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NEBRASKA APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT (PTA)

IF YOU ARE APPLYING TO TAKE THE NATIONAL EXAMINATION, YOU MUST SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATION WITH
REQUIREMENTS ATLEAST ONE (1) MONTH PRIOR TO YOUR GRAUDATION OR ONE (1) MONTH PRIOR TO FSBPT’S
REGISTRATION & PAYMENT DEADLINE

Examinations: All applicants for physical therapist assistant certification are required to pass the two examinations listed
below. Both examinations are administered by the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT):

e Pass the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination with a scaled score that is greater than or equal to 600.
e Pass the NELAW Examination (Jurisprudence exam) with a scaled score that is greater than or equal to 600.
(The NELAW examination covers the laws governing the practice of physical therapy in Nebraska.)

Examination(s) eligibility requires:

e acompleted application with requirements; and
o proof of graduation from an approved physical therapist assistant education program

Read the step by step instructions pertaining to the basis of your application for a physical therapist assistant
certification prior to completing your application requirements
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If you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination more than three years and have not practiced within
the three (3) years preceding your application to Nebraska, you must:

o Retake the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination and pass with a scaled score that is equal to or
greater than 600.
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Instructions for Certification as a Physical Therapist Assistant by Examination
e Applicant who has not taken or successfully passed the National PTA Examination; or
e Applicant who has been licensed in another jurisdiction — and has not practiced within three (3) years of application; or
e Applicant who is unlicensed — and passed the National PTA Examination more than three (3) years of application;

Step 1 — DETERMINE AND SELECT YOUR NATIONAL PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT EXAMINATION — TEST
DATE. Test dates are located online at the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT) at:
https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

When selecting your National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination, you must consider the following:

e To be eligible for a specific test date, your official PTA graduation date must be prior to that test date’s ‘Registration & Payment Deadline’;

e Applicants will not be made eligible to sit for the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination until after their official date of graduation from the
PTA education program has occurred. When selecting a test date, you must have graduated prior to that test's ‘Registration & Payment Deadline’;
and

e Applicants will not be made eligible to test if they have not completed the application requirements prior to the FSBPT Registration & Payment
Deadline.

A | Register and pay your National Physical Therapist Assistant exam fee of $400.00 online to FSBPT at the website above.

B | Register and pay your Nebraska Jurisprudence (NELAW) exam fee of $65.00 online to FSBPT at the website above.

STEP 2 — APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A PHYSICAL THEAPIST ASSISTANT

A | Mail your completed Application for Certification As A Physical Therapist Assistant to the Licensure Unit immediately after
completing Step 1. Applications must be submitted with the following:

(1) | A copy of your proof of age. Refer to page 5 of the application for acceptable document.

(2) | Documentation of proof of United States citizenship, lawful presence, and/or immigration status in the United States. Refer
to page 5 of the application for acceptable document. A copy of your driver’s license, Hospital birth certificate or SSN card is
not proof of citizenship.

(3) | Appropriate application fee payable to the Licensure Unit. (Refer to Section A of the application for fee amount.)

(4) | If you have been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony, you must list all convictions in Section C of the application and
submit the following with your application:

(a) | Copy of the court record(s), which includes charges and disposition

(b) | Written explanation of the events leading to the conviction(s)

(c) | All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction(s) involved a drug and/or alcohol related
offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required;

(d) | A letter from your probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on
probation.

Applications with convictions will be held for Board approval.

B | Request your Physical Therapist Assistant Educational Program mail your official transcript directly to our office. Transcripts must
show proof of graduation. E-mailed or faxed transcripts are not acceptable.

STEP 3 - REVIEW

A | Review the FSBPT candidate handbook at: https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

B | Wait for our office to respond to you in writing regarding the status of your Application and then complete any noted incomplete
requirements by the deadline given. At this time you will also be mailed the NELAW Study Material CD.

C | Decide which Prometric Test Center you would like to test at by viewing the test centers and locations at:
http://www.prometric.com/FSBPT/default.htm

D | Upon completion/receipt of all requirements listed above (and approval from the Board, if applicable), our office will make you
eligible for both exams and notify you in writing. The business day after we make you examination eligible, #1 and #2 below will
occur:

(1) | FSBPT will E-MAIL you an “Authorization to Test” (ATT) letter for the National PTA examination which will include
instructions on how to schedule your examination with the Prometric Test Center. Note: At the time you schedule your
NPTE with the Prometric Test center, you will be required to pay the test center $70.00 for the National PTA Examination.

(2) | FSBPT will E-MAIL you an “Authorization to Test” (ATT) for the NELAW Examination which will include instructions on how
to schedule your examination with the Prometric Test Center. Note: At the time you schedule your NELAW examination
with the Prometric Test center, you will be required to pay the test center $25.00 for the NELAW examination.

(@) | NE Law/Jurisprudence Exam Study Materials (NE Law Exam Candidate Handbook) It is necessary for you to
have reviewed study materials which includes: 1) Candidate Information Booklet for the NE Law Examination; 2)
Study Guide-Nebraska Law Examination Content Outline; 3) Statutes Relating to Physical Therapy; 4) Statutes
Relating to Medical Records; 5) Regulations relating to the Practice of Physical Therapy-172 NAC 137; 6) Statutes
relating to the Uniform Credentialing Act; 7) Statutes relating to the Uniform Credentialing Act for Mandatory Reporting;
and 8) Regulations relating to Mandatory Reporting. The study material is located on the Physical Therapy website.
You will also be sent a Nebraska Candidate Handbook CD upon receipt of your application.

STEP 4 — We will notify you in writing of your examination results once we have received both results

* | If you pass both certification examinations and have met all requirements, your PTA certificate will be issued and mailed to you.

* | If you fail the National PTA examination, your application will be denied. You may take the National PTA exam three (3) times
within a 12-month period. You may re-apply by resubmitting a new Application for Certification As a Physical Therapist
Assistant with application fee and also re-paying your National PTA examination fee to FSBPT.

* | If you fail the Nebraska Jurisprudence (NE LAW) Exam and pass the National PTA examination, you must re-pay your NE Law
exam fee to FSBPT and our office will make you eligible to re-take that examination.
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Instructions for Application for Certification as a Physical Therapist Assistant - based on certification issued in Another
Jurisdiction (State) or Unlicensed Applicant:
. Applicant who is currently practicing or practiced within preceding three (3) years of application; or
. Applicant who is licensed in another jurisdiction (state) and has not practiced within three (3) years of application —
passed the National PTA Examination within three (3) years of application; or
° Applicant who is Unlicensed — passed the National PTA Examination within three (3) years of application

STEP 1 — Transfer your National Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) Examination to Nebraska and pay your NELAW
Examination fee for Nebraska online to the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT) website:
https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

A | Have the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT) transfer your National PTA exam score to Nebraska. The fee
for score transfer in on the FSBPT webpage.

B | Register and pay your Nebraska Jurisprudence (NELAW) exam fee of $65.00 online to FSBPT at the website above.

STEP 2 — APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT

A | Mail your completed Application For Certification As A Physical Therapist Assistant to the Licensure Unit immediately after
completing Step 1. Applications must be submitted with the following:

(1) | A copy of your proof of age. Refer to page 5 of the application for acceptable document.

(2) | Documentation of proof of United States citizenship, lawful presence, and/or immigration status in the United States. Refer to
page 5 of the application for acceptable document. A copy of your driver’s license, Hospital birth certificate or SSN card is
not proof of citizenship.

(3) | Appropriate application fee payable to the Licensure Unit. (Refer to Section A of the application for fee amount.)

(4) | If you have been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony, you must list all convictions(s) in Section C of the application and
submit the following with your application:

(a) | Official court records, which includes charges and disposition

(b) | Written explanation of the events leading to the conviction(s)

(c) | All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction(s) involved a drug and/or alcohol
related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required,;

(d) | A letter from your probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on
probation.

Applications with convictions will be held for Board approval.

B | Verification/Certification from other states. (Attachment A of the Application) Contact all states you list in Section C-4 of your
application and have those states send a Certification/Verification of your license(s) to Nebraska. Contact info for other state
physical therapy licensing agencies are listed on the FSBPT website at: https://www.fsbpt.org/LicensingAuthorities/index.asp
NOTE: For assistance in obtaining verifications from other states, contact Irene Eckman at irene.eckman@nebraska.gov prior to
contacting other states. When ‘requesting assistance with verifications’ via e-mail, include your name, PT or PTA license number
and states.

C | Request your Physical Therapist Assistant Educational Program mail your official transcript directly to our office. Transcripts must
show proof of graduation. E-mailed or faxed transcripts are not acceptable.

STEP 3 - REVIEW

A | Review the FSBPT Candidate Handbook https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

B | Wait for our office to respond to you in writing regarding the status of your Application and then complete any noted incomplete
requirements by the deadline given. At this time you will also be mailed the NELAW Study Material CD.

C | Decide which Prometric Test Center you would like to test at by viewing the test centers and locations at:
http://www.prometric.com/FSBPT/default.htm

D | Upon completion/receipt of all requirements listed above (and approval from the Board, if applicable), our office will make you
eligible to take the NELAW examination and notify you in writing. The business day after we make you examination eligible, #1
below will occur:

(1) | FSBPT will E-MAIL you an “Authorization to Test” (ATT) for the NELAW Examination which will include instructions on how to
schedule your examination with the Prometric Test Center and that you will have a 60-day eligibility period to take this
examination. Note: At the time you schedule your NELAW examination with the Prometric Test center, you will be required
to pay the test center $25.00 for the NELAW examination.

(@) | NE Law/Jurisprudence Exam Study Materials (NE Law Exam Candidate Handbook) It is necessary for you to
have reviewed study materials which includes: 1) Candidate Information Booklet for the NE Law Examination; 2) Study
Guide-Nebraska Law Examination Content Outline; 3) Statutes Relating to Physical Therapy; 4) Statutes Relating to
Medical Records; 5) Regulations relating to the Practice of Physical Therapy-172 NAC 137; 6) Statutes relating to the
Uniform Credentialing Act; 7) Statutes relating to the Uniform Credentialing Act for Mandatory Reporting; and 8)
Regulations relating to Mandatory Reporting. The study material is located on the Physical Therapy website. You will
also be sent a Nebraska Candidate Handbook CD upon receipt of your application.

STEP 4 - Our office will notify you in writing of your examination results

* If you pass the Nebraska Jurisprudence (NE LAW) examination and have met all PTA certification requirements, your credential
will be issued and mailed to you.

* If you fail the Nebraska Jurisprudence (NE Law) examination, you must re-pay your NE Law exam fee to FSBPT and our office will
make you eligible to re-take the examination.
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DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

State of Nebraska
Department of Health & Human Services

Division of Public Health Print or type application and mail to the address on the left.
Licensure Unit Print the application pages one (1) sided only.
P.O. Box 94986 Do not print application-double sided.

Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

Check below the basis for application:
[] certification by examination — Applicants who have not taken or have not successfully passed the National PTA Examination
[] Certification in another jurisdiction (state):
Current practice or practiced within the preceding three (3) years of application
|:| Have not practiced within the three (3) years preceding application - passed the National PTA Examination within three (3) years

of application
|:| Have not practiced within the three (3) years preceding application - passed the National PTA more than three years of application

] Ifllicensed Applicant:
1

Passed the National PTA Examination within three (3) years of application
Passed the National PTA Examination more than three (3) years of application

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION AS A PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT

SECTION A — PTA CERTIFICATION FEE

The initial Physical Therapist Assistant application fee is $90.00. If your PTA certification is issued within 180 days of the expiration date of
November 1%t of odd-numbered years, the application fee is prorated and will be $25.00. Make your check payable to Licensure Unit
and mail it with your application.

All physical therapist assistant certifications expire on November 15! of odd-numbered years.

Year Jan Feb Mar Apr May June July Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Even $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90 $90
Odd $90 $90 $90 $90 $25 $25 $25 $25 $25 $25 $90 $90
SECTION B - PERSONAL INFORMATION - All applicants must complete this section.
1 Name: Last: First: Middle:

Maiden Name: Other names you are known as (AKA)

Name

2 Address: | Street/PO/Route:

City: State: Zip:

Additional information requested: (The following information is not displayed on the internet.) Submit evidence of age, i.e.: driver’s
license, birth certificate, marriage license, school transcript, US State ID card, Military ID, or similar documentation. A U.S. birth certificate
will satisfy the requirement for proof of age and proof of U.S. citizenship.

3 Date of Birth Age:
(Month/Day/Year) / /

(Submit proof of age of majority: i.e., copy of birth or marriage certificate or driver’s license’)

4 Place of Birth City/County/State/Country:

5 | Checkthe |[_]Social Security Number (SSN); SSN#
Appropriate  |[_]Alien Registration Number (“A#”); or A
Box(s) []Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number ey

If you have a SSN and an A#, you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to
DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the
Nebraska Department of Revenue.

6 Phone #: Fax # E-Mail Address:
(optional) (optional) (optional)

If you provide us with the optional information, it will allow our office to expedite communication relating to the status of your
application and examination(s). E-mail address must be the same one used to register for examination(s) with FSBPT.

THIS BOX IS FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

BACKGROUND CHECK

BOARD REVIEW

CERTIFICATE #
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SECTION C — CONVICTION AND CERTIFICATION INFORMATION - All applicants must complete this section. Failure to disclose
any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action, including
but not limited to payment of a civility penalty.

Answer each of the following questions by placing a (1-") in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested. All
‘ves’ responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation.

1 | Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony in any jurisdiction? If yes, list all misdemeanor |_|Yes |_|No
or felony convictions below. (Use additional sheet if space is inadequate.)
Type of Charge/Crime Date of Charge/Crime Name/Location of Court/Entity Taking
Action
If you answered YES to the question above, you must submit the following documents with your application:
e  Copy of the court record(s), which includes charges and disposition;
e Written explanation of the events leading to the conviction(s) (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have
taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the conviction(s);
e All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction(s) involved a drug and/or alcohol related
offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required;
e Aletter from your probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation.
2 | Have you practiced in Nebraska as a physical therapist assistant prior to certification? |:| Yes “:l No
If yes, how many days have you practiced in Nebraska as a physical therapist assistant prior to certification? | Number of days
Name of Business:
Location /Address of Business:
Phone Number of Business:
3 | Have you previously held a physical therapist assistant certificate in Nebraska? If yes STOP, you must |:|Yes I:INO
submit a Physical Therapist Assistant Reinstatement Application
4 | Are you or have you been credentialed to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental
services in another jurisdiction (state)? D Yes |:| No
List all other state(s) where you have a current or expired credential. (Continue on reverse side or use additional sheet if space is
inadequate.)
State Type of Credential License Date Issued Expiration Date
Number
You must request a certification of your credential(s) (current or expired) be sent to Nebraska. Submit Attachment A (Certification of
Credential in Another Jurisdiction) to the appropriate licensing agencies.
> | Has any disciplinary action ever been taken against your credential(s) by a state licensing agency, or is any D Yes DNO
currently pending?
If yes, fill in the information below:
Action Date of Action Type of Name/Address of State
Credential Agency
Submit a copy of the disciplinary action(s), including charges and disposition with this application to our office.
6 [ Jyes |[INo

Have you ever been denied a license or the right to take an examination?

