Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Emergency Medical Services
Board Information
The Nebraska Board of Emergency Medical Services is comprised of 17 individuals that are appointed by the Governor to serve five year terms and can be reappointed when their term expires.  Members include representatives of each licensure classification of out-of-hospital emergency medical care providers, physician medical directors from each congressional district, training agencies, basic life support and advanced life support services, licensed nurses and the general public.
The Board meets four times a year to promote the dissemination of public information and education programs to inform the public about out-of-hospital emergency medical care and other out-of-hospital medical information, including appropriate methods of medical self-help, first aid, and the availability of out-of-hospital emergency medical services training programs in the state.  The Board advises the Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health on all issues related to the regulation of emergency medical services.  The meetings are open to the public with the exception of investigational matters.
  • The dates and locations of upcoming meetings can be found here.  Agendas will be posted when available.
  • Meeting minutes can be found here.  Minutes are considered unofficial until the Board approves them at the following meeting.
  • The current list of Board Approved CPR Organizations can be found pdf icon here.
For more information regarding the Board of Emergency Medical Services, contact Rene Tiedt by phone at (402) 471-2299 or by e-mail at



Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.