Behavioral Health Oversight Commission

The Behavioral Health Oversight Commission was established by the legislature.  It is a 12 member board designed to assist the State in reviewing activities of Behavioral Health Reform and reports to the Director of the Division of Behavioral Health.  This commission superseded the Behavioral Oversight Commission of the Legislature that was organized under Legislative Bill 1083 in 2004 that was sunsetted on June 30, 2008. This commission sunsetted on June 30, 2009. Below is the final report.  

Please contact the Division for further information on these listings at: Division of Behavioral Health


Beth Baxter Kearney, NE
TyLynne Bauer Norfolk, NE
Dr. Brad Bigelow Kearney, NE
Jim Egley Norfolk, NE
Bill Gibson Lincoln NE
Rhonda Hawks Omaha, NE
Mary Hepburn O’Shea Lincoln, NE
J. Rock Johnson Lincoln, NE
Patti Jurjevich Omaha, NE
Joe Patterson Hastings, NE
Kathy Seacrest North Platte, NE
Pete Tulipana Omaha, NE

Meetings Dates:
July 24, 2008
August 11, 2008
October 1, 2008
December 9, 2008
February 3, 2009
May 28, 2009 (postponed from 4/14/09)
June 11, 2009
June 22, 2009

Behavioral Health Oversight Commission Final Report - June 25, 2009

Behavioral Health Reform Documents requested by committee:

From Adacemic Support SubCommittee

PDF  Best Practices
PDF  TeleHealth
PDF  Education/Research
PDFSupported Employment Plan

Documents in PDF PDF format require the use of Adobe Acrobat Reader
which can be downloaded for free from Adobe Systems, Inc.