- All asbestos licenses expire 2 years from the date of issuance.
- To renew a license, the license holder must submit to the Department of Health & Human Services, Licensure Unit:
- The Renewal Notice;
- Licensure fees;
- documentation of successful completion within the preceding year of an Asbestos refresher training course for their respective asbestos occupation (within the discipline applied for) approved by the Department of Health and Human Services, Asbestos Program with proof of scoring at least 70% on the final written examination;
- documentation of successful completion, within the preceding year, of the 4 hour Nebraska law, Rules and Regulations Course approved by the Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services, Asbestos /Lead-Based Paint Program with proof of scoring at least 70% on the final written examination, and
- Form 4, the last page of the application, (or a similar medical examination form which contains the information required by Form 4), showing the results of the medical examination declaring that you are physically capable of working while wearing a respirator. We will only except this form or it's equivalent with an original signature from the physician. A medical examination is not required if you are applying for a limited license.
- Renewal fees
- Renewal notices will be mailed by the Department to your last known address at least 30 days prior to the expiration of your license.
Professions and Occupations Home
PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader