ConcussionConcussion ManagementDrivingEbolaEmergency Medical ServicesEpidemiologyEvery Woman MattersHANHealth NavigationHealthcare Associated InfectionsHeart Disease and Stroke Prevention ProgramImmunizationInjury PreventionJoint Data CenterLibraries April 2017 NHCPC AgendaBRFSSCancer RegistryLab DocsMinority Health ConferenceNewborn ScreeningNewborn Screening and Early Hearing Detection Annual Report - 2017Office of Radiological HealthOHDHE Strategic Plan 13-15 w NPAPHHSBGRevised Total Coliform RuleTFN DocsWIC Procedure Manuals Lists AgencyCountiesSpeciesSwimming Pool Clinic Registration Maternal Child Adolescent HealthMCH Block GrantNebraska Colon Cancer Screening ProgramNebraska Early Hearing Detection and Intervention ProgramOccupational Safety and Health SurveillanceOral HealthPalliativeCareRural HealthSearchSHIPSIDSTobacco Hurts BusinessWomens & Mens Health ProgramsWomens Health InitiativesWorkplace Wellness Toolkit Nebraska DHHS: Licensing & Regulatory Affairs: Online License Renewal Page Content License Renewals If you are unable to complete your online renewal due to the system timing out, please log out of the renewal and log in again. When you log out, you will NOT lose the information you've already entered. Licensure Unit office hours for assistance with renewals are 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.We are closed on federal holidays. Online renewal is currently available for: Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Cosmetologist Emergency Medical Responder Emergency Medical Technician - Intermediate EMS Instructor Hearing Instrument Specialist Nursing Home Administrator Paramedic Pharmacy Technician Psychologist Well Drillers Paper RenewalSelect your license type below for a paper form you can fill out and mail in. Advanced Emergency Medical Technician Cosmetologist Emergency Medical Responder Emergency Medical Technician - Intermediate EMS Instructor Hearing Instrument Specialist Nursing Home Administrator Paramedic Pharmacy Technician Psychologist Well Driller NOTE: The Licensure Unit no longer mails wallet-size license cards. To print your own card: Go to the License Lookup site. Search for your license. Click on your name when it comes up. Click the green button that says Generate Wallet Card. Please allow up to 10 business days for your updated license information to show up on the License Lookup website. For issues with renewal fee payments call 402-471-2115 or email DHHS.LicensureUnit@nebraska.gov.You can place your license on inactive status anytime before its expiration date. There is no charge for inactive status. You can renew with a status of inactive whether you renew online or with the paper renewal form. Inactive status means that you cannot perform licensed activity until your license is reinstated. If you missed your renewal deadline, your license has expired. You cannot practice until it is reissued or reinstated. Licensees who practice after the expiration of their licenses will owe DHHS an administrative penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000, and/or other disciplinary action specific to their license types. For a reinstatement application: Go to the Professions and Occupations page Click on your license type Complete the reinstatement application and send it to the address at the top of the application form. Please note that we cannot provide same-day processing. Submit the form, any additional documentation required, and a check or money order for the fee to the Licensure Unit. License Lookup Page Licensure Unit Homepage Documents in PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Readerwhich can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.