Revised 07/2011
Department of Health & Human Services APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AS A

Dl ” |S / RADON MITIGATION BUSINESS
N E B R A S K A

Radon Mitigation Business licenses are non-transferable

Submit to:

Department of Health and Human Services

Division of Public Health

Office of Environmental Health Hazards and Indoor Air
P.O. Box 95026 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5026

(Please Type or Print)

SECTION A - Basic Information : (All applicants for licensure must complete this section.) This section is public
information and will be display on the INTERNET at http://www.dhhs.ne.gov/radon/

1. Name of
Applicant
2. Business
Name:
3. Business | Street/Box/Route: City: State: Zip:
Address
4. Business Fax E-Mail
Telephone Number Address
Number (optional) (optional)
5. Mark the Legal Status T Sole Proprietorship 00 Limited Partnership
of the Applicant
Corporation [J Limited Liability Partnership
0 Limited Liability Company 00 Partnership

SECTION B — Discipline Answer the question and submit any applicable documentation.

Has your license in any profession in another state been revoked, suspended, limited, or disciplined in any manner?

YES NO
Note: If yes, provide an official copy of the disciplinary action, including charges and disposition.

SECTION C — Employee Information: List each radon mitigation specialist employed or retained on staff.

Mitigation 1. Mitigation 1.
Specialist's Specialist ‘s
Name License
2. Number 2.

SECTION D — License Fee: Submit the appropriate license fee payable to the Nebraska Department of Health and
Human Services.
Radon Mitigation Business licenses expire on March 31 %' of each odd-numbered year.
The fee for a Radon Mitigation Business license is $500 unless it is issued in the last six months (180 days) of the
two-year period. During the last six months of the two-year period the license fee is $125.00.
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SECTION E — Supplemental Documentation: Applicants for licensure as a licensed Radon Mitigation Business must
submit the following information as required by 180 NAC 11-006.02A.

A. A description of all mitigation materials and systems offered, diagnostic tests performed and other related services
offered.

B. A description of the procedures and instruments used to perform diagnostic tests.

C. A health and safety program to limit employees' exposure to radon during the course of their employment
consistent with the requirements in 180 NAC 11-009.07.

D. A policy statement committing to provide quality work.

E. Alist detailing which individuals or organizations mitigation reports are sent or made available to.

F. A description of management and structure of the business.

G. A description of personnel involved in the work, and their individual roles and responsibilities.

H. Copies of documents mailed or given to clients, including any warranty information, guidance provided concerning

the need for further measurement, or necessary maintenance to the mitigation system.
A statement indicating how radon related records and documents will be retained and maintained for a period of
five years as required by 180 NAC 11-004.03.

SECTION F — Attestation To Your Lawful Presence in the United States:
For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§38-129 and 4-108 through 4-114, applicants must attest as follows
(Please check the appropriate box below):

O | am a citizen of the United States

O | am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.
My immigration status and alien number is
and | agree to provide a copy of my USCIS documentation upon request.

O The applicant is a corporation, partnership or other legal entity and | am including a photocopy of an official
government document so stating.

SECTION G - Signature

| hereby attest that | have read the application or have had the application read to me; my responses and the information
provided on this form and any related application for public benefits are true, complete and accurate; and | understand
that this information may be used to verify my lawful presence in the United States.

Print Name: Title:
Signature: Date:
Print Name: Title:
Signature: Date:

Note: This application must be signed by:

1) The owner or owners if the applicant is a sole proprietorship, a partnership, or a limited liability company that has only
one members;

2) Two of its members if the applicant is a limited liability company that has more than one member;

3) Two of its officers if the applicant is a corporation;

4) The head of the governmental unit having jurisdiction over the business if the applicant is a governmental unit; or
The chief executive officer or comparable official. if the applicant is not an entity described in items (1) through (4),
the owner or owners or, if there is no owner.

20f2




