: Committee Chair
Representing Ogallala and Keith County
c/o Ogallala Youth Committee, City of Ogallala
411 East 2nd St.
Ogallala, NE 69153
308-289-0017
Email: scott@eveland.net

Jane Husz
Safe Kids Sarpy/Cass County
Chapter representing Sarpy and Cass Counties
Sarpy/Cass Department of Health and Wellness
701 Olson Drive, Suite 101
Papillion, NE  68046
402-339-4334 
Email: jhusz@sarpy.com
http://www.sarpycasshealthdepartment.org/safe_kids.html
 
Safe Kids Prairie Valley
Currently not active, no lead agency.
Contact Jason Kerkman for more information
Jason.kerkman@nebraska.org
402-471-8749
 
Lisa Reichter
Safe Kids Omaha
Chapter representing Douglas County
Children’s Hospital & Medical Center
8200 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE  68114
402-955-5131
Email:lreichter@childrensomaha.org
Lead Agency
http://www.childrensomaha.org/landing.cfm?id=1413
 
Mona Zuffante
Safe Kids Thurston
Chapter representing Thurston County
Winnebago Health Department
HWY 77/75
Winnebago, NE  68071
402-878-2294 work
Email: mona.zuffante@ihs.gov
Lead Agency http://www.winnebagotribe.com/
 
Stephanie Gardeman
Safe Kids Three Rivers
Chapter representing Dodge, Saunders and Washington Counties
Three Rivers District Health Department
2400 North Lincoln
Fremont, NE 68025
402-727-5396 x115
Email: stephanie@3rphd.org
Lead Agency: www.threeriverspublichealth.org
 
Deb Wendelin
Safe Kids Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Saline and Thayer Counties
Chapter representing Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Saline and Thayer Counties
Public Health Solutions
995 East Hwy 33, Suite 1
Crete, NE 68333
(402)826-3880
Email: dwendelin@phsneb.org
Lead Agency:www.phsneb.org
 

 

Safe Kids Page