Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Epidemiology
 
Contact Us  
 
Contact Information
Office of Epidemiology
Phone Number: 402-471-2937 
Fax: 402-471-3601
 
Mailing Address
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public Health, Office of Epidemiology
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
 
For local disease information
 
Office of Epidemiology Staff
 
Tom Safranek, MD
State Epidemiologist
Email: Tom.Safranek@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-2937
 
Bryan Buss, DVM, MPH, DACVPM
CDC Career Epidemiology Field Officer
Email: Bryan.Buss@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-8820

Anna Carlson, PhD
Foodborne Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Email: anna.carlson@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-7012
 
Margaret Drake MT, ASCP,CIC
HAI Infection Preventionist
Email: Margaret.drake@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-7010

Sandra Gonzalez, PhD
Epidemiology Syndromic Surveillance Coordinator
Email: Sandra.Gonzalez@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-0141
 
Jeff Hamik, MS
Vectorborne Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Email: Jeff.Hamik@nebraska.gov

Alison Keyser-Metobo, MPH
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Email: Alison.KeyserMetobo@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-0457
 
Nithal Kuwa
Health Surveillance Specialist
Phone: 402-471-9747
 
Brianna Loeck, MPH
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 402-471-0562
 
Ketki Patel, MD, MPH
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Phone: 402-471-8585
 
Caitlin Pedati, MD, MPH
Epidemic Intelligence Service Officer
Email: caitlin.pedati@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-9148
 
Dorothy Smiley
Secretary
Email: Dorothy.Smiley@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-2937

Derry Stover, MPH
Occupational Health Epidemiologist
Email: Derry.Stover@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-2822 
 
Maureen R. Tierney, MD, MSc
HAI Program Coordinator
Email: Maureen.Tierney@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-6549

Robin Williams, MPH
Epidemiology Surveillance Coordinator
Email: Robin.M.Williams@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402-471-0935
 
Office of Health Statistics Staff 
 
Michelle Hood
Administrator, Office of Health Statistics
402-471-0147
 
Scott Benedict
NESIIS Help Desk Coordinator
Data Exchange Coordinator
402-471-6520
 
Ernad Klipic
NESIIS Training Coordinator
NESIIS Help Desk Coordinator
402-471-1448
 
Mike Nuss
NEDSS Support Coordinator
402-471-2986
 
Gary White
Syndromic Surveillance Help Desk Coordinator
402-471-6509
 
 
 
Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.