Certification of Worker
To apply for licensure as an Asbestos Worker, you must submit the following to the Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services, Licensure Unit:
- A completed application.
- The certification fee
- Documentation of successful completion, within the preceding year, of an Asbestos Worker course approved by the Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services, Licensure Unit Asbestos Program with proof of scoring at least 70% on the final written examination. Applicants who have taken the initial course more than a year prior to applying for licensure shall submit the minimum of a 4 day Worker initial course certificate and all subsequent 8 hour Worker refresher course certificates. Contact DHHS.HealthHazardsInDoorAir@nebraska.gov by e-mail or by phone at (402) 471-0386.
- Documentation of successful completion, within the preceding year, of the 4 hour Nebraska law, rules and regulations course approved by the Nebraska Health and Human Services, Licensure Unit Asbestos Program with proof of scoring at least 70% on the final written examination.
- Form 4, the last page of the application (or a similar medical examination form which contains the information required by Form 4), showing the results of the medical examination declaring that you are physically capable of working while wearing a respirator. We will only accept this form or its equivalent with an original signature from the physician. A medical examination is not required if you are applying for a limited certificate.
Contact Patti Owens at (402) 471-2299 or e-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org for information about certification requirements.
Professions and Occupations Home
Licensure Unit Home
PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader