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PROVISIONAL TO OPERATING FAMILY CHILD CARE HOME II 

LICENSING PROCESS  

“OVERVIEW” 

 
To start the licensing process, the following items need to be completed. 

Refer to “Instructions for Applying for an Operating Family Child Care Home II 

License” for specific instructions for each document:  

 

1. Family Child Care Home II Application 
2. Full Disclosure of Ownership Statement  
3. Primary and Secondary Provider’s Felony Misdemeanor Statements  
4. Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation for Individuals / Co-owners 
5. $25.00 License Fee: Check made payable to Nebraska Department of Health and 

Human Services-No Cash, No Refunds.   
6. Copy of  current First Aid Training Certificate/Card, front/back 
7. Copy of current CPR Training Certificate/ Card, front/back 
8. Verification of eight (8) clock hours of in-service (Copies of Certificates) 
 

Send all of the items listed above to the address below:   
If any of the forms are incomplete, the packet will be returned to you.  This may cause a 

lapse in your license.   

 
Douglas or Sarpy County                         OR               All Other Nebraska Counties                                             

Department of Health and Human Services                  Department of Health and Human Services                              

Division of Public Health                                              Division of Public Health 

Children’s Services Licensing                                       Children’s Services Licensing 

1801 N. 73rd Street                                                        PO Box 94986 

Omaha, NE 68114                                                         Lincoln, NE 68509 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR APPLYING FOR AN OPERATING 

 FAMILY CHILD CARE II LICENSE 
 

Enclosed you will find forms and instructions to guide you through the licensing process.  It is 

vital that you carefully read the instructions and forms. Incomplete forms will be returned and 

result in a delay in the licensing process.   
 

1. Family Child Care Home II Application: Fill out the entire application completely.  If your 

Family Child Care Home II is located in your residence, please list all household members 

and all provider’s children.  If your Family Child Care Home II is not located in your 

residence you will need to list any and all persons residing in or regularly present on the 

premises.  Substitutes and Volunteers need to be listed regardless where the Family Child 

Care Home II is located.  Remember to check the “operating” box at the top of the 

application, and sign/date the bottom of the application.   

2. Full Disclosure of Ownership Statement (FDOS):  Instructions are on the form. Complete 

and submit one of the following forms; a) Non Profit or b) For Profit. 

3. Felony Misdemeanor Statement: Follow the instructions on the forms.  Primary and 

secondary providers need to complete the form.  If the Family Child Care Home II is in your 

residence or not, all persons listed on the application who are age 19 years or older will need 

to completed the form. Please ensure the forms are completed accurately, and 

signed/dated.   
4. Lawful Presence in the United States:  If you are an individual owner and / or a co-owner 

with another individual you must complete the form. Read the instructions on the form and 

submit with your application if appropriate. Applications from individuals cannot be 

processed without this form being completed and signed by all owners. 

5. License Fee: You will need to submit a check or money order (no cash) payable to Nebraska 

Department of Health and Human Services.  The license fee is $25.00.  Your cancelled check 

will be your receipt, and there are no refunds.  

6. Copy of Current First Aid Training Certificate/Card:  Copy of certificate or if you are 

sending a copy of your card, submit a copy of the front and back.  

7. Copy of Current CPR Certificate/Card:  Copy of certificate or if you are sending a copy of 

your card, submit a copy of the front and back.  

8. Verification of at least eight (8) clock hours of in-service: Twelve (12) clock hours are 

required. However you will get credit for one (1) hour for FCCH Orientation, one (1) hour for 

First Aid and two (2) hours for CPR. Send copies of certificates or Independent Study 

Documentation.  

*See In-service training information sheet.  

Submit items listed above to the address below. 

 

 Douglas or Sarpy County                   OR                     All Other Nebraska Counties                                             

Department of Health and Human Services                  Department of Health and Human Services                                 

Division of Public Health                                              Division of Public Health 

Children’s Services Licensing                                       Children’s Services Licensing 

Attn: Gina Ewing                                                           Attn:  Cindy Strufing 

1801 N. 73rd Street                                                         PO Box 94986 

Omaha, NE 68114                                                          Lincoln, NE 68509 
Contact: Gina Ewing (402) 595-3348                           Cindy Strufing (402) 471-9562; 1-800-600-1289 

If any of the forms are incomplete, the packet will be returned to you. 