If yes, explain:
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SECTION D: PTA CERTIFICATION APPLICATION CATEGORY - All applicants must complete either #1 or #2 below,
whichever is applicable

1 | National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination candidates must complete all questions in Iltem 1. If the basis for your
application for physical therapist assistant certification is:

Certification by Examination; or
Certification in Another Jurisdiction (state) — Have not practiced within the three (3) years preceding application — passed
the National PTA Examination more than three (3) years; or

e Unlicensed Applicant — Passed the National PTA Examination more than three (3) years preceding application

You must register for a National Physical Therapist Assistant test date and pay your examination fee of $400.00 online with the
Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT). The FSBPT website is: https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

Are you applying to take the National Physical Therapist Assistant through the state of Nebraska? [ Ives | [ INo
a If yes, which National Physical Therapist Assistant test date? / /

Have your registered and paid your National Physical Therapist Assistant examination fee? | lYes | _INo
b Have you ever failed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination? Yes No

If yes, list the examination date(s) you failed. | / / | / / | / /

2 | If the basis for your application for certification as a Physical Therapist Assistant is:

e Certification in another jurisdiction (state) — Current practice or practice within the preceding three (3) years of application
e Unlicensed Applicant — passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant examination within three (3) years of application

You must transfer your National Physical Therapist Assistant examination score to Nebraska; and register and pay your NELAW
exam fee of $65.00 online with the Federation of State Boards of Physical Therapy (FSBPT). The FSBPT website is:
https://www.fsbpt.org/index.asp

Have you taken and passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant :
a Examination through another state? D Yes D No D Results pending
List date you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant . o )
b examination (or date you will sit for the National PTA examination E);am da}e. Exam Jurisdiction (state):
and jurisdiction (state):
All applicants must complete #3 and #4 below.
3 | Have you paid your NELAW (Jurisprudence) Examination fee to FSBPT? []Yes [INo
4 | Do you have a disability that requires special accommodations for taking examinations? |:|Yes |:| No

If yes, an Accommodation Request Form (Attachment C) must be completed and submitted with your application.
If no, do not submit the Accommodation Request Form (Attachment C) with your application.

SECTION E — EDUCATION - All applicants must have their official transcript mailed directly to our office

Request submission of your official Physical Therapist Assistant transcript (official meaning coming directly to our office from the
institution under its seal) showing completion of an approved Physical Therapist Assistant program.

SECTION F — PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT EDUCATION PROGRAM INFORMATION - All applicants must
complete this section

Name of Physical Therapist Assistant College or University

Address

Physical Therapist Assistant Degree Awarded

Date Degree Awarded (Month/day/year)

SECTION G: CERTIFICATION ISSUED ON THE BASES OF CERTIFICATION IN ANOTHER JURISDICTION — All
applicants with an active, inactive or expired license in another jurisdiction (state) must fill out this section

1 | Name of Agency Issuing License: |

Address: Street/PO/Route:

City: State: Zip:

2 | Date Issued: |

3 | Name of Written Examination:
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SECTION G: Continued

4 | A | certification in another jurisdiction (state) current practice or practice within the preceding three (3) years of application

4A1) Are you currently practicing or have you practiced in another jurisdiction as a physical |:|Yes |:| No
therapist assistant within the three years (3) preceding your application to Nebraska?

If yes, provide the name of the facility, address and dates you are actively engaged or have been in the practice of physical
therapy. (Use an additional sheet if space is inadequate.)

Name of Facility Address Start Date End Date

B | Certification in another jurisdiction (state) — have not practiced within three years of your application

4B(1) Are you or have you practiced in another jurisdiction (state) within three (3) years of your |:| Yes |:|No
application?

Provide the date you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant National PTA

Examination with a scaled score that is greater than or equal to 600. Examination Date / /

If you passed the National PTA Examination within three (3) years preceding your application to Nebraska, have FSBPT transfer
your score report.

If you passed the National PTA Examination more than three (3) years preceding your application to Nebraska, you must re-take
and pass the National PTA Examination.

SECTION H: UNLICENSED APPLICANTS WHO HAVE PASSED THE NATIONAL PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT
EXAMINATION - All unlicensed applicants who have passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination must
complete this section.

1 | A | Did you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination with a scaled score that is I:l Yes I:l No
greater than or equal to 600 within three (3) years preceding your application to Nebraska?

If you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant examination within three (3) years of your application to Nebraska, have
FSBPT transfer your examination score report.

B | Did you pass the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination with a scaled score that is greater |:|Yes |:|No
than or equal to 600 more than three (3) years preceding your application to Nebraska?

