ball burg Pharmacist Home Page
ball burg Application Procedures/Requirements
ball burg Applications
ball burg Board Information
ball burg Brochures
ball burg Certification/Verification
ball burg Complaints
ball burg Contacts
Contact Us
Other Related Contacts
ball burg Continuing Education
ball burg Duplicates/Reissue
ball burg Fees
ball burg Licensee Lookup
ball burg Licensee Assistance Program
ball burg Listings
ball burg Name and Address Change
ball burg Reinstatement
ball burg Renewal Information
ball burg Regulations
Statutes

Pharmacist Licensure
Application Procedures/Requirements

EXAMINATION - requires the applicant to successfully complete the NAPLEX and MPJE Examinations with scores of at least 75. Nebraska cannot authorize you to sit for the exam until you have first registered to take the exams at www.NABP.net AND have a completed application on file with the Nebraska Licensure Unit.  Once Nebraska has made you eligible to test, you will receive an authorization code from Pearson Vue so that you may go back on-line to choose your time, date and place to take your exams.  In order for the file for application by examination to be considered complete, the applicant will need to provide the following:

  • Completed Nebraska Application for License to Practice Pharmacy;
  • Licensure fee of $178 -- OR -- if applying for licensure within 180 days of the expiration date (January 1 of even years) licensure fee of $44.50 made payable to DHHS Licensure Unit (personal checks are acceptable);  
  • Certificate of Pharmacy Education completed by college (this is page 6 of the application) or an official transcript, either of which must be maintained in an official envelope of the college and sealed;
  • Copy of birth certificate, driver’s license, or other proof of age;
  • Copy of proof of citizenship or lawful presence (see page 4 of the application for list of acceptable documents)

SCORE TRANSFER - requires the applicant to successfully complete the MPJE with a score of at least 75. Nebraska cannot authorize you to sit for the exam until you have first registered to take the exam at www.NABP.net AND have a completed application on file with the Nebraska Licensure Unit.  Once Nebraska has made you eligible to test, you will receive an authorization code from Pearson Vue so that you may go back on-line to choose your time, date and place to take your MPJE.  A score transfer report from NABP showing successful completion of the NAPLEX with a score of at least 75 is also required.   In order for the file for application by score transfer to be considered complete, the applicant will need to provide the following:

  • Completed Nebraska Application for License to Practice Pharmacy;
  • Licensure fee of $178 -- OR -- if applying for licensure within 180 days of the expiration date (January 1 of even years) licensure fee of $44.50 made payable to DHHS Licensure Unit (personal checks are acceptable); 
  • Certificate of Pharmacy Education completed by college (this is page 6 of the application) or an official transcript, either of which must be maintained in an official envelope of the college and sealed;
  • Copy of birth certificate, driver’s license, or other proof of age;
  • Copy of proof of citizenship or lawful presence (see page 4 of the application for list of acceptable documents) 

RECIPROCITY - requires the applicant to successfully complete the MPJE with a score of at least 75. Nebraska cannot authorize you to sit for the exam until you have first registered to take the exam at www.NABP.net AND have a completed application on file with the Nebraska Licensure Unit.  Once Nebraska has made you eligible to test, you will receive an authorization code from Pearson Vue so that you may go back on-line to choose your time, date and place to take your exam.  In order for the file for application by reciprocity to be considered complete, the applicant will need to provide the following:

  • Completed Nebraska Application for License to Practice Pharmacy;
  • NABP official application for transfer of pharmacist license to Nebraska (The application may be obtained on-line at www.NABP.net.);  
  • Licensure fee of $178 -- OR -- if applying for licensure within 180 days of the expiration date (January 1 of even years) licensure fee of $44.50 made payable to DHHS Licensure Unit (personal checks are acceptable); 
  • Certificate of Pharmacy Education completed by college (this is page 6 of the application) or an official transcript, either of which must be maintained in an official envelope of the college and sealed;
  • Copy of proof of citizenship or lawful presence (see page 4 of the application for list of acceptable documents)

NOTE:   If you are reciprocating from California AND took the NAPLEX prior to January 1, 2004, please call our office at (402) 471-2118 for further details.

 

crldivider.gif (3455 bytes) 

Professions and Occupations Home

Licensure Unit Home

Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader

which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.