ball green Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist
ball green Applications
ball green Boards/Advisory Opinions
ball green Brochures
ball green Certifications/Verifications
ball green Complaints
ball green Contact Us
ball green Continuing Education
ball green Controlled Substance Registration
ball green Duplicate/Reissue
ball green Examination Requirements
ball green Fees
ball green License Lookup
ball green Licensee Assistance Program
ball green Listings
ball green Name and Address Changes
ball green Nursing News
ball green Online Continuing Education NCLEX® review
ball green Procedures to Apply for Certification/Application
ball green Renewal
ball green Requirements for Certification
ball green Regulations & Statutes
ball green Student Loan Act
ball green Unprofessional Conduct

Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist
Procedures to Apply for Certification

To apply for certification, you must submit the following:

  1. PDF File Application and Criminal Background Check Information
  2. Fee of $30.
  3. National Certification. Verification of having passed the certifying examination and verification of current national certification must be submitted from the National Certification Examination (NCE). Check with the national certifying organization regarding the fee charged for this service. If you are a new graduate, please make arrangements for the examination results to be sent to our office.
  4. Active RN Licensure Verification . If active RN licensure is in Nebraska, no action is required to meet this requirement. If your primary state of residence under the PDF File Nurse License Compact  is Nebraska and your Nebraska RN license is inactive or lapsed, you must reinstate your Nebraska RN license. If your primary state of residence is a compact state other than Nebraska and you have a multi-state RN license in that state, please refer to the instructions on the PDF File NURSYS License Verification Request Form. If your primary state of residence is a compact state and you have a multi-state RN license in that state and it is not covered by NURSYS, please contact the state directly for PDF File Verification of Primary State. If your primary state of residence is a non-compact state, you must apply for licensure as an RN in Nebraska.

Primary state of residence, under the PDF File Nurse License Compact, means that it is your declared fixed permanent and principal home for legal purposes and is your domicile. Indicators of a domicile include, but are not limited to, where real property is located, where the person pays state taxes, votes, is licensed to operate a motor vehicle, etc.

Temporary Permits

A temporary permit, as part of the licensure process, may be issued to:

  1. Graduates pending results of the Licensing & Regulatory Affairs examination;
  2. Applicants, for 120 days, pending completion of the application process who have current licensure/recognition in another state; or
  3. Applicants for purposes of a reentry program .

To apply for a temporary permit as a new graduate, you must submit the following:

  1. PDF File Application for certification and Criminal Background Check Information;
  2. Application fee of $30;
  3. Verification that you are authorized to take the certification examination (a copy of your authorization will meet this requirement); and
  4. If RN licensure is other than Nebraska, verification of active multi-state RN license/temporary permit from another compact state. A notarized copy of your RN license/temporary permit will meet this requirement for purposes of a temporary permit.

To apply for a temporary permit if you have current advanced practice licensure/recognition in another state, you must submit the following:

  1. PDF File Application for certification and Criminal Background Check Information;
  2. Application fee of $30;
  3. A notarized copy of authorization in another state;
  4. A notarized copy of current national certification; and
  5. If RN licensure is other than Nebraska, verification of active multi-state RN license/temporary permit from another compact state. A notarized copy of your RN license/temporary permit will meet this requirement for purposes of a temporary permit.

To apply for a temporary permit if you have not graduated or practiced within the past five years and need to take a reentry program, you must submit:

  1. PDF File Application for certification and Criminal Background Check Information;
  2. Application fee of $30;
  3. Verification that you are registered for a reentry program; and
  4. If RN licensure is other than Nebraska, verification of active multi-state RN license/temporary permit from another compact state. A notarized copy of your RN license/temporary permit will meet this requirement for purposes of a temporary permit.

Once your credentials begin arriving in our office you have 60 days to complete your application. After that time an incomplete application file will be discarded.

crl divider

Professions and Occupations Home

Licensure Unit Home

Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader

which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.