If you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination more than three (3) years preceding your application to
Nebraska, you must re-take and pass the National PTA Examination.

C | Provide the name of the Jurisdiction (state) you took the National Physical Therapist Assistant Jurisdiction/State
Examination and passed with a scaled score that is greater than or equation to 600.
Provide the test-date you passed the National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination. | / /

SECTION I: ATTESTATION - ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION

Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §84-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes below):
| attest that

|:| | am a citizen of the United States; or

|_| I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.

|:|Check this box if you are not a citizen of the United States nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.

You may still be eligible for a credential if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and
evidence of one of the following:

a. Approved deferred action status (DACA);

b. A pending application for asylum in the United States;

c. A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States; or

d. A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence in the United
States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.

Application Attestation: | attest that:

1. | have read the application or have had the application read to me; and
2. All statements on this application are true and complete.
Print Name:

Signature: Date:
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NOTE: The applicant must submit the following documentation:

Age: Evidence of at least 19 years of age (i.e.: driver’s license, birth certificate, marriage license, school transcript, US State ID card,

Other Credentialing Info: If you hold or have held a credential to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental
services in Nebraska or in another jurisdiction, you must have the licensing agency submit a certification of your credential;
Disciplinary Action: If you have had any disciplinary actions taken against your credential, you must submit a copy of the disciplinary

1.
Military 1D, or similar documentation);
2.
3.
action(s), including charges and disposition;
4,

Conviction Information: If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you must submit:

(@) A copy of the court record, which includes charges and disposition;

(b) Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you
have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;

(c) If treatment was obtained and/or required, all addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment (if the conviction involved
a drug and/or alcohol related offense); and

(d) If you are currently on probation, a letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status.

On the application you are required to list all misdemeanor/felony convictions, regardless of when they occurred. If you are not sure if a
ticket or arrest resulted in a misdemeanor or felony conviction, we suggest that you contact the court in the county where you were ticketed
or arrested. The following provides just a small sampling of some of the misdemeanor convictions; this is not an exclusive list and is only
intended as examples of convictions:

[ MIP

[1 DUI / DWI

[1 Controlled Substance
[1 Open Container

[1 Driving under Suspension / Revocation

[ License Vehicle without Liability Insurance
[ Fail to Appear in Court

[1 False Information or Reporting

[1 Leave the Scene of an Accident

[] Tobacco Use by Minor

[ Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary

[J Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction
[J Disturbing the Peace

[1 Operator not Carrying License
[1 Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs
[1 Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation

[J Assault [ Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal
[ Disorderly Conduct [ Littering

[ Disorderly House [1 Bad Check

[ Reckless Driving [ Fireworks

5.

Citizenship/non-citizenship information: You must submit a copy of at least one of the following documents:
If you are a U.S. Citizen, provide one of the following documents as proof of U.S. Citizenship:
A U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired);
A birth certificate issued by a state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the United States bearing an official seal;
An American Indian Card (1-872);
A Certificate of Naturalization (N-550 or N-570);
A Certificate of Citizenship (N-560 or N-561);
Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350);
A Consular Report of Birth Abroad of a Citizen of the United States of America (FS-240);
Certification of Birth Abroad (FS-545 or DS-1350);
A United States Citizen Identification Card (1-197 or I-179);
A Northern Mariana Card (I-873).
If you are NOT a U.S. Citizen, you must submit a copy of one of the following:
If you are a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act:
Green Card, otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form 1-551), both front and back of the card;
An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or
Form 1-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa.
If you are not a U.S. Citizen nor a Qualified Alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act and are lawfully present in the
United States, you may still be eligible for a license if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization Document
(EAD) and evidence of one of the following documents under the Federal REAL ID Act:
Employment Authorization Card
AND
An approved deferred action status (DACA);
A pending application for asylum in the United States;
A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States;
A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence; or in the United States or
conditional permanent resident status in the United States.
NOTE: Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenship) are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security.
This process may take 4-6 weeks.
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6. Education: An official college/university transcript showing proof of graduation mailed to our office. E-mailed or faxed transcripts are
not acceptable.
7. FEee: The required fee.

