

Licensure Unit PO Box 94986 Lincoln, NE 68509-4986

# Funeral Directing and/or Embalming RENEWAL NOTICE License Expires 2.1.2024

Phone: 402-471-2117 Fax: (402) 742-1106 Email: <a href="mailto:DHHS.Licensure2117@nebraska.gov">DHHS.Licensure2117@nebraska.gov</a>

<u>ONLINE RENEWAL:</u> You may renew your license online at <a href="https://nebraska.mylicense.com/">https://nebraska.mylicense.com/</a>. To register you will need your license number, your social security number and a credit or debit card with a MasterCard or Visa logo.

### **License Information:**

License #:							
Name:	First:		Mid	dle:	Last:		
☐ If this is a							
CHANGE in name, check the box	Name Changes: If your name has changed, submit a photocopy of your marriage certificate, divorce decree, court order, etc., so we can change your name in our records.						
Address:							
☐ If this is a NEW							
address, check the							
box							
City/State/Zip:	City:		State:		Zip:		
Disama/E maile							
Phone/E-mail:	Dhana		E-mail:				
	Phone: E-mail:						
To renew your license, you must have a valid Social Security Number or Alien Registration Number.							
Social Security Num	ber:			Alien Registration			
				Number OR I-94#:			
SS#: Neb. Rev. Stat. §38-123 requires disclosure of your social security number to DHHS. Although your number is not public							
information, DHHS may disclose it for child support enforcement purposes as well as to the Nebraska Department of Revenue,							
Department of Labor and for other administrative purposes.							

<u>Fail to Submit Renewal by Expiration Date:</u> If you fail to submit a completed renewal by the expiration date, your license expires. To practice after this date, your license must be reinstated. If you practice without an active license, an administrative penalty of \$10 per day up to \$1,000 will be assessed for each day of practice.

#### Renewal Status (Select ONLY One):

☐ Yes	Active: I choose active status for my license. The renewal fee is (\$90)  Make check/money order payable to: DHHS Licensure Unit. We do not except electronic payments for paper renewals.
☐ Yes	<u>Inactive Status (\$0):</u> I choose inactive status for my license. I cannot practice my profession in Nebraska after requesting inactive status. There is no fee or continuing education requirement for inactive status.
☐ Yes	Active-Military (\$0): I choose Active-Military status. We encourage you to check with your employer before choosing active-military. I served for 30 consecutive days on full-time active duty or approved leave after 2.1.2022. Military service is defined as full-time duty in the active military of the United States, a National Guard call to active service for more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. There is no fee or continuing education required.

## **Renewal Questions:**

Continu	ing Education (Answer YES to only ONE of the questions below):						
☐ Yes	<u>CE Completed:</u> Yes, I have completed my continuing education requirements or will complete my hours on or before 2.1.2024.						
	<b>NOTE:</b> Effective 9.30.2020 the following CE requirements are in effect for each renewal: (A) 12 hours of continuing education hours; and (B) Pass the Nebraska jurisprudence examination with a score of at least a 75%.						
☐ Yes	First Licensed: I was first licensed after 2.1.2022. If you meet this waiver, you are not required to meet the continuing education requirement, but you must pay the fee.						
☐ Yes	Military Service: After 2.1.2022 I have served full-time duty in the active military service of the United States, a National Guard call to active service for more than 30 consecutive days, or active service as a commissioned officer of the Public Health Service or the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Military service may also include any period during which a service member is absent from duty on account of sickness, wounds, leave, or other lawful cause. If you meet this waiver, you are not required to pay the renewal fee or meet the continuing education requirements. You must submit verifying documentation.						
☐ Yes	Circumstances Beyond My Control: Waivers of continuing education may be considered for circumstances lasting longer than 30 consecutive days. Such circumstances can include, but are not limited to, a shortage of available continuing competency courses resulting from an officially declared state of emergency. To qualify for this waiver, please provide the following information:  1. List below the reason(s) you were not able to complete the required continuing education.						
	2. Did this last longer than 30 consecutive days?						
	3. Are you requesting a waiver of the total hours of continuing education, or a partial waiver? If partial waiver, how many hours are your requesting be waived?						
	Additional information relating to CE waivers and continuing education can be found at: https://dhhs.ne.gov/licensure/Documents/ContCompWaiverInfo.pdf						
Convict	ion:						
☐ Yes	I was convicted of a misdemeanor or felony after 2.1.2022						
□ No	<ol> <li>If you have a conviction, you must submit the following:</li> <li>A copy of the court record for each conviction (if they occurred in a state other than Nebraska);</li> <li>Your explanation of the events leading to each of the convictions (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the convictions;</li> <li>If currently on probation, a letter from your probation officer addressing the terms and current status of your probation.</li> <li>NOTE: If you had an alcohol and drug evaluation and/or completed treatment, to assist the Board and Department in</li> </ol>						
	review of any drug and/or alcohol conviction(s), the treatment provider must submit all evaluations/discharge summaries directly to the Department.						
Other Li	cense(s):						
☐ Yes ☐ No	I was licensed by another state(s) to provide health-related or environmental services after 2.1.2022						
☐ Yes	If you are licensed in another state, has it been denied, refused renewal, or disciplined after 2.1.2022						
□ No	<b>Disciplinary Action:</b> If your license from a different state <b>(NOT NEBRASKA)</b> has been revoked, suspended, limited, placed on probation, or disciplined in any way in the last 2 years, and you haven't reported it yet, we need an official copy of the disciplinary action that includes charges and disposition.						
	<b>NOTE</b> : ALL license disciplinary actions must be reported within 30 days of the conviction/action. Failure to report may result in disciplinary action against your Nebraska license.						
Citizenship/Lawful Presence (Answer yes to only ONE of the questions below):							
☐ Yes	I am a citizen of the United States.						
☐ Yes	I am <b>not</b> a citizen of the United States. I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act, or a non-immigrant lawfully present in the United States, with documentation such as a permanent resident card, I-94 document, asylum, etc.						
☐ Yes	I am <b>not</b> a citizen of the United States. I have an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed under the Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.						
resident ca	zen: If you are <b>NOT</b> a citizen of the United States, submit a copy of your evidence of lawful presence, such as a permanent and, Form I-94, asylum document, etc. OR an unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD) and documentation listed Federal REAL ID act, such as DACA, pending asylum, pending refugee, etc.						

#### **Attestation:**

I Attest That:						
<ol> <li>I have read the renewal application or have had the renewal application read to me; and</li> <li>I am of good character and all statements on this renewal application are true and complete.</li> </ol>						
Signature:	Date:					
We NO LONGER send the paper renewal license card; to PRINT YOUR RENEWAL CARD go to: <a href="https://docume.com/dhhs.ne.gov/lookup">dhhs.ne.gov/lookup</a>						

We will process your renewal as quickly as possible, but it may take 5-10 working days to process. You may check your renewal status at <a href="mailto:dhhs.ne.gov/lookup">dhhs.ne.gov/lookup</a>. When your renewal date changes, that means your license has been renewed, and you may print your wallet card. We will contact you if additional documentation is needed. We cannot renew your license until we have ALL of the required documentation.