

### Reinstatement Information For Nebraska Dialysis Patient Care Technician

<u>LICENSE FEE WAIVER:</u> Starting January 1, 2020, if you meet the following waiver option, your reinstatement application license fee <u>is waived</u>, (this does not waive the fee for criminal background checks):

**Military Waiver**: If you have served in the regular armed forces of the United State or have been actively engaged in military service (active duty for at least 30 days) during part of the previous 24 months you can waive the renewal and/or reinstatement fee. To waive the fee, you must submit a copy of your military orders with this application.

STE	P 1: (	Get copies of the following documents:		
Sectio	n <b>A</b> – I	Personal Information		
1. 🗆	US (	Citizenship/Lawful Presence		
—		Citizens, a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following:		
	<u> </u>	Birth certificate (Hospital issued keepsake birth certi	ficates cannot be accepted).	
		U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired).	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	
		Certificate of Naturalization.		
		Other documents that show U.S. Citizenship.		
	A D	river's License is NOT acceptable.		
	NOT	a U.S. Citizen (Current Immigration Status) a PHO		
			dent Card (Form I-551), both front and back of the card	
			pired foreign passport with a valid unexpired US visa; o	or
		Employment Authorization Card AND one of the foll	<u>owing</u>	
		An approved deferred action status (DACA)	); 	
		A pending application for asylum in the Unit	ed States;	
		A pending or approved application for temp	orary protected status in the United States; or	:
		A pending application for adjustment of state	us to that of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent re	esidence in
		the United States or conditional permanent reside Other document that shows current immigration statu		
		_ Other document that shows current infinigration statu	5	
		<b>OTE</b> : Documents (other than those for U.S. Citizenshi urity. This process may take 4-6 weeks.	p) are verified by our office through the Department of	Homeland
2. 🗆	Accord	ding to the Uniform Credentialing Act of Nebraska §38-	129(1) you must be at least 19 years old.	
Sectio	n B – (	Conviction and Licensure/Registration/Certification	n Information	
1. 🗆 <b>(</b>	Convid	ction Information: Were you convicted of a misdemea	anor or felony in any state or jurisdiction since your lice	ense was las
		ed (or if you have not previously renewed, since you ap		
You mu	ıst sub	omit:		
	(a)	A copy of the entire/complete court record related to	all misdemeanor and felony convictions:	
	(b)		tion (what, when, where, why) and a summary of action	ns you have
	( )	taken to address the behaviors/actions related to the		,
	(c)		officer addressing the terms and current status of you	r probation.
	***N	OTE: To aid the registry in evaluation of your drug		•
			d/or alcohol treatment was obtained or required. All	I
		evaluations/discharge summaries must be subm	litted by the provider directly to the registry.	
The fol	lowin	g provides <u>SOME</u> examples of convictions; this is	NOT a complete list:	
		MIP	Driving under Suspension / Revocation	]
		• DUI / DWI	License Vehicle without Liability Insurance	
		Controlled Substance	Fail to Appear in Court	
		Open Container	False Information or Reporting	

• Leave the Scene of an Accident

• Unlawful Display of Plates/Renewal tabs

• Parks Rule Violation / Curfew Violation

• Dog at Large / Fail to Vaccinate Animal

• Operator not Carrying License

• Littering / Fireworks

• Tobacco Use by Minor

• Disturbing the Peace

· Reckless Driving

Assault

• Shoplifting / Theft / Burglary

• Unauthorized use of a Financial Transaction

• Disorderly Conduct / Disorderly House

NOTE: If you have <u>any criminal charges or license disciplinary actions pending that result in a conviction</u> or license discipline, you are required to report such action to the Investigative Unit within 30 days of the conviction or disciplinary action.

Reporting forms can be obtained at the following website: <a href="http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx">http://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations.aspx</a> or by phone 402-471-0175.

#### Section C - Education

### 1. Education/Examination:

- Verification of Dialysis Patient Care Technician work setting training form.
- Proof of successful completion of the National Certification examination. (A photocopy of Certificate).

\*\*\*NOTE: The verification of Dialysis Patient Care Technician work setting training and proof of successful completion of the National Certification examination are required when completed.

STEP 2: /	Application					
-----------	-------------	--	--	--	--	--

☐ You must complete <u>ALL SECTIONS</u> of the application, pages 3-5.