Any documents written in a language other than English must be accompanied by a complete translation into the English language. The
translation must be an original document and contain the notarized signature of the translator. An individual may not translate his/her
own documents.



Attachment A
STATE OF NEBRASKA
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH
LICENSURE UNIT
PHYSICAL THERAPY

CERTIFICATION OF CREDENTIAL
IN ANOTHER JURISDICTION

All applicants applying for a Nebraska Physical Therapist Assistant credential who are or have been credentialed to provide
health services, health-related services, or environmental services in other jurisdiction(s) (state), must have those jurisdiction(s)
complete and submit this form directly to our office. Section A must be filled out by the applicant and forwarded to the
appropriate jurisdiction(s) to complete Sections B, C and D.

SECTION A - This section must be completed by the applicant

Applicant’s

Name:

Credential Credential Number: Credential [_]Active

Type: Status: [ JInactive
[] Other

Date of Issue: | | Date of Expiration: |

SECTION B — This section must be completed only if it is a certification of a Physical Therapist Assistant Credential.

Credential was issued on the basis of:

O National Physical Therapist Assistant Examination Date of Examination: Score:

0O State Examination Date of Examination: Score:

O Other. Please explain:

Graduation from an accredited Physical Therapist Assistant Program:

Name of Physical Therapist Assistant School:
Degree: Date of graduation:

SECTION C - This section must be completed

Based on the records of this Department, the applicant’s credential:
O Isin good standing.
O Has been disciplined.
Please explain any disciplinary action:
Submit supporting document of disciplinary action.

Does the applicant have any pending complaints?
O No
O Yes. Ifyes, please explain:

SECTION D - This section must be completed

SIGNATURE:
DATE:

NAME (PRINT) AGENCY
TITLE: SEAL

LICENSING AGENCY NAME AND ADDRESS:

RETURN THIS FORM TO:
LICENSURE UNIT

ATTN: PHYSICAL THERAPY
P.O. BOX 94986

LINCOLN, NE 68509-4986
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Public Health

Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

ATTN: Physical Therapy

Special Accommodations Request Form

Section | — Applicant Information

Applicant Last First Middle
Name
ADDRESS Street/PO/Route:

City: State: Zip:

Home Phone #:

Alternate Phone #:

Email Address:

Date of Birth:
/

/

Month/ Day [/ Year

Gender:
Male

| | Female

Section Il = Information about Your Disability and Requested Accommodations

Describe the nature of your disability? Please indicate the specific diagnosis.

When was your disability first diagnosed?

How does your disability affect your daily life?

How does your disability affect your ability to take the examination?
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What accommodations are you requesting during the examination?
[ ] Additional Time — Time and a half

[] Additional Time — Double Time

Zoom Text (software that enlarges the print on the computer screen)
Screen magnifier

Reader

Individual who enters the examinee’s responses

Separate Room

Other (Non-Standard) — Please Describe

What accommodations have you received in the past for the following exams?

National Physical Therapy Exam

PT/PTA School Exams

Undergraduate College Exams

Standardized Exams (e.g., SAT, GRE, etc.)

Section lll - Documentation Requirements
A comprehensive and current report (no more than three years old) from a professional qualified for
evaluating your disability must accompany this request form. The report must include the following:

e Name, title, credentials and area of specialization of the professional making the diagnosis
and accommodation recommendation.

e A diagnosis of the disability pursuant to the International Statistical Classification of Diseases
and Related Health Problems (ICD), the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental
Disorders (DSM IV: revised) or other applicable and recognized professional standard with
copies of all evaluations and reported scores from professionally recognized diagnostic tests,
where applicable.

e Recommendation for specific accommodations.

e Rationale for requesting specific accommodations.

Section IV — Candidate Affirmation
My signature on this form affirms that the information | have provided on this request is true and

accurate. | have truthfully represented my disability and the impact it has on my daily life and
computerized examinations.

