
      

 
State of Nebraska 

DHHS – Division of Public Health 
P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 

    Telephone: (402) 471-2299  FAX 402-742-1152 
                                                  E-mail:  matthew.hayden@nebraska.gov 

    WATER WELL RENEWAL NOTICE 
               
 

Your Water Well credential expires December 31, 2016.  The renewal fee of $150 and 

this document must be postmarked on or before December 31, 2016 to avoid expiration 
of your credential and removal of authorization to practice. An administrative penalty of 
$10 per day up to $1000 will be assessed for practicing after your credential expires. 
 

NAME & ADDRESS CHANGES: 

If your name or address has changed, check the appropriate box(s) below.  For name change, you 
must submit a photocopy of marriage certificate, court order, etc.  If not submitted, the license will be 
issued in the name of record. 

NAME CHANGE     CHANGE OF ADDRESS      LICENSE # _________________ 
     

 

 Name:  
 

Address:   
 

 

City:  

State/Zip:  

Employer  
 

Address   

 

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  
 

 

FEE: Check Requested Status: 
 

 

Active                    $150   

Inactive                  No Fee 

Active Military        No Fee  

 
 
 

If you do NOT renew your license by December 

31, 2016 any future work will be in violation of 
the Water Well Standards and Contractor’s 
Licensing Act and you will be subject to an 
administrative penalty.   
 
2-YEAR RENEWAL. 

 

You are required to have 12 hours of continuing 

education 

 

INACTIVE STATUS: If you elect not to renew your credential, you may select inactive status.  Inactive means that you cannot practice but may 
represent yourself as having an inactive license. You do not have to meet the continuing competency requirements to request inactive status but 
you must sign and date this renewal form. To change from inactive to active status, you must contact our office at (402) 471-2299  

 

Insurance:  All contractors must provide proof of public liability and property damage insurance (Certificate of Liability Insurance) in 
the amount of at least $100,000. If your insurance expiration date is before December 31, 2016, you will need to renew your insurance and 
send the certificate of liability with this renewal notice to our office. Proof of insurance must be maintained and submitted annually. If you 
change insurance companies you will need to submit a new certificate of liability. 
 

1 To renew your credential you must have a valid Social Security Number, Alien Registration Number, and/or I-94 

Number. Enter your number below. If you have both a SSN and an A# or I-94 number you must report both.  Neb. 

Rev. Stat. § 38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is 

not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska 

Department of Revenue. 

 

     Social Security #   

     Alien Registration #   

2 Were you convicted of any misdemeanor or felony in any jurisdiction between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016? 

If you answer YES to this question, you must submit the following documentation directly to this office: 

 A copy of the court record(s), which includes charges and disposition; 

 Explanation of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have 
taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the conviction(s); 

 All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol 
related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required; and 

 A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on 
probation. 

NOTE:  If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in conviction or license 
discipline, you must report such actions to this department within 30 days of the conviction/action (Neb. Rev. Stat.  
38-1,125). Failure to disclose any such convictions/licensure discipline could result in disciplinary action. 
 

 Yes  No 

3a Have you held a credential that was issued between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016 by another jurisdiction 
to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental services in another jurisdiction?   

 Yes  No 
 

3b Has this credential been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined between January 1, 2015 and December 31, 2016 
by another jurisdiction?  If yes, please provide a list of any disciplinary actions taken against your credential and a copy of 
the disciplinary action(s), including charges and disposition.  
 

 Yes  No 
 

  

        ______   I AM REQUESTING A WAIVER of _____ continuing education hours.  Check applicable reason(s) for waiver below: 



 Military:  I have served full-time duty in the active military service of the United States, or a National Guard call to active service for 
more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National Oceanic 
and Atmospheric Administration during part of the 24 months immediately preceding the biennial licensure renewal dated 

(01/01/2015 to 12/31/2016).  (You MUST provide official documentation of Armed Forces Service, such as Active Duty 

Orders or Military Identification Card to claim this exemption.  If you meet this exemption, you are not required to pay the 

renewal fee.) 

 I was first licensed within the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the license renewal date.   
Date of issuance of license:  _________________________________________________ 

 Illness/disability:   have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability which prevented completion of the required 

number of continuing education hours during the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the license renewal date.  (Attach 

a statement from treating physician(s) stating that you were injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury and of the 

recovery period, and that you were unable to attend continuing education programs during this period.) 

If you have met the renewal requirement of 12 C.E. hours, no further action is required by you -- Please proceed to the Attestation. 

The C.E. hours must have been completed between the dates of 01/01/15 and 12/31/16. Hours earned prior to this date will not be 

acceptable; and hours earned in excess of this requirement may not be carried over for the next renewal. List below any additional approved 

C.E. hours that you have obtained and SUBMIT DOCUMENTATION of attendance such as certificate of completion. The approved courses 
can be found at:  http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Documents/ApprovedCE.pdf   If the C.E. courses you attended are not approved you must 
submit an application for approval. 

  
PROGRAM NAME 

 

 
PROGRAM LOCATION  

(City, State) 

 
   PROVIDER 

 

 
PROGRAM DATES  

(Month/Day/Year) 

 
HOURS EARNED 

 
 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

   

 
 TOTAL HOURS EARNED:   

 ATTESTATION:  All credential holders must complete this section and sign and date this form 

For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-129, I attest as follows: 
Please check the appropriate box below: 

 

    I am a citizen of the United States; or 

    I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act; or 

    I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States; or 

    Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and 
Nationality Act. 

 

Alien or Non-immigrant Status:  If you are a qualified alien lawfully admitted into the United States OR a non-immigrant lawfully present in 
the United States, you must submit evidence of lawful presence. 
 

Your credential will NOT be renewed until such proof is received by our office and your documents are verified by our office through the 

Department of Homeland Security. This process may take four to six weeks. 

 

Application Attestation:  I further attest that:    
       
1.       I have read the application or have had the application read to me;   
2.       All statements on the application are true and complete;  
3.       I am of good character.  

  

Print Name:  _____________________________________ 

  

Signature:     _____________________________________           Date:  _____________________ 

 

You may provide the following information if you wish to be contacted by these means: 
 

Phone (optional):  _______________________________                  E-mail Address (optional):  _______________________________ 

 

 

 

*Attach additional information if space above is inadequate 

http://dhhs.ne.gov/publichealth/Documents/ApprovedCE.pdf
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