

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

APPLICATION FOR INITIAL LEAD-BASED PAINT OCCUPATION LICENSURE

Division of Public Health- Licensure Unit PO Box 94986 - Lincoln, NE 68509-4986 Phone: 402-471-2299

LICENSE FEES Waiver: Starting January 1, 2020, if you meet one of the following waiver options, your initial license fee is waived

#### A. Fee Waiver:

If you meet one of the following fee waivers, your initial license fee is waived. Check only one box:

- **Young Worker:** I am under 26 years old.
- □ Low-income Individual:
  - □ I am enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, including, but not limited to, the medical assistance program established pursuant to the Medical Assistance Act, the federal Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or the federal Temporary Assistance for Needy Families program; OR
  - ☐ My household adjusted gross income is below 130% of the federal income poverty guideline.
  - If you live in Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, no further documentation is required to be submitted
  - If you live in a state other than Nebraska and are enrolled in a state or federal public assistance program, submit a copy of a
    document showing current enrollment.
  - If your household adjusted gross income is at 130% of the Federal Income Poverty Guideline or below, click this link to see the current income guidelines, <a href="https://dhbs.ne.gov/licensure/documents/LowIncomeFeeWaiverTable.pdf">https://dhbs.ne.gov/licensure/documents/LowIncomeFeeWaiverTable.pdf</a>. To be eligible for this waiver, you must submit a copy of your most recent tax return.
- Military Family: I am an active duty service member in the armed services of the United States, a military spouse, honorably discharged veteran of the armed services of the United States, spouse of such honorably discharged veteran, and un-remarried surviving spouses of deceased service members of the armed services of the United States.
- To be eligible for this waiver, you must submit a copy of your ID card, discharge paperwork, or similar document that shows you are a military family member as described above.
- <u>MILITARY:</u> To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at <a href="https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx">https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx</a>

#### B. Fee Required if YOU DO NOT qualify for one of the fee waivers:

#### Check below the type of license you are applying for:

 □ Worker \$102.00
 □ Supervisor \$202.00
 □ Inspector \$202.00
 □ Project Designer \$202.00
 □ Risk Assessor\* \$202.00
 □ Visual Lead Hazard Advisor \$102.00
 □ Elevated Blood Lead Level Investigator \$0 \*Includes licensure as an Inspector

### C. Documentation

Proof that you are at least 19 years old. Include with your application a copy of your driver's license, state identification card, birth certificate, or other acceptable government-issued identification.

#### Proof of US Citizenship or lawful presence in the United States.

- U.S. Citizens- a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:
  - Birth Certificate (Hospital issued keepsake birth certificates cannot be accepted;
  - U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired);
  - · Certificate of Naturalization; or
  - Other documents that show U.S. Citizenship.
  - NOT a U.S. Citizen, a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:
    - Green Card, otherwise known as a Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card;
    - Form I-94 (Arrival-Departure Record) AND an unexpired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa; or
    - Employment Authorization Card AND
      - An approved deferred action status (DACA);
      - □ A pending application for asylum in the United States;
      - A pending or approved application for temporary protected status in the United States; or

A pending application for adjustment of status to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent Residence in the United States or conditional permanent resident status in the United States.

Conviction Information: If you have EVER received a ticket from law enforcement or animal control, check the court system to see if the ticket is on your record as a misdemeanor or felony conviction. Speeding tickets are not misdemeanors or felonies. You are required to list ALL convictions (regardless of when they occurred) on the application; you are NOT required to list infractions, diversions or dismissals. Misdemeanor and felony convictions can either be processed through traffic or criminal court, so when you check with the county court/district court, you should ask for both traffic and criminal court misdemeanor/felony convictions.

#### If you have convictions, you must submit:

(i) A copy of the court record related to all misdemeanor and felony convictions, that includes the statement of charges and final disposition, if the conviction(s) occurred in a state other than Nebraska;

(ii) An explanation of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions that the applicant has taken to address the behaviors or actions related to the conviction; and

(iii) A letter from the applicant's probation officer addressing the terms and current status of the probation, if the applicant is currently on probation.

If you had an alcohol and drug evaluation and/or completed treatment, to assist the Board and Department in review of any drug and/or alcohol conviction(s), we encourage you to request that the treatment provider submit all evaluations and discharge summaries directly to the Department.

The following provides <u>SOME</u> examples of convictions; this is <u>NOT</u> a complete list				
MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor	Driving under Suspension / Revocation			
DUI / DWI / Open Container	<ul> <li>License Vehicle without Liability Insurance</li> </ul>			
Controlled Substance	<ul> <li>False Information or Reporting</li> </ul>			
<ul> <li>Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary</li> </ul>	Reckless Driving / Leave the Scene of an Accident			
Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction	<ul> <li>Operator not Carrying License</li> </ul>			
<ul> <li>Disturbing the Peace</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs</li> </ul>			
Assault / Prostitution	<ul> <li>Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation</li> </ul>			
<ul> <li>Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal</li> </ul>			
Fail to Appear in Court	<ul> <li>Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check</li> </ul>			

**NOTE:** If you have <u>any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a conviction</u> or license discipline, you are required to report such action to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction or disciplinary action. Reporting forms can be obtained at the following website: <u>https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx</u> or by phone 402-471-0175.

