blueball.gif (409 bytes) Substance Abuse Treatment Centers Page
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Accreditation
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Applications
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Change Notification
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Complaints
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Contact Information
   Contact Us
   Other Contacts
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Disciplinary Actions
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Duplicates/Reissue
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Fees
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Inspections
blueball.gif (409 bytes) License Requirements
   Initial
   Renewal
blueball.gif (409 bytes) License Lookup
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Listings and Labels
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Regulations
Statutes
blueball.gif (409 bytes) Rosters for Health Care Facilities/Services

Substance Abuse Treatment Centers
Renewal Requirements

Expiration Date: All Substance Abuse Treatment Centers expire on September 30th of each year.

Renewal Process: Notice of renewal is sent to the licensee’s preferred mailing address no later than 30 days prior to the expiration date. To renew a license you must submit to the Department:

  1. A renewal pdf iconapplication.
  2. A list of names and addresses of all persons in control of the facility. The list must include all individual owners, partners, limited liability company members, and members of boards of directors owning or managing operations, and any other persons with financial interests or investments in the facility. In the case of publicly held corporations, only those stockholders who own 5% or more of the company’s stock must be listed;
  3. A copy of the registration as a foreign corporation filed with the Nebraska Secretary of State, if applicant is a foreign corporation;
  4. Occupancy certificates issued by the State Fire Marshal or delegated authority dated within the 12 months prior to the license expiration date; and
  5. The required licensure fee (see table below).
Type of Facility Beds Fee
Inpatient Facility with or without Outpatient Services 1 to 16 $250
17 to 50 $275
51 or more $300
Facility with Outpatient Services only 0 $200

Final Notice: Renewals not postmarked or received complete by the expiration date (September 30th of each year) will be sent a final notice and specifies that:

    1. The licensee failed to pay its renewal fees or submit an application or both;
    2. The license has expired;
    3. The Department will suspend action for 30 days following the date of expiration;
    4. Upon receipt of the renewal fee and completed renewal application, the Department shall issue the renewal license; and
    5. Upon failure to receive the renewal fee and completed renewal application, the license will be lapsed.

Lapsed Status: Renewals not postmarked or received complete by October 30th will be placed on Lapsed status. During lapsed status, the facility may not operate until the license is reinstated. Reinstatement requirements can be found in pdf icon175 Nebraska Administrative code (NAC) 18, Section pdf icon003.03.

Refusal to Renew: The Department can refuse to renew a license. See 175 NAC 18 Sections pdf icon008.01 and 008.02 for grounds and procedures for refusal to renew a license.

crl divider

Professions and Occupations Home

Licensure Unit Home

Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.