
ATTACHMENT G 
         7/2013 

 
STATE OF NEBRASKA   
Department of Health and Human Services 
Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit 
P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986 
Telephone #:  402-471-4918   
Rita.watson@nebraska.gov 

 

Please Print 
 

SECTION A – PERSONAL INFORMATION  (All applicants must complete this section)  
 

NOTE:  All mailings will be sent to the address you indicate below; if you change your address, you must advise this office. 
 

1 Legal Name First: 

 

 

Middle/MI: Last: 

Maiden Name Name: Other Names you are known as (AKA): 

 

 

 

2 Mailing Address Street/PO/Route: 

 

 

 

City: 

 

 

State or Country: Zip: 

 

3 Date of Birth: Month/Day/Year: 

 

 

 

Place of Birth: City/State or Country:  City/State or Country: 

4 Check the 
Appropriate 
Box(s):   

  Social Security Number (SSN);  

 
  Alien Registration Number (“A#”); or  

 
  Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number: 

SSN# 

 

A# 
 

I-94 # 
 

If you have both a SSN and an A# or I-94 number, you must report both. 
 

Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to DHHS.  Although your number is not public information, 
DHHSs may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue.   

5 Phone #: 

(optional) 

 

 

Fax #: 
(optional) 

 E-Mail Address: 

(optional)  

 

 

 

 
 

SECTION B - LICENSE FEES:  

Determine the month and year in which you are submitting your application.  

YEAR Jan Feb Mar Apr May June July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec 

Even Numbered Year $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 

Odd Numbered Year $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 $166 41.50 41.50 41.50 41.50 41.50 41.50 

                                                                                                                                     
Make payable to: Licensure Unit 

 

NOTE:  Licenses expire December 31st of even-numbered years 

 
 
 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AS A  

NURSING HOME ADMINISTRATOR 

OF A FACILITY CARING PRIMARILY FOR PERSONS 

WITH HEAD INJURIES AND ASSOCIATED DISORDERS 
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SECTION C – APPLICANTS CREDENTIALS or EXPERIENCE (All applicants must complete this section)  Check the appropriate 

process by which you are applying for Licensure. 
 

 

1  Psychologist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act, with at least a master's degree in psychology from an accredited 

college or university 
 

 

2  Physician licensed under the Uniform Credentialing Act to practice Medicine and Surgery  or psychiatry 
 

 

3  Educator with at least a master's degree in education from an accredited college or university; if applying by this method, you 

must submit a certified copy of your transcript verifying the master’s degree 
 

 

4  Certified Social Worker pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

5  Certified Master Social Worker pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

6  Licensed Mental Health Practitioner pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

7  Physical Therapist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

8  Occupational Therapist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

9  Speech-Language Pathologist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act  
 

 

10  Administrator or Executive of a Health Care Facility as defined in Neb. Rev. Stat. §71-413 who is a member in good 

standing with an organization that offers voluntary certification for the purpose of demonstrating managerial knowledge and 
experience for health care managers 

 

 

OR 

11  8 Years of Experience working with persons with head injuries or severe physical disabilities, at least 5 of which were spent in 

an administrative capacity in a facility operated primarily for caring for persons with head injuries or sever physical disabilities  
 

 

 

SECTION D - EXPERIENCE  (All applicants applying must have at least 4 years of experience working with persons with head injuries 

or severe physical disabilities, at least 2 of which were spent in an administrative capacity) 
 

 

 

1 Briefly describe the experience you have spent in an administrative capacity: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of facility or institution in which 
you completed such experience: 

 

Address Street/PO/Route: 

 

City: State: Zip: 

 

Duration of Experience: From: 

M/D/Y 

 To: 

M/D/Y 
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2 Briefly describe the experience you have received working with persons with head injuries or severe physical disabilities: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of facility or institution in which 
you completed such experience: 

 

Address Street/PO/Route: 

 

City: State: Zip: 

 

Duration of Experience: From: 

M/D/Y 

 To: 

M/D/Y 

 

 

SECTION E – CONVICTION AND LICENSURE INFORMATION  (All applicants must complete this section) Failure to disclose 
any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action, 
including, but not limited to, payment of a civil penalty.  

 
NOTE:  If you have any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a misdemeanor or felony conviction or 

license discipline, you must report such actions to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction/action (Neb. Rev. Stat. 38-
1,125) at http://www.dhhs.ne.gov/reg/investi.htm or by requesting a reporting form by telephone at 402-471-0175.   

 
Answer each of the following questions by placing a () in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information 
requested.  All ‘yes’ responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation (see page 5 of 
application). 
  
Conviction Information: 
 

# Question Yes No Type of Crime or Licensure Action Date of Action 
Name of Court/Entity 

Taking action 

1 Have you 
EVER  

been 
convicted  
of a 
misdemeanor  
or felony? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

  

   

 
 

  

 
Licensure Information: 
 

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold or have held in health services, health-related services or environmental 
services in another jurisdiction. 
 

  Yes No    

2 Do you hold or have you 
held a license in any 
state? 
 
 
 
 

  If yes, what State(s) are you 
licensed in? 
 

What type of license do you hold? 

 
 

 

 
 

 

3 If you answer ‘yes’ to 
question 2, has your 
license ever been denied, 
refused renewal, limited, 
suspended, revoked or 
had other disciplinary 
measures taken against 
it? 

  Type of Licensure Action 
 

Date of Action 
 

Name of Entity taking 
Action 

 
 

  

 
 

  

4 Have you ever been 
denied the right to take a 
credentialing 
examination? 

  
Please Explain: 
 
 

 

 

http://www.dhhs.ne.gov/reg/investi.htm
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SECTION F – PRACTICE PRIOR TO CREDENTIAL   

An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000 and 
other action as provided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential. 
 