This Application Can Be Completed Electronically, but Must Be Printed To Be Signed By the Applicant and the MD or DO								
SECTION A – Personal Information – This section is public information and will be displayed on the INTERNET: https://www.nebraska.gov/LISSearch/search.cgi Note: All mailings from this office will be sent to the address								
							office will be sent to	the address
you	you indicate below. If your address changes, you must advise this office. Legal First: Middle/MI: Last:							
	Name	1 11 51.		maa	C/ WII.	Las		
1	Maiden	Name:		Othe	r names vo	u are know	vn as (AKA):	
	Name	name.		Other	names ye			
	Present	Street/Box/Route:						
	Address							
2	City:			State	State or County:		Zip Code:	
		ony.		Olalo	or county	•	2.p 0000.	
Ad	ditional Info	mation Requested –	This informa	tion is	not display	ved on the i	nternet	
3	Internation Requested – This information is not displayed on the internet           Date of Birth – Month/Day/Year:         Place of Birth – City/State or County:							
3								
	Check the	Social Securi	ty Number (S	SSN);			SSN:	
	appropriate	9						
	box, and	Alien Registra	ation Number	r (A#)			A#:	
4	provide a							
4	number:							
		both a SSN and an						
		security number to						HS may disclose
		support enforcement			e Nebrask			
5	Phone Nur	nber:	E-Mail Addr	ess:		Present E	mployer:	
				<u>(0)</u>				
6	Employer's	Phone Number:	Fax Numbe	r (Opti	onal):	Employer	's Address – City/S	tate/Zip Code:
		ever been denied the	right to take	alicor	nso ovamir	ation in ar	v Stato?	
7	•		e nyni io iake	alicei		ialion in ai	y State?	
	Yes 🗆 🛛	No 🗌 🛛 If yes, exp	olain:					
8	Please ind	cate where you wou	ıld like your re	enewal	sent:	□ F	lome 🗌 Employ	/er
-								
	□ I have not practiced in the lead-based paint occupation that I am CURRENTLY applying for in							
		Nebraska before submitting this application.						
	Check the I have practiced in a lead-based paint occupation that I am CURRENTLY applying for in Nebraska before submitting this application.						<b>olving for</b> in	
							<u>, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , </u>	
9	appropriate							
	box: Number of days practiced: Location of practice:							
		An individual who	practices pr	ior to is	ssuance of	a license i	s subject to assessn	nent of an
		An individual who practices prior to issuance of a license is subject to assessment of an administrative penalty in the amount of \$10.00 per day, not to exceed a total of \$1,000 as						
		provided in 172 NAC 11-013 or such other action as provided in the statutes and regulations						
	governing the licensure.							
SE	CTION B - S	ubmission Requirem	nents					
	SECTION B – Submission Requirements All applicants must have taken Department/EPA-approved training in the appropriate occupation and passed with at							
1	least a 70% or have successfully completed an approved review training course since initial training. Once licensed							
1	an individual must successfully complete approved review courses, as required by 178 NAC 23-005.03B to remain							
No	current in training requirements throughout the term of their license.							
	Note: An individual who fails to complete a review course for a period of one year or longer from the expiration date of any previous course must retake the initial training course.							
2	This application is based on:  Nebraska–Approved Training Course.							
	All applicants applying for a Supervisor, Project Designer, Inspector, Risk Assessor, or Elevated Blood Lead Level							
3	Investigato	r must have taken a S						
	passed wit	passed with at least a 70%.						
		ts must attach ORIGI						
4	the name and address of the training course provider. If the address is not listed, the applicant may write in the							
	address of	address of the training course provider. Note: Training certificates will be returned.						

