Office of Rural Health

Subscribe Subscribe to this page


FarmerThe mission of the Nebraska Office of Rural Health is to define and promote the development of a health care system that assures the availability and accessibility of quality health care services to meet the needs of people living in rural Nebraska.

Woman with her cowsPrograms and activities are designed to assist rural Nebraskans get high quality health care through: recruitment and retention, hospital maintenance, community planning, health care networks and cooperative ventures, identifying community leaders, developing leadership skills, and having an information clearinghouse. The Office develops state rural health policy in consultation with the Rural Health Advisory Commission.

The Nebraska Rural Health Association's Annual Conference is co-sponsored by our Office and you may find more information about the Annual Conference at their website.

 

 

 

 

Wheat Bird on a fencepost Combine

Contact Information:
Nebraska Office of Rural Health
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
402-471-2337
Email Us:

Margaret.Brockman@nebraska.gov

Marlene.Janssen@nebraska.gov

Thomas.Rauner@nebraska.gov

Marymaahs.Becker@nebraska.gov

Deb.Stoltenberg@nebraska.gov

Ann.Larimer@nebraska.gov


Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.

Health and Wellness