NEW: Continuing Competency Waiver Information
Types of licenses:
Credentialing Information for Military Spouses
Please view the applications on the Nebraska Water Well Standards and Contractors' Program site.
Fees (if applicable) are payable to Licensure Unit. Complete fee information is found in chapter 11 of the Water Well Standards and Contractors Practice Act.
Requirements: Please see the regulations and statutes for details of the requirements for licensure.
Exam Information: For current-year examination dates, please go to Licensing Examination Information.
Well Driller licenses expire December 31 or each even-numbered year.
On or before December 31 of even numbered years, each Well Driller holding an active license in the State of Nebraska must complete at least 12 hours of approved continuing education during the preceding 24 month period.
To renew, you must submit:
List of Approved Continuing Education programs
List of Pending Continuing Education programs
Continuing Education Approval Request Form
Please see the regulations for additional Continuing Education criteria.
Well Drillers Scope of Practice Questions:Water Well Standards Program Website
DHHS Licensure Unit
Attn: Well Driller
PO Box 94986
Lincoln NE 68509-4986
Nebraska State Office Building
301 Centennial Mall South
14th & M Streets, 1st Floor
Lincoln NE 68508
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Closed federal holidays.