5	Name and address of training provider:					
6	All applicants applying for a <u>Supervisor</u> or <u>Worker</u> license must obtain a physical examination and a physician's statement that the licensee is physically capable of working while wearing a respirator within the preceding 12 months. Once licensed, an individual must have an annual physical examination and a physician's statement, as required by 178 NAC 23-005.02D and 004.02D, Item 3, to remain current in medical requirements throughout the term of his/her license. Attach the <b>ORIGINAL</b> completed Physician's Certification, with an original signature of the physician ( <b>MD or DO</b> ). <b>No copies of the signature will be accepted, and Form 4 is included below.</b>					
7	All applicants must <u>submit two identical passport-sized photographs</u> . Photographs should be taken recently enough to be a good likeness (usually within the last six months), and 2" x 2" in size, with an image of your head and shoulders taking up the majority of the area. Photographs must be clear, front view, full face, taken in normal street clothing without a hat or dark glasses, and printed on thin paper with a plain light background. Any retouching of photos is unacceptable.					
If yo cred	Information Relating to Military Education, Training, or Service: If you have completed education, training, or service that you believe is substantially similar to the education or training required for this credential while you were a member of the armed forces of the United States, active or reserve, the National Guard of any state, the military reserves of any state, or the naval militia of any state, you may submit such evidence with your application for review.					
	ollowing questions rela vironmental services ir			I that you hold, or have held, in he	ealth services, hea	Ith-related services,
		Yes	No			
1	Are you credentialed in any state?			If yes, what State(s) are you credentialed in?	What type of cro	edential do you hold?
	Has your credential ever been denied,			Type of credential action:	Date of action:	Name of entity taking action:
2	refused renewal, limited, suspended, revoked, or had other disciplinary measures taken against it?					
3	Have you had any disciplinary action(s) taken against your credential in the State of Nebraska? Yes D No D					
4	Have you practiced your profession after the expiration of your credential, training, or physical? Yes D No D					
_	Have you permitted, aided, or abetted the practice of any profession by a person not credentialed to do so?					

If you answered yes to questions 2-6, you must send the following documents directly to this office:

- Certification of your credential in another state
- Official documents from the State in which the disciplinary action was taken

SECTION C: CONVICTION AND LICENSE

Yes 🗍 No 🗌

5

Failure to list any conviction(s) or disciplinary action(s), regardless of when the action occurred, could result in disciplinary action. CONVICTION INFORMATION: You must list ALL misdemeanor or felony convictions (regardless of when they occurred).

1	Have you <u>EVER</u> been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony?	Name of Conviction	Date of Action	Name of Court Taking Action
	Yes 🗆 No 🗆			

The following provides <u>SOME</u> examples of convictions; this is <u>NOT</u> a complete list			
MIP/ Tobacco Use by Minor	Driving under Suspension / Revocation		
DUI / DWI	<ul> <li>License Vehicle without Liability Insurance</li> </ul>		
Controlled Substance	Fail to Appear in Court		
Open Container	<ul> <li>False Information or Reporting</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Leave the Scene of an Accident</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Operator not Carrying License</li> </ul>		
Disturbing the Peace	<ul> <li>Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs</li> </ul>		
Assault / Prostitution	<ul> <li>Park Rule Violation / Curfew Violation</li> </ul>		
Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House	<ul> <li>Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal</li> </ul>		
Reckless Driving	<ul> <li>Littering / Fireworks / Bad Check</li> </ul>		

Attestation: For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§4-108 through 4-114 and 38-129 (check ONE of the boxes below):					
I attest that:					
□ I am a citizen of the United States; OR					
□ I am <u>NOT</u> a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc.					
I am <u>NOT</u> a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc. <u>OR</u>					
□ I am NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.					
I further attest that:					
<ol> <li>I have read the application or have had the application read to me; and</li> <li>I am of good character and all statements on this application are true and complete.</li> </ol>					
Print Name:					
Signature: Date:					

**NON-ENGLISH DOCUMENTS.** Any documents written in a language other than English must translated into the English language. You must submit a copy of the original document and the translated document. The translation must be an original document and contain the notarized or equivalent signature of the translator. An individual may not translate his/her own documents.

**<u>MILITARY</u>**: To view licensing services available to members of the military and their spouses, visit our website at <a href="https://dhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx">https://dhs.ne.gov/licensure/Pages/Professions-and-Occupations.aspx</a>

## We do not print and mail a license card. To print a copy of your license visit the following website: <u>https://dhhs.ne.gov/lookup</u>

## NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH – LEAD-BASED PAINT PROGRAM

## LEAD-BASED PAINT OCCUPATION MEDICAL EXAMINATION

Information to Examining Physician: Please complete this form in order to comply with <u>Neb. Rev. Stat.</u> Section 71-6326 pertaining to the State certification of an individual for a lead-based paint occupation. The statute provides that individuals may not be certified unless they have "been examined by a physician within the preceding year and declared by the physician to be physically capable of working while wearing a respirator".

# PHYSICIAN'S CERTIFICATION

Name of Individual Examined:

Social Security Number: \_\_\_\_\_

Home Address of Individual:

Date of Examination:

Based upon the results of my examination of the above named individual, I hereby declare that he or she (check and complete as necessary):

□ Is physically capable of working while wearing a respirator

☐ Is not physically capable of working while wearing a respirator

Name of Examining Physician:

Physician's License Number:	
Trysteran's License Number.	

Jurisdiction Issuing License: \_\_\_\_\_

Signature of Examining Physician: \_\_\_\_\_

(Signature must be from <u>MD or DO only</u>; no copies will be accepted.)

Business Address:

Business Phone: \_\_\_\_\_