INSTRUCTIONS FOR CRIMINAL BACKGROUND CHECKS

Criminal background checks are NOT expedited for any reason.

Fingerprints are required to be eligible for a license in Nebraska. The Nebraska State Patrol will not process your request for a criminal background check until you have paid the required fee to the State Patrol and the Licensure Unit has received your application.

Please read and follow these instructions carefully to avoid delays in processing.

Even if you have recently obtained a criminal background check for another state or another license, you MUST obtain a new criminal background check for the license you are currently applying for in Nebraska.

Completing the Fingerprint Card:

- Fingerprint Cards: Fingerprint cards are available at any State Patrol office or law enforcement agency in NEBRASKA. If you live in another state, contact your local law enforcement agency. You may also contact the Licensure Unit at 402/471-2118 and cards can be mailed to you.
- DO NOT FOLD THE FINGERPRINT CARDS. DO NOT SEND IN COPIES ONLY ORIGINAL CARDS ARE ACCEPTED
- 3. Information to be completed on the Fingerprint Card:
 - a. Print your full name, address with zip code, *Social Security Number, date and place of birth, and other information as requested. DO NOT sign the fingerprint cards until the law enforcement officer has verified your signature with the form of identification that you provided. DO NOT write in the field labeled ORI.
 - *Social Security Number: If you <u>do not</u> have a United States Social Security Number, you must provide in the "Miscellaneous No: MNU" section a Government issued identification number, a "consulate" number or a Passport Number. Please indicate the type of number provided.
 - b. In the box labeled "Reason Fingerprinted" PRINT 'Controlled Substance'.

Photo ID:

Take one form of photo ID with you when getting your fingerprints. Acceptable forms of ID include a driver's license, visa, passport or other document showing that you are legal in the U.S.

FEE: \$45.25

There are 2 ways to pay for fingerprint processing:

1. <u>Credit Card/E-Check:</u> Pay \$45.25 by credit card at www.ne.gov/go/nsp. This is an internet pay site through PayPort. You can pay by echeck (additional fee of \$1.75) or credit card (additional fee of \$.90).

The website will ask you to select the type of payment you are making. Under 'transaction type' you need to choose "Controlled Substance". You will then need to enter the applicant's name, date of birth and the last 4 digits of social security number. If a company is paying for an applicant; the applicant's information needs to be entered on this page. The second page of the website will ask for information about the payer, which may or may not be the applicant.

2. <u>Check or Money Order:</u> Payment of \$45.25 must be mailed directly to: **Nebraska State Patrol, ATTN: CID, 4600 Innovation Drive, Lincoln NE 68521.**

The Nebraska State Patrol does not charge an additional fee for the service of taking your fingerprints. However, other law enforcement agencies in Nebraska or in other states may charge a fee.

Fingerprinting Process:

There are 2 ways to capture your fingerprints:

- <u>Live Scan:</u> Live Scan is available at all Nebraska State Patrol locations listed below and the fingerprints are captured electronically. The Nebraska State Patrol does not accept Live Scan prints from other states at this time. If you are out of state and have Live Scan prints, you will need to request that your fingerprints be printed out onto cards.
- Ink and Paper Finger Prints: Applicants outside of Nebraska or at an office other than the below listed State Patrol offices have traditional ink and paper fingerprinting.