Applicant Signature Date
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Public Health
Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986
ATTN: Physical Therapy

Professional Documentation of Disability Form

If you have a learning disability, a psychological disability, or other hidden disability that requires an
accommodation in testing, please have this section completed by an appropriate professional (education
professional, doctor, psychologist, psychiatrist, etc.) to certify that your disabling condition requires the
requested test accommodation.

Section | — Applicant Information

Applicant Last First Middle
Name

ADDRESS Street/PO/Route:

City: State: Zip:

Date of Birth: SSN:
/ /
Month / Day [/ Year

Exam Type: |:|Physical Therapist (PT) Exam |:| Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA) Exam

Section Il = About the Exam

The examination for which this candidate is requesting special accommodations consists of objective
multiple choice questions which are administered by computer at a testing center. Minimal computer
skills are required.

Standard testing conditions:

Exam Number of Time Scheduled Break Unscheduled Breaks
Questions Allowed

PT 250 (delivered in | 5 hours | 15 minute break Breaks can be taken after sections
5 sections of 50 after 1, 3, and 4; however, the exam
guestions each) Section 2 timer will continue to elapse

PTA 200 (delivered in | 4 hours | 15 minute break Breaks can be taken after sections
4 sections of 50 after 1 and 3; however, the exam timer
guestions each) Section 2 will continue to elapse
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Section lll — Professional Contact and Background Information
Name: Title:

License Number (if applicable): Expiration Date:

Address:

Phone: Fax:

Email:

Please describe your credentials and experience which qualify you to make this diagnosis and
recommendations for testing. You may also attach your CV to show this information.

Section IV — Disability and Requested Accommodations

1. Describe the diagnosed disability and date of diagnosis. Attach all written evaluations supporting
the diagnosis, including the scores and interpretive data for all administered diagnostic tests.

2. Date of your last consultation with the candidate

3. Please describe: (1) the nature, history, and extent of the disability; (2) how it limits one or more of
the candidate’s major life activities; (3) if the disability will change in any way over time. In case of a
learning disability, include specifics as to the type of disability (e.g., visual or auditory reception or
perception, processing, memory, comprehension, verbal or written expression, etc.)

4. What effect does the disability have on the candidate’s ability to perform on the test as described
above?
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5. What are your specific recommendations for accommodations for this candidate? Please include
an explanation of why these accommodations are required.

Additional Time — Time and a half

Additional Time — Double Time

Zoom Text (software that enlarges the print on the computer screen)
Screen magnifier

Reader

Individual who enters the examinee’s responses

Separate Room

Other (Non-Standard) — Please Describe

pooooodog

| certify that | have the necessary specialized training to make the above diagnosis, that | personally
examined the candidate named above, and that the diagnosis and assessment of accommodations

requested are based on my professional judgment. | understand that the candidate has authorized

me to provide the information on this form, and to provide further information if necessary.

Signature Date

Name (Printed)
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DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Division of Public Health
Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986
ATTN: Physical Therapy

The following sections are to be completed by the person responsible for disability services at
your Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant Program.

School ADA Accommodation History Form

Section | — Applicant Information

Applicant Name Last First Middle
ADDRESS Street/PO/Route:
City: State: Zip:
Date of Birth: SSN: Phone:
Month //Day / Yeaﬁ

Section Il = School Contact Information

Name: Title:

School Name and Address:

Phone: Fax: Email:

Section lll = Disability and Accommodations History

1. Specify the type of disability for which the candidate received accommodations (e.g., visual,
learning/cognitive, psychological, etc.)
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2. What accommodations were provided to this candidate while he or she was a student at your
institution? (Check all that apply.)

Additional Time — Time and a half

Additional Time — Double Time

Zoom Text (software that enlarges the print on the computer screen)
Screen magnifier

Reader

Individual who enters the examinee’s responses

Separate Room

Other (Non-Standard) — Please Describe

pooopoooog

| certify that the information provided by me on this form is true and correct to the best of my
knowledge. | understand that the candidate has authorized me to provide the information on this
form, and to provide further information if necessary.

Signature Date

Name (Printed)
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