Please Reply To:  Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, NE 68509-4986
Phone (402) 471-2118
FAX (402) 471-8614

Dear Applicant:

Our office is in receipt of your request to reinstate your license to practice acupuncture. Our records indicate that your
license expired.

In order to reinstate your license, you must submit the following documentation:
1. A complete application for reinstatement (form enclosed).
2. Documentation that you have fulfilled the continuing education requirement.
3. The renewal and reinstatement fees.

The breakdown of the specific renewal fees now due are as follows:

License Renewal Fee $ 121.00
Reinstatement Fee $ 35.00
Total fee due $ 156.00

Please be advised that should you reinstate your license at this time, the expiration date will be May 1, 2017. At least 30
days prior to that date you will be sent notification of the need to submit a completed renewal application, the renewal fee
payment and evidence of the required continuing competency, on or before the expiration date.

If you have any questions regarding the procedure for reinstatement, please contact me at (402) 471-2118.

Sincerely,

Kelli Dalrymple
Coordinator

Attachments
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ACUPUNCTURE LICENSE REINSTATEMENT APPLICATION

I hereby apply for reinstatement of my license to practice as an Acupuncturist, License # in the State of Nebraska and
submit the required fee of $

Name:

Address:

SECTION A PERSONAL INFORMATION (All applicants must complete this section) (This information is not displayed on the

internet)
1 Phone #: Fax #: E-Mail Address:
(optional) (optional) (optional)
2 Check the [ Social Security Number (SSN); SSN#
Appropriate  [[_] Alien Registration Number (“A#"); or
Box(s): [] Form 1-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) number: A
1-94 #

NOTE: If you have both a SSN and an A# or 1-94 number, you must report both. Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates
disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public information, DHHS may
disclose it for child support enforcement purposes and to the Nebraska Department of Revenue.

SECTION B CONVICTION AND LICENSURE INFORMATION (All applicants must complete this section)

Failure to disclose any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in
disciplinary action, including, but not limited to, payment of a civil penalty.

Answer each of the following questions by placing a (v') in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested.
All ‘yes’ responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation.

Conviction Information:

Name of Court/Entity

# | Question Yes | No Type of Crime or Licensure Action Date of Action . .
Taking action

1 | Have you 11

been convicted

of a misdemeanor
or felony since your
license was active?

If you answered YES, you must submit the following documents:
a) The court record, which includes charges and disposition;
b) Arrest records;
c) Aletter from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions the applicant
has taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;
d) All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of any treatment obtained; and
e) Aletter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status if the applicant is currently on probation;


mailto:dhhs.medicaloffice@nebraska.gov

Licensure Information:

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold or have held in health services, health-related services or environmental
services in another jurisdiction.

Yes | No

2 If yes, what State(s) are you licensed in? What type of license do you hold?

. . State License #
Are you licensed in any

state? D |:|

Date of

Action Name of Entity taking

If yes, has your license D |:| Type of Licensure Action
Action

ever been denied, refused
renewal, limited,

suspended, revoked or
had other disciplinary

measures taken against it?

If you have had any disciplinary actions taken against your credential, you must submit a copy of the disciplinary action(s), including
charges and disposition.

SECTION C CONTINUING COMPETENCY:

CONTINUING COMPETENCY REQUIREMENTS

You must have earned ONE of the following within the 24 months immediately preceding that date of application for reinstatement:

o 50 hours of Category 1 continuing education approved by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
(ACCME) or the American Osteopathic Association (AOA); OR

° 50 hours of continuing education approved by the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
(NCCAOM); OR

[ Active certification or active recertification of diplomate status with the NCCAOM earned within the 24 months immediately
preceding the date of expiration.

All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following question by placing a (v') in the Yes No
appropriate box (yes or no):

Have you met the continuing competency requirements as outlined above? D D

WAIVER OF CONTINUING COMPETENCY: If you have not completed the continuing competency requirement, and
wish to apply for a waiver of the continuing competency requirement, check the appropriate reason below:

D Military: | have served in the regular armed forces of the United States during part of the 24 months immediately
preceding the biennial licensure renewal date. (Attach official documentation stating dates of service) If you meet
this exemption, you are not required to pay the renewal fee.

|:| Initial License: | was first licensed within the 24 months immediately preceding my date of application for active
status.