Offices of the Nebraska State Patrol and the Days/Hours that Fingerprinting is Conducted					
Troop A 4411 S 108th ST Omaha NE 68137 Phone: 402-331-3333	Monday- Friday 8:00a – 4:00p To schedule an appointment: https://www.nebraska.gov/apps-nsp-appointment-calendar/schedule/index				
Troop B 1401 Eisenhower AVE Norfolk NE 68701 Phone: 402-370-3456	Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (appointment required)				
Troop C 3431 Old Potash Highway Grand Island NE 68801 Phone: 308-385-6000	Mondays and Fridays 8:30a – 12:30p and 2:00p – 4:30p Tuesdays 9:00a – 4p Wednesdays 8:30a – 4p Thursdays 8:30a – 4:30p Call to schedule an appointment.				
Troop D 300 West South River Rd North Platte NE 69103 Phone: 308-535-6604	Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (appointment required)				
Troop E 4500 Avenue I Scottsbluff NE 69361 Phone: 308-632-1211	Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (appointment required)				
Troop H Criminal Identification Division (CID) 4600 Innovation Drive Lincoln NE 68521 Phone: 402-479-4971	Monday - Friday 8:00a – 4p To schedule an appointment: https://www.nebraska.gov/apps-nsp-appointment-calendar/schedule/index				

Where do you send the fingerprint cards?

You must send all fingerprint cards to the following address:

Criminal Identification Division (CID) 4600 Innovation Drive Lincoln NE 68521

Criminal Background Check Notification: Pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-131 (provided below), an applicant for an initial license to practice as a registered nurse or a licensed practical nurse or to practice a profession which is authorized to prescribe controlled substances shall be subject to a criminal background check. Applicants are able to receive any national criminal history record that may pertain to them directly from the FBI, pursuant to 28 CFR Sections 16.30-16.34, and may then freely disclose any such information to whomever they choose. Applicants must authorize the dissemination of any national criminal history record that may pertain to them to the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) when applying for licensure. Applicants are entitled to challenge the accuracy and completeness of any information contained in any such report and will be provided a copy of the criminal history background report, if any, received if they appear at the DHHS in person and present proper identification. Information on how to challenge an applicant's federal report can be found at FBI.gov. To challenge an applicant's Nebraska state record, contact the Nebraska State Patrol-Criminal Identification Division. Applicants may obtain a prompt determination as to the validity of their challenge before the DHHS makes a final decision about their application for licensure.

Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-131 - **Criminal background check; when required.** (1) An applicant for an initial license to practice as a registered nurse or a licensed practice nurse or to practice a profession which is authorized to prescribe controlled substances shall be subject to a criminal background check. Except as provided in subsection (3) of this section, the applicant shall submit with the application a full set of fingerprints which shall be forwarded to the Nebraska State Patrol to be submitted to the Federal Bureau of Investigation for a national criminal history record information check. The applicant shall pay the actual cost of the fingerprinting and criminal background check. (2) This section shall not apply to a dentist who is an applicant for a dental locum tenens under section 38-1122, to a physician or osteopathic physician who is an applicant for a physician locum tenens under section 38-2036, or to a veterinarian who is an applicant for a veterinarian locum tenens under section 38-335. (3) An applicant for a temporary educational permit as defined in section 38-2019 shall have ninety days from the issuance of the permit to comply with subsection (1) of this section and shall have his or her permit suspended after such ninety-day period if the criminal background check is not complete or revoked if the criminal background check reveals that the applicant was not qualified for the permit. Source: Laws 2005, LB 306, § 2; Laws 2005, LB 382, § 15; Laws 2006, LB 833, § 1; R.S. Supp 2006, § 71-104.01; Laws 2007, LB247, § 60; Laws 2007, LB463, § 31; Laws 2007, LB481, § 2; Laws 2011, LB687, § 1; Laws 2015, LB129. Effective Date: August 30, 2015



Division of Public Health Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 ACCOUNTING Business Unit #25550345

REQUIRED FEE: \$550

APPLICATION FOR A WHOLESALE DRUG DISTRIBUTOR LICENSE

If you distribute only medical gases, you will need to use a separate application form. You can access the form at: https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Documents/MedicalGasDistApp.pdf

NOTE: This application must be completed by the designated representative. If more space is needed to respond to any question, please attach a clearly identified separate piece of paper.

