Nebraska Medicaid Program

Nebraska Medicaid Reform


The Medicaid Reform Council consists of 10 persons, appointed by the Governor, with at least one member from each of the following: providers, recipients of medical assistance, advocates for such recipients, business representatives, insurers, and elected officials.  The chairperson of the Health and Human Services Committee of the Legislature or his or her designee shall serve as a nonvoting, ex officio member.

Chairperson: Doris Karloff
                       Saunders County Supervisor


Wanda Caffrey
Representing business
Financial Consultant with Polaris Financial Services/Ameritas Investment Services

Jim Blue
Representing providers
Executive Director of Cedars Youth Services

Jack Vetter
Representing providers
Chairman of the Board and CEO of Vetter Health Services, Inc

Dr. Jessica Meeske
Representing providers
Dentist at Lockwood and Meeske Pediatric Dentistry

Deb Shoemaker
Representing advocates for recipients of medical assistance
Iowa/Nebraska Primary Care Association

Kathleen (Kathy) Mallatt
Representing insurers
Share Advantage, UnitedHealhcare

Gayle-ann Douglas
Representing business
Executive Director of the Douglas Manufacturing Company

Alan D. Garey
Superintendent/Secondary Principal/Activities Director in Medicine Valley Public Schools

Senator Kathy Campbell
Chair of the Legislature’s Health and Human Services Committee

Meetings: Notices are posted at and on the State of Nebraska Public Meetings Calendar

(All documents are in PDF PDF format unless otherwise noted.)


Meeting Minutes

Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.