
                                                                                                                                                           
                  ATTACHMENT N 

STATE OF NEBRASKA                    TO PRACTICE PSYCHOLOGY  

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES  
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH - Licensure Unit 
P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, Nebraska  68509-4986 
402-471-2399  susan.chocholousek@nebraska.gov  
 

 
Indicate the Type of Temporary License  
Being Requested:               
                   

  Cosmetologist   Esthetician  
Print or Type 
             FEE: $25.00  (Make payable to the Licensure Unit) 

  Electrologist    Nail Technician 

 
Temporary practitioner means a person licensed under the Cosmetology, Electrology, Esthetics, Nail Technology, and 

Body Art Practice Act to perform any or all of the practices of cosmetology for a limited time under the supervision 

at all times of a designated supervisor. 
 

SECTION A - PERSONAL INFORMATION  (All applicants must complete this section) This section is public information and 

will be displayed on the INTERNET http://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi 

 
Name: 
 

First Middle Last 

 
Address:              (Street)  
                    
              (City, State, Zip)  

 
 

 

 

Social Security Number:  _____________________________________.  Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates disclosure of 

your social security number to DHHS.   Although your number is NOT public information, DHHS may disclose it for child 

support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue. 

 

SECTION B - COSMETOLOGY/ESTHETICIAN EDUCATION  (All applicants must complete this section) 

 
School/Apprenticeship Attended:  

 

 
 
Location:                                           (Street)  
                    
                                            (City, State, Zip)  

 

 

 

   

SECTION C - SALON INFORMATION  (All applicants must complete this section) 
 

The below Information must be taken from the current salon license: 
 
Name of Salon Owner: 

 
 

 
Name of Salon where practice will occur: 

 
 

 
Location:                                           (Street)  
                    
                                            (City, State, Zip)  

 
 
 
 

 
Salon License Number: 

 
 

 
OPTIONAL - Telephone Number: 

 
 

 

 
Supervisor(s) information - licenses must be active and appropriate to the category being supervised: 

 
Name of Designated Supervisor: 

 
 

 
Designated Supervisor's License #: 

 
 

 
Name of Alternate Supervisor: 

 
 

 
Alternate Supervisor's License #: 
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SECTION D - EXAMINATION INFORMATION  (All applicants must complete this section) 
 

I have submitted the application for a Nebraska license 

by examination?  yes  no  
 

 

If Yes, indicate date it was submitted: ________________________ 
If No, a temporary license will not be issued until an acceptable 
application is received 

              

SECTION E – ATTESTATION  (All applicants for registration must complete this section of the application)  
 
An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day 
up to $1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential. 

 
Applicant Must Complete the following 
 
I hereby state that I am the person making application, I am of good moral character, and the statements on this application are 
true and complete.  I further state that: 
 

  I have not practiced in Nebraska prior to this application for a temporary license; or 

 I have practiced for ____ number of days in Nebraska prior to this application for a temporary licensure. 

 
Identify below the name of the establishment where you practiced: 
   

Name of Establishment Lic # City Telephone # 

 

 

   

 

 

   

 
                      

            ____________________________________ 
                 (Signature of Applicant) 
  

            ____________________ Date 
 
 

SECTION F - ATTESTATION OF SUPERVISOR(s)   
Both the designated supervisor and the alternate supervisor (if an alternate supervisor is on staff) must complete this section of 
the application 
 
A salon which allows an individual to practice prior to issuance of a credential is subject to action as provided in the statutes and 
regulations governing the credential. 

 
Supervisor(s) Must Complete the following 
 
I (we) are the person(s) referred to on this application and that the statements herein are true and complete.  Furthermore, it is 
understood that a registered temporary practitioner must be supervised at all times by the designated licensee or alternate 
licensee named on this application and agree to supervise the applicant whose name appears on this application.  
 
 
_________________________________________    _______________________________________ 

DESIGNATED SUPERVISOR'S SIGNATURE     ALTERNATE SUPERVISOR'S SIGNATURE 
 
________________          ________________  
(License Number)          (License Number)  
 
_________________________ date      _________________________ date  
 
NOTE:  The temporary registration will NOT be issued until the application for licensure by examination & fee has been 
received and approved by the Department.  Upon the issuance of a temporary license, the applicant may begin practice in 
an appropriately licensed establishment. 

 
38-1073.  Licensure as temporary practitioner; requirements. An applicant for licensure as a temporary practitioner shall show evidence that his or her 

completed application for regular licensure has been accepted by the department, that he or she has not failed any portion of the licensure 

examination, and that he or she has been accepted for work in a licensed establishment under the supervision of a licensed practitioner.  

38-1074.  Registration; temporary licensure; not renewable; expiration dates; extension. Licensure as a temporary practitioner shall 

expire 8 weeks following the date of issuance or upon receipt of examination results, whichever occurs first, except that the license of a 

temporary practitioner who fails to take the first scheduled examination shall expire immediately unless the department finds that the temporary 

practitioner was unable to attend the examination due to an emergency or other valid circumstances, in which case the department may extend 

the license an additional eight weeks or until receipt of the examination results, whichever occurs first. No license may be extended in such 

manner more than once. 
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