Name of Business (applican	t):		
Address of Business:	Street/PO Box/Route:		
	City:	State:	Zip:
Telephone Number:		Fax Num	
E-mail Address: (optional)			
Type of Business Entity:			
	Name of each partner:		
□ Partnership			
	Name of Partnership:		
	Name and title of each corporate officer and		
	director:		
☐ Corporation			
□ Corporation	All corporate names of applicant business:		
	Otata efficience and the		
	State of incorporation:		
	Name of sole proprietor:		
☐ Sole Proprietorship	Name of the sole proprietorship:		
If the applicant is a sole	☐ Social Security Number (SSN);	
proprietorship, a partnership, or a limited liability company	☐ Alien Registration Numbe	er ("A#"); or	
that has only one member, please complete.	☐ Form I-94 (Arrival-Departinumber:	ure Record)	

List all trade or business names used by applicant:					
Names of persons in charge and names and addresses for all facilities used by the applicant for storage, handling, and wholesale distribution of prescription drugs:	Name of person in charge of facility: Street/PO/Route:				
	City:	State:	Zip:	Phone #:	
	Name of person in charge of facility: Street/PO/Route:				
	City:	State:	Zip:	Phone #:	
	Name of person in charge of facility: Street/PO/Route:				
	City:	State:	Zip:	Phone #:	
List of all licenses, permits, or other similar documentation issued to the applicant in any other state	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	se/Permit #:	
authorizing the applicant to purchase or possess prescription drugs:	State:	License/Permit Typ	De: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Тур	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	
	State:	License/Permit Typ	pe: Licen	License/Permit #:	

Nam	ne(s) a	and address(es) of the follow	/ing:					
Owner(s):			Na	me:					
			Street/PO/Route:						
				Cit	y:	State:		Zip:	
Manager(s):			Na	me:					
					1/DO/D				
				Str	eet/PO/Route:				
				Cit	y:	State:		Zip:	
Desi	ignate	d Representa	ative:	Na	me:				
				Str	eet/PO/Route:	1			
				City:		State:		Zip:	
		r of the Designative:	gnated	Na	me:				
·				Str	eet/PO/Route:				
				Cit	y:	State:		Zip:	
	ne(s) o		rial employees						
1.	The	following info	rmation <u>regard</u>	ling th	ne designated re	presentative:			
	a.	Place of res	sidence for the	imme	diately preceding	seven (7) years:			
		Street/PO/F	Route:						
		City:			State:		Zip:		
		Inclusive da	ates at this addr	ress:			1		
Street/PO/Route: City:									
		Street/PO/F	Route:		I				
			State:			Zip:			
Inclusive dates at this ad			ates at this addr	dress: Inclusive dates at this address:					
	b.	Date of			Place of Birth:				
		Birth:							
	C.					and offices held du Il business and add		nediately preceding seven	
Occupation/Position of en				ployment/ offices:					

	Street/PO/Route:					
	City:	State:			Zip:	
	Inclusive dates at this address	:				
	Occupation/Position of employ	ment/ offices:				
	Street/PO/Route:					
	City:	State:		Zip:		
	Inclusive dates at this address	:	I			
	Occupation/Position of employ	ment/ offices:				
	Street/PO/Route:					
	City:	State:	,	Zip:		
	Inclusive dates at this address	:				
d.	Have you been, at any time during the immediately preceding seven (7) years, the subject of any proceeding for the revocation of any license? If yes, explain the nature of the proceeding, provide the date of the proceeding and its disposition, and					
	submit official documentation f				and its dispi	Joinon, a
).	Have you been, at any time du years, either temporarily or per competent jurisdiction from vio regulating the possession, con	rmanently enjoined by a collations of any federal or s	court of state law		□ Yes	□ 1
	If yes, provide the dates and details of such order and submit official documentation from the court:					
	Provide a description, including immediately preceding seven (mutual fund, with any business	(7) years, other than the o	ownership of sto	ock in a p	oublicly trade	ed compa

