

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Department of Health and Human Services Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

Telephone #: 402-471-2299

Revised: 03/05/2021

Please print or type application

			CATION F THI Expired, Pla	ERAPIS	ST/OCC	UPATI	ONAL T	HERAP	Y ASSI	STANT			
Cl	neck t	he typ	oe of lice	nse tha	at you	are re	nstatin	g: [_	upation upation			ssistant
					Reins	staten	nent ar	plicat	ion fee	<u> </u>			
the		tion da	re August 1 te August 1 t.										
١	ear/	Jan	Feb	Mar	Apr	May	June	July	Aug	Sep	Oct	Nov	Dec
E	ven	\$155	\$65	\$65	\$65	\$65	\$65	\$65	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155
(Odd	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155	\$155
inf	ormatio	n and	ersonal In will be disp	layed on	the INT	ERNET	https://w	ww.dhh	s.ne.gov	<u>/lookup</u>		•	
	u must :		this office.	S Office v	WIII DE SE			you mu	icate beit			e your ac	Jui 633,
1	Legal Name:	:	First:			M	ddle/MI:			Last	:		
ı	Maider Name	1	Name:			Ot	her name	s you are	known as	s (AKA)			
0	Preser Addres	-	Street/Box/	Route:									
2			City:			St	ate:			Zip:			
3	Licens	e numb	er:							1			
4	Date o	f Birth:	Month/Day/	Year		PI	ace of Birt	:h:	City/State	or Count	ry		
SE	CTIO	<u>N.B</u> - A	Additional	informa	tion req	uested	This wi	I NOT be	e display	ed on the	e interne	t.	
	Check Approp	oriate			urity Numl	,	•			SSN#			
1	Box(es	s):	Al	ien Regis	stration Nu	umber (".	A#")			A#			
'			Fo	orm I-94 (Arrival-De	eparture	Record) r	umber		I-94#			
	-		oth a SSN ar					•			haul 1	bli - ii d	
			38-123 manda ose it for child					Nebraska D	epartment			oublic infor	mation,
2	** Pho	ne #:		**	Fax #				-Mail dress:				

(optional)

SECTION C – Conviction and Licen sure Information (all applicants m ust complete this section) Failure to disclose any such conviction or disciplinary action, regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action, including, but not limited to, payment of a civil penalty.

Please answer each of the following questions with regard to the time period since your license was renewed. Answer each of the following questions by placing a check mark in the appropriate box (yes or no) and completing the information requested. All 'yes' responses MUST be explained in detail and you must submit the requested documentation

#	Question	Yes	No	Type of Crime or Licensure Action	Date of Action	Name of Court/Entity Taking action
1	Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony in any jurisdiction(s)?					

If you answered YES to the question above, you must request the following documents be sent directly to this office:

- A list of any misdemeanor or felony convictions;
- A copy of the Court Record, which includes charges and proof of completion:
- Explanation from the applicant of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;
- All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved a drug and/or alcohol related offense and if treatment was obtained and/or required;
- A letter from the probation officer addressing probationary conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation;

The following questions relate to a credential that you hold or have held in health services, health related services or environmental services in Nebraska or another jurisdiction.

		Yes	INO			
2	Are you or have you been credentialed in any state or jurisdiction? (Current, inactive or Expired credentials must be listed)			If yes, what jurisdiction(s) are you credentialed in?	What type of crede	ntial do you hold?
3	Has any credential ever been denied, refused renewal, limited, suspended, revoked or had other disciplinary measures taken against it?			Type of Credential Action	Date of Action	Name of Entity taking Action

If you answered YES to any of the questions above, you must request the following documents be sent directly to this office:

- Certification of your credential in another jurisdiction(s)
- Official Documents from the State Board in which the disciplinary action was taken

cred	ETION D – Practice Prior to Reinstatement: An individual who practices pential is subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of \$10 per crovided in the statutes and regulations governing the credential.	
1	Have you practiced Occupational Therapy in Nebraska since your license was expired, put on inactive status or following voluntary surrender?	☐Yes ☐No
2	If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska and what is the business name, location and telephone number of the practice.	# of days: Name of business: City:

<u>SECTION E - CONTINUING COMPETENCY - OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY</u>

CONTINUING COMPETENCY REQUIREMENTS: You must have completed TWENTY (20) hours (**Occupational Therapists**) or FIFTEEN (15) hours (**Occupational Therapy Assistants**) of continuing education, within the previous 24 months, for reinstatement of your license. In order for a continuing education activity to be accepted for reinstatement of a license, the continuing education activity must relate to occupational therapy and it may focus on research, treatment, documentation, management, or education. Acceptable continuing education activities include:

- 1. Programs at State and National association meetings e.g., a meeting of the Nebraska or other state occupational therapy associations and/or the American Occupational Therapy Association.
- 2. Workshops, seminars, and/or conferences where the content of the continuing education activity relates to occupational therapy whether the subject is research, treatment, documentation, or education management, which includes monitored videotapes, and in-service programs.
- 3. University or college sponsored courses where the content of the course relates to occupational therapy whether the subject is research, treatment, documentation, education, or management.
- 4. Formal self study where the content of the self study activity relates to occupational therapy whether the subject is research, treatment, documentation, education, or management, e.g. videotapes, internet courses, correspondence courses and/or AOTA self studies. Licensees may complete a maximum of 12 hours of continuing education by self-study each 24 month renewal period. The self-study program must have a testing mechanism.
- 5. Management courses which pertain to the practice of occupational therapy. An occupational therapist may complete a maximum of **ten** hours of continuing education utilizing management courses each 24 month renewal period. An occupational therapy assistant may complete a maximum of **seven and one half hours** of continuing education utilizing management courses each 24 month renewal period.
- 6. Student supervision by an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant. One contact hour is earned for being a primary direct clinical supervisor for each student's entire level II fieldwork experience. Licensee may receive a maximum of two contact hours of continuing education by supervising a student each 24 month renewal period.
- 7. Participation in research or other scholarly activities that result in professional publication or acceptance for publication that relate to occupational therapy. **Four** contact hours will be received for each publication. Licensees may earn up to a maximum of **ten** contact hours of continuing education each 24 month renewal period for authorship, editorship, co-authorship, co-editorship, or all of these, of a juried publication relating to occupational therapy.
- 8. Informal self study: A licensee may earn up to a maximum of **two** contact hours of continuing education each 24 month renewal period for completion of the following activities or a combination of such activities: a. Reading related to occupational therapy practice; b. Observing other occupational therapists; c. Viewing videotapes without a supervisor; and d. Quality assurance or peer review studies.
- 9. Nationally recognized specialty certification examinations: A licensee will earn **20** contact hours. Of continuing education each 24 month renewal period for successful completion of a nationally recognized specialty certification examination related to an area of advanced practice in the field of occupational therapy.
- 10. **One** hour credit will be awarded for each hour of scientific presentation by a licensee at workshops, seminars, inservice training, conferences, or guest lectures which relate to the practice of occupational therapy.

CONTINUING COMPETENCY WAIVER: If you have not completed the continuing competency requirement and wis for a waiver of the continuing competency requirement of continuing education, please submit the documentation requirement you check below.	
I AM REQUESTING A WAIVER of continuing education hours. Check applicable reason(s) for waiver be	elow:
I have served in the regular armed forces of the United States during part of the twenty-four (24) months preced licensure renewal date and request both my continuing competency requirements and renewal fee be waived. (* MUST provide official documentation of armed forces service, such as active duty orders or a letter from your immediate superior officer.)	
I was first licensed within the twenty-four (24) months immediately preceding the license renewal date.	
I have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability during the credentialing period immediately pretended the renewal date, which prevented completion of the continuing competency requirements. (Attach a statement treating physician(s) stating that you were injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury and of the recovery period that you were unable to attend continuing education programs during that period.)	t from
I have successfully completed two (2) or more semester hours of formal credit instruction offered by an accredit school or college which contributes to meeting the requirements of an advanced degree in a post graduate progrelating to Occupational Therapy. (attach documentation of such hours; i.e. official transcript)	
I was not able to complete my continuing education requirement due to circumstances beyond my control. (Yo must submit documentation to submit this waiver request.)	u

	I Presence in the United States Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§38-12 as follows:
Please	check the appropriate box(s) below:
	I am a citizen of the United States
	I am an alien lawfully admitted into the United State who is eligible for a credential under the Uniform Credentialing Act
	I am a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States who is eligible for a credential under the Unifo Credentialing Act
	n or Non-immigrant Status: If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, you must submit evidence of ul presence which may include a copy of:
(1)	A Croop Card otherwise known as An Alian Degistration Dessint Card (Form FF4) hath front and head.
(2)	A Green Card, otherwise known as An Alien Registration Receipt Card (Form I-551), both front and back of An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record);
(2) (3) <u>Ap</u>	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that:
(2) (3) <u>Ap</u> 1.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me;
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete;
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2. 3.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete; I am of good character; and
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2. 3.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete; I am of good character; and I have not committed any act that would be grounds for denial under Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-178 and/or 38-
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2. 3. 4.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete; I am of good character; and
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2. 3. 4.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete; I am of good character; and I have not committed any act that would be grounds for denial under Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-178 and/or 38-you have committed an act(s), you must provide an explanation of all such act(s). I have completed 20 hours (OT) or 15 hours (OTA) of acceptable continuing education within the preceding months pursuant to 172 NAC 114-009 or requested a continued competency waiver.
(2) (3) Ap 1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	An unexpired foreign passport with an unexpired Temporary I-551 stamp bearing the same name as the part A Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record); plication Attestation: I further attest that: I have read the application or have had the application read to me; All statements on the application are true and complete; I am of good character; and I have not committed any act that would be grounds for denial under Neb. Rev. Stat. § 38-178 and/or 38-you have committed an act(s), you must provide an explanation of all such act(s). I have completed 20 hours (OT) or 15 hours (OTA) of acceptable continuing education within the precedit months pursuant to 172 NAC 114-009 or requested a continued competency waiver.

NOTE:

If an applicant has practiced while his/her credential was expired, inactive, or voluntarily surrendered, the Department may, with the recommendation of the Board, take one or more of the following actions:

- 1. Assess an administrative penalty, in which case a separate notice of opportunity for hearing will be sent to the applicant;
- 2. Deny the application to reinstate the credential;
- 3. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; and/or
- 4. Reinstate the credential.

If an applicant has committed any other violation of the statutes and regulations governing the credential, the Department may:

- 1. Deny the application for reinstatement of the credential;
- 2. Reinstate the credential to active status and impose limitation(s) or other disciplinary actions on the credential; and/or
- 3. Reinstate the credential.

The Department will act within 150 days on all completed applications. The Department's decision may be appealed to the Director by any party to the decision. The appeal must be in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act.