
NAIL TECHNOLOGY 
RENEWAL NOTICE 

LICENSE EXPIRES 12/31/2019   

     

 

 
 

  Division of Public Health - Licensure Unit 
  P.O. Box 94986 - Lincoln, NE 68509  
  Telephone: (402) 471-2117 
  Email:  dhhs.licensure2117@nebraska.gov 

 

 

 

        RENEWAL NOTICE  
                    This is the ONLY renewal notice you will receive. 

 

«License_Type» 

 

Your renewal application and fee must be POSTMARKED ON OR 
BEFORE 12-31-2019 to avoid the expiration of your license 
 

License #:      
 
 

Name:                 
 
 

Address:         

  CHECK IF 

NEW ADDRESS 

 
 

 
City/State/Zip: 

 
 
 

 

Nail Technology 
License 
 
Check Requested Status: 
 

 ACTIVE         $118 

 INACTIVE        No Fee  

(See definition below)  

 

 ACTIVE MILITARY            

No Fee  

 
 
Make fee payable to:  

LICENSURE UNIT 
 

 

If you hold an 
Instructor License 
 
Check Requested Status: 
 

 ACTIVE         $50 

 INACTIVE      No 

Fee  
 

 

 ACTIVE MILITARY 

        No Fee  

 
To renew your 
instructor license, 
you MUST also 
renew your nail 
technology license 

Name Changes:  If your name has changed, submit a photocopy of your marriage certificate, court order, etc., so we can 
change your name on our records.  

 

Online License Renewal:  You may renew your license online at https://nebraska.mylicense.com/. To register on-line you 
will need your license number, your social security number and a credit or debit card with a MasterCard or Visa logo. 
 
Fail to Submit Renewal by Expiration Date:  If you fail to submit a completed renewal by the expiration date, your 
license expires and you will be required to apply for reinstatement of your license.  If you practice after the expiration 
date, an administrative penalty of $10 per day up to $1,000 will be assessed for each day of practice. 
 
 

Social Security # or Alien Registration Number:  To renew, you must have a valid Social Security Number or 

Alien Registration Number.  Print your # below: 
 

Social Security Number:  
 

Alien Registration 
Number: 

 
 

 

Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 mandates disclosure of your social security number to DHHS.  Although your number is not public information, 
DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes as well as to the Nebraska Department of Revenue, Department of Labor 
and for other Administrative purposes. 
 

Renewal Questions:  
 

 

Continuing Education (Select ONLY One): 
 

 Yes  

 

OR   
 
 
 
 

  

 

I have completed my continuing education requirement, or will complete it by 12/31/2019.   You MUST have 

completed 8 hours of acceptable continuing education, or have met one of the following waivers. 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 Yes     First Licensed:  I was first licensed in Nebraska after 12/31/2017, so continuing education is not required. 

 
 Yes     
 Yes     

Active Military:  I chose Active-Military status, so continuing education is not required. 
 

Illness/Disability:  I have suffered a serious or disabling illness or physical disability which prevented completion 
of the 8 hours of continuing education requirements during the 24 months preceding the license renewal date. 
(Submit a statement from treating physician(s) stating that you were injured or ill, the duration of the illness or injury and 
the recovery period, and that you were unable to attend continuing education programs during this period.) 

 

https://nebraska.mylicense.com/


Nail technology Renewal Page 2 
 
 
 

 

Conviction:   

 Yes  No     Since 1/1/2017, I was convicted of a misdemeanor or felony.  

 Conviction: If you had a misdemeanor or felony conviction during the past 2 years, we need: 

1. A list of all convictions; 
2. A copy of the court record for each conviction; 
3. An explanation of each conviction, including what happened (what, when, where, why), and a summary of what 

action you have taken to address the behavior that caused each conviction; 
4. All addiction/mental health evaluations and proof of treatment, if the conviction involved drugs or alcohol and if 

treatment was received/required; and 
5. A letter from your probation office addressing conditions and current status, if you are currently on probation. 

 

Other License(s): 

 Yes  No     Since 1/1/2017 I have been licensed by another state(s) to provide health-related or environmental  
services 

 Yes  No     This license(s) has been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined since 1/1/2017.  

 
Disciplinary Action: If your license from a different state (NOT NEBRASKA) has been revoked, suspended, limited, 

placed on probation, or disciplined in any way in the last 2 years, and you haven’t reported it yet, we need an official 
copy of the disciplinary action that includes charges and disposition. 
 
 

 

Citizenship/Lawful Presence (Select ONLY One): 

 Yes  I am a citizen of the United States.   

 Yes   I am not a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality               
Act, or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent                    
resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc. 

 Yes   I am not a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and  
documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc 

Not a Citizen: If you are NOT a citizen of the United States, we need a copy of your evidence of lawful presence, such as a permanent 

resident card, Form I-94, asylum document, etc. OR an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed 
under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc. 

 
 
 

Attestation: 
 

I Attest that:    
     

1. I have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and  
2. I am of good character and all statements on this renewal application are true and complete. 

 
 

Print Name:  ____________________________________  Signature:  _________________________________   Date:  ____________ 
 
Phone/Fax (Optional): _____________________________   E-mail:     _______________________________________________ 
 

 

We NO LONGER send the paper renewed license card. 
To PRINT YOUR RENEWED CARD go to:   

 

dhhs.ne.gov/lookup 
 
 

 

NOTE: ALL misdemeanor convictions, felony convictions, and license disciplinary actions must be reported within 30 days of 
the conviction/action. Failure to report may result in disciplinary action against your Nebraska license. 
 
 
Renewal Processing:  We will process your renewal as quickly as possible, but it may take up to a week if no additional 
documentation is required. You can check your renewal status at dhhs.ne.gov/lookup. When your renewal date changes, 
that means your license has been renewed, and you can print your wallet card.  We will contact you if additional 
documentation is needed. We cannot renew your license until we have ALL of the required documentation. 
 
 

 

https://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi
https://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi
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