SECTION D EXPERIENCE:

EXPERIENCE REQUIREMENTS

Indicate that within the three years immediately preceding the application for reinstatement, you meet ONE of the following:

|:| | have been in the active practice of the profession of acupuncture in some other state, a territory, the District of Columbia,
or Canada for a period of one year. List this information in the section below.

|:| I have demonstrated other proof of professional competency as approved by the Board. Submit proof of completion as well
as information about the content for Board approval.

|:| | have passed the approved acupuncture examination. Have your scores sent directly to this office.

List your professional activities for the three years preceding date of application, or since your license was last active, whichever
time period is longer.

From: To: Month/Year
Month/Year

Name of Facility:

City/State/Country:

Activity:

From: To: Month/Year
Month/Year

Name of Facility:

City/State/Country:

Activity:

From: To: Month/Year
Month/Year

Name of Facility:

City/State/Country:

Activity:

From: To: Month/Year
Month/Year

Name of Facility:

City/State/Country:

Activity:

From: To: Month/Year
Month/Year

Name of Facility:

City/State/Country:

Activity:




SECTIONE QUESTIONS:

QUESTIONS

All applicants for reinstatement must answer the following questions by placing a (v) in the appropriate box (yes or no).
The questions pertain to the time period since the license was last active, unless otherwise specified. For any yes answers, explain
the circumstances and outcome. The applicant will be notified of any additional documentation which is required by the
Board/Department:

SECTION | Yes

1. Have you had any disciplinary or adverse action imposed against a professional license or
permit in any state or jurisdiction?

2. Have you voluntarily surrendered or voluntarily limited in any way a license or permit issued to
you by a licensing or disciplinary authority?

3. Have you been requested to appear before any licensing agency?

4. Have you been notified of any charges, complaints or other actions filed against you by any
licensing or disciplinary authority?

5. Are you aware of any pending disciplinary actions or of any on-going investigations of a
complaint against your license or permit in any jurisdiction?

6. Have you been asked to and/or permitted to withdraw an application for licensure or permit with
any Board or jurisdiction?

7. Has any state or jurisdiction refused to issue, refused to renew or denied you a license or
permit to practice?

SECTION I

1. Are you currently, or have you been, addicted to, dependent upon or chronically impaired by
alcohol, narcotics, barbiturates, or other drugs which may cause physical and/or psychological
dependence?

2. Within the past 5 years, have you received any therapy/treatment or been admitted to any
hospital or other in-patient care facility for reasons relating to your use/abuse of alcohol, narcotics,
barbiturates, or other drugs?
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3. Do you currently, or have you had any physical, mental, or emotional condition which impaired,
or does impair your ability to practice your health care profession safely and competently?

4. Within the past 5 years, has any licensing agency or credentialing organization initiated any
inquiry into your physical, mental or emotional health?

SECTION 1l
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1. Have you been convicted of a felony?

2. Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor?

3. Have you been notified of any charges, complaints or other actions filed against you by any
criminal prosecution authority?

SECTION V

1. Have you been notified of any professional liability claim that resulted in an adverse judgment,
settlement, or award, including settlements made prior to suit in which the patient releases any
professional liability claim against the applicant?
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2. Are you aware of any professional liability claims currently pending against you?




An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of $10 per day up
to $1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential.

1 | Have you practiced Acupuncture in Nebraska since
you last held an active credential? |:|Yes |:| No

2 | If yes, what are the actual number of days you
practiced in Nebraska and what is the business

. . # of days:
name, location and telephone number of the practice: y

Name of Business:

City:

SECTION F ATTESTATION

Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes
below):

| attest that:

|:|I am a citizen of the United States; OR

|:| | am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act; OR

|:|I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States; OR

|:|Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal
Immigration and Nationality Act.

NOTE: You may still be eligible for a certificate if you provide a photocopy of your unexpired Employment Authorization
Document (EAD) and evidence of meeting section 202(c)(2)(B)(i) through (ix) of the Federal REAL ID Act of 2005.

If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, you must submit proof of lawful presence in the U.S. Your certificate will NOT be
renewed until such proof is received by our office and verified through the Department of Homeland Security (may take 4-6 weeks).

Signature and Application Attestation: 1 attest that:

1. | have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and
2. All statements on this renewal application are true and complete.
Print Name:

Signature: Date:
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