	g.	Hav	Have you ever been convicted of any felony? ☐ Yes ☐ No					
		If ye	yes, the following documents must be sent directly to the Credentialing Division: 1) Official court					
			ecords, which includes charges and disposition; 2) A letter from you explaining the circumstances					
			surrounding the conviction; 3) If the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense, all					
			addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment (if treatment was obtained and/or required					
			addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment (if treatment was obtained and/or required and 4) If you are currently on probation, a letter from your probation officer addressing probationary					
				your probation officer addressing probationary				
	-		ditions and your current status.	f the decimated assessment the telesconition the				
	h.			of the designated representative taken within the				
			nediately preceding 30 days.					
	i.			atrol for criminal background checks pursuant to 172				
		NA(C 131-004 for the following personnel.					
		Des	signated representative					
			•	□ Yes □ No				
		Sun	ervisor of the designated representative					
		Oup	or the designated representative	□ Yes □ No				
		lo th	oo applicant husingas a non publicly hold					
			ne applicant business a non-publicly held					
			npany?	□ Yes □ No				
			es, a criminal background check must also be					
			ained for each owner with greater than 10%					
			rest in the wholesale drug distributor.					
	j.	I ha	ve submitted with this application proof of a	□ Yes □ No				
		bon	d as defined in 172 NAC 131.002.					
2.	Inspe	ection	Information:					
			ns will be accepted by the Department if they	have been conducted within the six (6)				
				ation status by either a nationally recognized				
			tion program or another state or federal ager					
			current.	oy moposition approved by the Board				
	a.		your facility been inspected by a nationally					
	u.		ognized accreditation program (example:	□ Yes □ No				
			WD) or another state or federal agency within	□ 163 □ 1NO				
				If yes, submit documentation of passing that				
			six (6) months preceding the date of your					
			lication?	inspection.				
			ot inspected by one of these entities within the					
			vious six (6) months, do you hold current	□ Yes □ No				
			reditation or inspection status from one of					
		thes	se entities?	If yes, provide documentation of such current				
				accreditation or inspection status.				
		If no	o, identify the entity you wish to conduct the initia					
			Nationally recognized accreditation program (e	xample: VAWD)				
			Other State Regulatory Agency					
			State and Name of Agency:					
			Federal Regulatory Agency:					
			Name of Agency:					
			Training on tigothey.					
			Department (Inspection fee required pursuant t	o 172 NAC 131-012)				
			Department (mapeellon ree required paradam)	0 172 1470 131 012)				
3.	Pogi	iirod	Cignoturos:					
٥.		equired Signatures:						
	a.	Signature of designated representative:						
		I attest that I have completed this application and that the statements on this application are true and						
				a that the statements on this application are true and				
			complete to the best of my knowledge.	Data				
			Signature of designated rep:	Date:				
	b.		Lawful Presence in the United States Attestation:					
				f complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §4-108 through 4-114, the				
			applicant must attest as follows:					
			Please check the appropriate box below:					
	□ Lam a citizen of the United States							

☐ I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act. My immigration and alien number are as follows: and I agree to provide a copy of my USCIS							
	I hereby attest that my response and the information provided on this form and any related application for public benefits are true, complete and accurate and I understand that this information may be used to verify my lawful presence in the United States.						
	I also attest that the statements on this application are true and complete to the best of my knowledge.						
	One	of the following:					
	(1)	If applicant is a sole proprietorship, a partnersh one member, signature of owner:	ip, or a limited liability company that has only				
		Signature of owner:	Date:				
	(2)	If applicant is a limited liability company with more than two members, signature of two or more members.					
		Signature of member:	Date:				
		Signature of member:	Date:				
	(3)	If applicant is a corporation, signature of two off	icers:				
		Signature of officer:	Date:				
		Signature of officer:	Date:				

<u>PLEASE NOTE:</u> With the passing of the Drug Quality and Security Act (DQSA) by the Food & Drug Administration (FDA), Nebraska is no longer requiring a state license for Manufacturers and Third Party Logistics Providers (3PLs).

06/02/2022