1 I have practiced as a nursing home administrator in 
Nebraska before submitting this application 

 Yes      No 

2 If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced 
in Nebraska and what is the business name, location and 
telephone number of the practice:   

 
# of days:  _______________ 
 
 
Name of Business: 

 
City: 

 
Telephone #: 

 

 

SECTION G - ATTESTATION    

 

Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation:   

 
For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-129, I attest as follows: 

 
Please check ONLY ONE of the boxes below: 

 
 I am a citizen of the United States; or 

 I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act; 

or 

 I am a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing 

Act. 

 
Alien or Non-Immigrant Status:  If you are a qualified alien lawfully admitted into the United States OR a non-immigrant lawfully 

present in the United States, you must submit evidence of lawful presence which may include a copy of: 
 

1. A “Green Card” otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card; or 

2. An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; or 

3. A document showing an Alien Registration Number (“A#”), an Employment Authorization Card/Document is NOT 

acceptable; or 

4. A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record). 
 

If you are an Alien or Non-Immigrant, your credential will NOT be issued until such proof is received by our office and your 

documents are verified by our office through the Department of Homeland Security.  This process may take four to six weeks. 

 
Application Attestation:  I further attest that:    
       
1. I have read the application or have had the application read to me;   
2. All statements on the application are true and complete; and 
3. I am of good character. 

 

 

Print Name:  _____________________________________ 

 
Signature:     _____________________________________           Date:  _____________________ 
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License Requirements (effective 9-6-2013): 
(1) In order to qualify to function as the administrator of a facility operated primarily for caring for persons with head injuries and 
associated disorders, an individual shall be licensed as a nursing home administrator if he or she meets the requirements of this section. 
A license issued under this section permits the holder to serve as a nursing home administrator only in a facility operated primarily for 
caring for persons with head injuries and associated disorders.  (2) To receive a credential to practice nursing home administration for a 
facility operated primarily for caring for persons with head injuries and associated disorders, an individual shall: 
(a) Have at least four years of experience working with persons with head injuries or severe physical disabilities, at least two of which 
were spent in an administrative capacity; and 
(b) Either: 
(i) Hold a credential as: 
(A) A psychologist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act, with at least a master's degree in psychology from an accredited 
college or university; 
(B) A physician licensed pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing Act to practice medicine and surgery or psychiatry; 
(C) An educator with at least a master's degree in education from an accredited college or university; 
(D) A certified social worker, a certified master social worker, or a licensed mental health practitioner pursuant to the Uniform 
Credentialing Act; 
(E) A physical therapist, an occupational therapist, or a speech-language pathologist pursuant to the Uniform Credentialing 
Act; or 
(F) An administrator or executive of a health care facility as defined in section 71-413 who is a member in good standing with an 
organization that offers voluntary certification for the purpose of demonstrating managerial knowledge and experience for 
health care managers; or 
(ii) Have at least eight years of experience working with persons with head injuries or severe physical disabilities, at least five of which 
were spent in an administrative capacity in a facility operated primarily for caring for persons with head injuries or  severe physical 
disabilities. 
(3) A license issued pursuant to this section shall be issued without examination and without the requirement of completion of an 
administrator-in-training or mentoring program. Such license may be renewed without the completion of any continuing competency 
requirements. 

 
NOTE:  In order for your application to be considered complete, all applicants MUST also submit a copy of the 
following documents:   

 

1.    Age:  Evidence of at least 19 years of age (i.e.:  driver’s license, birth certificate, marriage license, school transcript, US State ID 

card, Military ID, or similar documentation); 
 

2.    Citizenship, lawful permanent residence, and/or immigration status Information:  You must submit a copy of at least one of the 

following documents: 
(1) A U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired); 
(2) A birth certificate issued by a state, county, municipal authority or outlying possession of the United States bearing an official 

seal; 
(3) An American Indian Card (I-872); 
(4) A Certificate of Naturalization (N-550 or N-570); 
(5) A Certificate of Citizenship (N-560 or N-561); 
(6) Certification of Report of Birth (DS-1350); 
(7) A Consular Report of Birth Abroad of a Citizen of the United States of America (FS-240); 
(8) Certification of Birth Abroad (FS-545 or DS-1350); 
(9) A United States Citizen Identification Card (I-197 or I-179); 
(10) A Northern Mariana Card (I-873); 
(11) An Alien Registration Receipt Card (Form I-551, otherwise known as a “Green Card”); 
(12) An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the passport; 
(13) A document showing an Alien Registration Number (“A#”) with visa status; or 
(14) A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) with visa status; 
 

3.    Conviction Information:  If you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you must submit:  

(1) A copy of the court record, which includes charges and disposition; 
(2) Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you 

have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions; 
(3) All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense 

and if treatment was obtained and/or required; and 
(4) A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation;  
 

4.    Other Credentialing Info:  If you hold/have held a credential to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental 

services in another jurisdiction, you must have the licensing agency submit a certification of your license (Attachment E2); 
 

5.   Disciplinary Action:  If you have had any disciplinary actions taken against your credential, you must submit a copy of the 

disciplinary action(s), including charges and disposition; and 
 

6.    Fee:  The required fee (see chart on page 1 of this application). 
 

Any documents written in a language other than English must be accompanied by a complete translation into the English language.  The translation must 
be an original document and contain the notarized signature of the translator.  An individual may not translate his/her own documents. 
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