STEP 3: Submit your application and fee to the Licensure Unit

You must submit:

- □ Completed application
- 2. 

  Copies of all documents requested
- 3. 

  Applicant non-refundable fee. In order to prevent a delay in processing, submit an individual check/money order for each application.

Pay by check/money order – Payable to DHHS Licensure Unit
You must submit the exact amount needed or your application and payment will be returned

(Your cancelled check is your proof of receipt)

Debit or credit cards are not accepted at this time

**Application Review:** All applications are reviewed in order of date received.

• If your application is missing information your application and fee will be returned to you with a cover memo identifying what is needed. This will delay your application process and may affect your ability to practice as a dialysis patient care technician.

## Contact Information Telephone: 402-471-4322 Fax: 402-472-1151

E-Mail: DHHS.Nursingsupport@nebraska.gov

**Physical Address:** 

DHHS, Division of Public Health Licensure Unit- 3st Floor 301 Centennial Mall South, Lincoln, Nebraska 68508 Mailing Address:
DHHS, Division of Public Health
Licensure Unit
P.O. Box 94986
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986



**LICENSE FEES:** 

Military Waiver

DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Division of Public Health /Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986, Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-4986

## Reinstatement Application Nebraska Dialysis Patient Care Technician

Y	/EAR	Jan	Feb	Mar	April	May	June	July	Aug	Sept	Oct	Nov	Dec
Odd Nun	nber Year	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$60	\$60
Even Nu	mbered Year	\$60	\$60	\$60	\$60	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130	\$130
sued.	ient Care Techi			•		n-numb	ered years	s. Fee is I	pased on	month ar	nd year yo	our licens	e will b
	<b>ck or money o</b> led check is yo					cessed	upon rece	eipt. Deb	it or credi	t card are	not acce	epted.	
		<u>Y</u>	<u>ou mu</u>	st com	plete al	l secti	ions of t	his apı	olicatio	<u>n.</u>			
PCT Lic. #	#									<del></del>			
A PERSO	NAL INFORM	ATION											
Legal	First		Mi	Middle La									
Name	Maiden	Lis	ist any other names you have										
							known as:						
Mailing Address	Street Addres	SS							P	O Box			
	City		State or Country					ip					
Date of Bi	rth (Month/Day	//Year)				I	lace of irth	(City/Sta	ate or Co	untry)			
Phone # (	optional)					А	dditional F	Phone # (	Optional)				
	ail address spe g of your applica		Email	Addres	<b>s</b> (optiona	ıl)							
Providing your SSN is mandatory Social Secu				l Securit	Security Number								
DHHS ma	Stat. 38-123 m y disclose it for inistrative purpo ation. Other inf	child sup oses if ne	port enfo	rcement and only	purposes under ap	and to propriate	the Depar e circumst	tment of	Revenue	, the Dep	artment c	of Labor, a	and for
lf you are i	not a U.S. Citize	en provid	e your:	Alien N	lumber (A	<b>.</b> #)							
				I_Q/I #									

<b>B. CONVICTION INFORMATION.</b> Failure to disclose misdemeanor and/or felony convictions can lead to disciplinary action.										
1.		of any misdemeanor or felony you last renewed your license		□ Yes		No				
	<ul> <li>If yes, list convictions below. If you need more space, list additional convictions on a separate sheet. For each conviction, you must submit the following: <ul> <li>Explanation of the events leading to the conviction (what, when, where, why) and a summary of actions you have taken to address the behaviors or actions related to the convictions.</li> <li>If the conviction occurred in a state other than Nebraska, a copy of the court record that includes the statement of charges and final disposition.</li> <li>If you are currently on probation, a letter from your probation officer addressing the terms and current status of the probation.</li> </ul> </li> <li>To aid in the evaluation of drug or alcohol related convictions, you may submit evaluation and discharge summaries of any drug or alcohol treatment obtained. Evaluations and discharge summaries may be submitted by the provider directly to the department.</li> </ul>									
	Type of Crime			Conviction [	Date	Name of	Court or Jurisdiction			
	1									
	2									
	3									
	4									
http:	report the conviction to the Investigations Unit within 30 days of the conviction. Reporting forms can be obtained from <a href="https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations">https://dhhs.ne.gov/Pages/Investigations</a> or by calling (402) 471-0175.  C. LICENSE INFORMATION  1. Do you hold or have you held a license or credential to provide health services, health-related services, or environmental services in any state or jurisdiction									
		g. If you need more space, list a	additional licenses	on a separa	ite she	et.				
	Type of License/Credential	State or Jurisdiction	License Nur	mber	Date I	ssued	Expiration Date			
2.	or jurisdiction ever been denied, refused renewal, limited, suspended, revoked, □ Yes □ No or had other disciplinary measures taken against it?									
	of the charges and disposit	. If you need more room, list ad tion issued by the state that took	ditional actions on the action.	a separate :	sheet.	You mus	st also submit a copy			
	License Type	State/Jurisdiction		e of Action			Date of Action			
		y charges pending that result in								
		the Investigative Unit within 30 ogations.aspx or by calling (402)		e. керопing	IOITHS	can be 0	biained nom			

