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Department of Health and Human Services           
Division of Public Health  
Licensure Unit 
PO Box 94986 
Lincoln NE 68509-4986  
 
(Please print or type application.)      Revised 07/2012 

 
SECTION A – PERSONAL INFORMATION  

(All applicants for registration must complete this section.) 
This section is public information and will  be displayed on the internet at 

http://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi . 
Note:  All ma ilings from this office will be sent to t he address you indicate below . If you chan ge your address, 
you must notify this office. 
1. Legal  

Name 
First: 
 
 

Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden  
Name 

Name: 
 
 

Other names you are known as (aka), if any: 

2. Current  
Mailing 
Address  

Street/Box/Route: 
 
 
City: 
 
 

State: Zip: 
 

3. Place of 
Business 

Name of Licensed Radon Business you will work for: 
 
 

 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION  

This section is not  public information and will not  be displayed on the internet.  A birth certificate satisfies both evidence 
of age and citizenship requirement - See Note for a complete list of acceptable documentation. 
4. Date of Birth  

 
Month/Day/Year: 
 
 

Place of Birth  City/State or Country: 

5. 
 

Check the 
Appropriate 
Box(s):  

□  Social Security Number (SSN) 
□  Alien Registration Number (“A#”); or  
□  Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) Number 

SSN 

A# 

I-94# 
If you have both a SSN and an A# or an I-94 number, you must  report both. Neb. Rev. Stat.  § 38-123 mandates 
disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, 
DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of 
Revenue . 

6. 
 

Telephone : 
 
 

 Fax #: 
 

 E-Mail Address: 
 

 

7. Has your license in any profession in another state been revoked, suspended, limited, 
or disciplined in any manner?      

YES ____    NO  _____ 
 

If yes, applicant must provide an official copy of the disciplinary action.  See Note 

8. Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony?     YES   ____   NO _____ 
 

If yes, applicant must contact Nebraska Radon Program office for additional direction.  See Note 

Application for licensure as a Radon Measurement Sp ecialist  

If you require further information regarding this 
application, please contact Sue Kopera-Crumb 
at (402) 471-3576 
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SECTION B – PRACTICE PRIOR TO LICENSE 

 An individual who practices prior to issuance of a license is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 
per day up to $1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and regulations governing the license. 
1. Have you practiced Radon Measurement  in Nebraska prior to submitting 

this application? 
 

 
YES   ____    NO   ____ 

2. If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska and 
what is the business name, location and telephone number of the practice 
 

# of days: ___________________ 

Name of business: 
 
 
City: 
 
Telephone #: 
 

 
   
   

 

 
 

 
SECTION D – REGISTRATION FEE 

Find the year and month in which you are submitting the application. 
Remit the appropriate registration fee, payable to the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services.  All 
licenses are issued for a two year period. 

 
PRORATION SCHEDULE 

 
Year One 

(Odd-numbered year) 
Jan 
 

Feb Mar April May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec 

$25 
 

$25 $25 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 

 

Year Two  
(Even-numbered year) 

Jan Feb Mar April  May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec 

$92 
 

$92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $92 $25 $25 $25 

 
●All licenses expire on March 31st of each odd-numbe red year.  

 
 
 
 

 
SECTION C - EDUCATION 

All applicants must complete Part 1  and provide a copy of the Certificate of Successful Completion and a copy of exam 
results.  
 
 
PART I: 
Initial Training and 
Course Information 

 
Name of Course: 
 

 

Number of course 
hours: 
 

 
 

 
Training Provider: 
 

 
 

Location: 
 

 

Date Completed: 
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SECTION E - ATTESTATION 

 
NOTE:  The applicant must submit  the following documentation:   
1. Age:  Evidence of at least 19 years of age (i.e.:  driver’s license, birth certificate, marriage license, school transcript, US State ID 

card, Military ID, or similar documentation) 
2. Other Credentialing Info:  If you hold or have held a credential to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental 

services in Nebraska or in another jurisdiction, you must have the licensing agency submit to the Department a certification of your 
credential 

3. Disciplinary Action:  If you have had any disciplinary actions taken against your credential, you must submit a copy of the 
disciplinary action(s), including charges and disposition  

4. Conviction Information:  If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you must submit:  
(a) A copy of the court record, which includes charges and disposition, 
(b) Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you 

have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions, 
(c) All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense 

and if treatment was obtained and/or required, and 
(d) A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and status, if you are currently on probation 

5. Citizenship, lawfully admitted/present information:  You must submit a copy of at least one of the following documents that provide 
proof of United States Citizenship: 
(1) A U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired), 
(2) A birth certificate issued by a state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the United States bearing an      

official seal, 
(3) An American Indian Card (I-872), 
(4) A Certificate of Naturalization (N-550 or N-570), 
(5) A Certificate of Citizenship (N-560 or N-561), 
(6) Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350), 
(7) A Consular Report of Birth Abroad of a Citizen of the United States of America (FS-240), 
(8) Certification of Birth Abroad (FS-545 or DS-1350), 
(9) A United States Citizen Identification Card (I-197 or I-179), or 
(10) A Northern Mariana Card (I-873) 
 
Any of the following documents provide proof of lawfully admitted/present in the United States: 
(1) An Alien Registration Receipt Card (Form I-551, otherwise known as a “Green Card”), 
(2) An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport, 
(3) A document showing an Alien Registration Number (“A#”), or 
(4) A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) 

6.    Education: Copy of the Certificate of Successful Completion of the training course, issued by the training provider 
7.  Examination: Official documentation of the scores obtained on the NEHA/NRSB examinations 
8.  Fee: The required fee 

 
Any documents written in a language other than English must be accompanied by a complete translation into the English language.  
The translation must be an original document and contain the notarized signature of the translator.  An individual may not translate 
his/her own documents. 

For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 38-129, I attest as follows: 
Please check the appropriate box below: 
□    I am a citizen of the United States; or 
□    I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform 

Credentialing Act; or 
□    I am a non- immigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform 

Credentialing Act. 
    
Application Attestation:   I further attest that:    
       
1.       I have read the application or have had the application read to me;   
2.       All statements on the application are true and complete;  
3.       I am of good character; and 
4.       I have not committed any act that would be grounds for denial under Neb. Rev. Stat.  § 38-178 and/or 38-179.  
         If you have committed any act(s), you must provide an explanation of all such act(s).  
 See note below for information on documentation tha t must be submitted.  
 
Print Name:  _____________________________________ 
  
Signature:     _____________________________________           Date:  _____________________ 
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