Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity
Division of Public Health
Community and Rural Health Planning Unit
Community and Environmental Health Section
City/Title Name Phone
Administrator Josie Rodriguez, BS, MS (402) 471-1409
Staff Assistant Cindy Harmon (402) 471-0152
Health Program Manager/Native American Liaison Blanca Ramirez-Salazar, MCRP (402) 610-1910
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator Anthony Zhang, MA (402) 471-8189
Statistical Analyst Shandana Khattak, BS (402) 471-0139
Health Program Manager Diane Lowe, MAM (402) 471-0881
Community Health Educator Danna Bacon, MA

(402) 471-6728

CDC Public Health Associate


Marissa Kluk


(402) 471-0725


Health Program Manager Maria Hines, MCP ​(402) 362-4150


Community Health Educator Jessie Perez

(308) 865-5540


Health Program Manager Dianne Harrop, MS (402) 595-1429
Community Health Educator Chante' Chambers (402) 595-1427




Community Health Educator Dave Micheels, BS (308) 436-6515



Minority Health Council

The Nebraska Minority Health Council provides advice and guidance to the Office. The Council consists of up to 25 members who represent Nebraska's racial/ethnic minorities, consumers, providers, advocates, across geographic regions of the State.
Members are appointed by the Director of the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services. Meetings are hosted on a quarterly basis, or more often if needed.
Strategic Plan for Minority Health Council -
If you are interested in being part of the Minority Health Council, please send your resume and contact information to the Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity, PO Box 95026, Lincoln, NE 68509-5026 or email
Minority Health Council Members:  
Janelle Ali-Dinar, PhD - Chair
MedFirst Partners
Mindy Anderson-Knott, MA
UNL Social & Behavioral Science Research Constortium
Anne Yu Buettner, LMHP
A'Jamal Byndon
Marriage & Family Therapist, Mental Health Practitioner,
Community Initiative Consultant
Janie Fralin RN, BSN
Rubab Husain, MD
Leslie Marsh, MSNBA - Vice Chair
Blue Valley Community Action
Lexington Regional Health Center
Kenney McMorris, MPA
Aravind Menon, MBBS, MPH
Brenda Nickol, MPH
Roy Rivera, BIB
Alfonzo Shade, BGS
Charles Drew Health Center
Energize the Chain
UNMC College of Public Health
El Centro de Las Americas
Charles Drew Health Center
Arturo Spindola, MD
Ashlei Spivey, BA
Latino American Commission
Rosario Velasco East Central District Health Department
Anitra Warrior, MA, LMHP Morningstar Counseling & Consultation