State Unit on Aging
"To promote the Dignity, Independence, and
                                    Freedom of Choice for Older Nebraskans"

Advisory Committee on Aging

There is one member from each of the eight Area Agency on Aging planning service areas and four at-large members.  The committee meets twice per year.  Dates and times of meetings can be found on the Nebraska Public Meeting Calendar at

Below is a list of the current members:

Michael Millea
Omaha, Nebraska
Eastern Nebraska Office on Aging
Shari Busch
Lincoln, Nebraska
Aging Partners, Lincoln Area Agency on Aging
Rod Hughes
Norfolk, Nebraska
Northeast Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
Rodale Emken
Holdrege, Nebraska
South Central Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
Clare Schmidt
Grand Island, Nebraska
Midland Area Agency on Aging 
Janice Price
Beatrice, Nebraska
Blue Rivers Area Agency on Aging 
Kenneth Niedan
Hershey, Nebraska
West Central Nebraska Area Agency on Aging
Charlotte Anne Dorwart
Sidney, Nebraska
Aging Office of Western Nebraska 
Barbara Wegner
Cozad, Nebraska
At Large Member
Colleen Claassen
Lincoln, Nebraska
At Large Member
Lincoln, Nebraska
At Large Member
Doyle Howitt  
Kearney, Nebraska
At Large Member

Advisory Committee on Aging Meeting Agendas

October 2018

April 2018​

October 2017

April 2017


Advisory Committee on Aging Meeting Minutes 

April 25, 2018​

October 11, 2017

April 25, 2017​


For more information, contact:
State Unit on Aging
Department of Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Toll Free Phone: (800) 942-7830
Local Phone: (402) 471-2307


Documents in PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.


Good Life. Great Mission.