D. EDUCATION		
1. Have you completed Dialysis Patient Care Technician training which follows national recommendations and is conducted in the work setting?	Yes 🗆	Please include Verification Form with Application. (Page 6)
Have you successfully passed a     National Certification Examination?	Yes □	Please include a photocopy of your most recent Exam Completion Certificate with Application.

E. PRACTICE PRIOR TO LICENSURE						
An individual who practices prior to issuance of a credential is \$1,000, or such other action as provided in the statutes and re	subject to assessment of an Administrative Penalty of \$10 per day up to egulations governing the license.					
<b>Have you practiced as</b> practiced as a Dialysis Patient Care Technician in Nebraska without being active on the registry?	□ Yes □ No					
If yes, what are the actual number of days you practiced in Nebraska without a license and what is the business name, location, and telephone number of the practice?	Number of Days:					
location, and telephone number of the practice?	Name of Business:					
	City:					
	Telephone:					
F. ATTESTATION						
For the purpose of meeting Neb. Rev. Stat. §4-108 through §4-114 and §38-129 check ONE of the boxes below:  I attest that:  I am a citizen of the United States.  OR  I am a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.  I am a nonimmigrant lawfully present in the United States.  Check this box if you are NOT a citizen of the United States, a nonimmigrant, nor a qualified alien under the Federal Immigration and Nationality Act.						
Application Attestation						
I attest that:						
<ol> <li>I have read the application or have had the appli</li> <li>All statements on this application are true and co</li> </ol>						
Print Name:	_					
Signature*:	Date:					
*Sign your name after printing application. Electronic signatur	es are not accepted.					

### **Contact Information**

Telephone: 402-471-4322 Fax: 402-472-1151

**E-Mail**: DHHS.Nursingsupport@nebraska.gov

Physical Address:

DHHS Division of Public Health Licensure Unit - 3<sup>st</sup> Floor 301 Centennial Mall South Lincoln Nebraska 68508 Mailing Address: DHHS Division of Public Health Licensure Unit P.O. Box 94986 Lincoln NE 68509-4986



Good Life. Great Mission.

**DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES** 



# Verification of Dialysis Patient Care Technician Worksite Training Program Completion

Part 1-General Information-Please Print Applicant must complete this section

Full LegalNam	e				
J	Last	First	Middle	Maiden	_
Date of Birth _	(Month / Day / Y		Telephone		_
	(Month / Day / Y	ear)			
Work	site Training	· Program-Pleas	lysis Patient Care T se Print r must complete thi		
Name of Facili	ty/Worksite				
Address					
City				_State	
Zip	Telepho	one Number of Pr	ogram		
technician trai	ining program to program follows	hat is approved I	by the medical director nendations for dialysis	ccessfully completed a dialysis, under the direction of a regis patient care technicians and i	stered nurse.
	Employment Sta	rt Date			
			(Month/Day/Year)		
	Date of Enrollme	nt in Training Prog	ram		
			(Month/Day/Year)		
	Date of Training	Program Completion	on (Month/Day/Yea	ar)	
Name	of Registered Nurse	<u> </u>	State Licer	nsed / License Number	
Hame	o. Augiotoruu ruru	-	Otato Eloci	Liborios riambol	
Phone No	umber of Registered	Nurse	E-mail Add	ress of Registered Nurse	

Date

Signature of Registered Nurse