
Nebraska Health and Human Services 
Foster Home Licensure/Approval Checklist 

 
Name of Agency: 
Name of Applicant(s): 
Number of children applicant to be licensed for: 
 
Type of Packet New  Renewal / 

Amendment 
Transfer Approval 

License Application (PS-091 Rev. 12-98)    N/A 
Home Study     
Compliance Review    N/A 
Floor Plan (with room dimensions) & Fire Escape 
Plan 

  if applicable  N/A 

Fire Safety Inspection (if applicable)   if applicable  N/A 
Sanitation Inspection Report (if applicable)   if applicable  N/A 
Water Sample (annually if from a private well)    N/A 
References (3)  N/A   
Placement Characteristics    N/A 
W-9   if applicable   
Discipline Policy     
Health Information Report (PS-0915)     
Approval Form N/A N/A N/A  
Training Waiver (if, applicable)  N/A   if applicable 
 
Background Checks  Mr.   Mrs.  Other:  Other:  Other: 

APS (18+)     
CPS (13+)     
Sex Offender Registry (18+)     
DMV (14+)     
Local Law Enforcement (18+)     
National/State Patrol 
Fingerprints (18+) 

    

Criminal History Explanation (if 
applicable) 

    

Training hours     
 

A minimum of 21 hours pre-service and 12 hours of in-service training per year are required per policy.  
Attach verification of completed training hours. 

 
Has applicant lived outside of the state of Nebraska within the last 5 years?    Yes  No 

If yes APS, CPS, SOR and Law Enforcement checks in those states are required to be attached. 

 
Comments:             
             
             
             
              


