Regional Behavioral Health Authorities

Nebraska is split into six “regions.” These are local units of governments that the state partners with to do planning and service implementation.
Each county taking part in a region appoints one county commissioner to sit on a regional board. They will represent that county and participate in the decision making of the board. The region is staffed by an administrator who in turn hires additional personnel.
The map below shows Nebraska Behavioral Health Regions. The Table that follows provides a list of Administrators.
The regions purchase services from providers in their area. If necessary, services are purchased from other service providers across the state.

Nebraska Behavioral Health Authorities map 

Region Administrator and Address Contact Information
Region 1
Barbara Vogel, Acting Reg. Admin.
Region 1 Regional Administrator
18 West 16th Street
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone: (308) 633-2079
FAX: (308) 633-2326
Region 2 
Kathy Seacrest
Region 2 Regional Administrator
110 North Bailey Street
P.O. Box 1208
North Platte, NE 69103
Phone: (308) 534-0440
FAX: (308) 534-6961
Region 3
Beth Baxter, M.S.
Region 3 Regional Administrator
4009 6th Avenue, Suite 65
P.O. Box 2555
Kearney, NE 68848
Phone: (308) 237-5113
FAX: (308) 236-7669
Region 4
Ingrid Gansebom
Region 4 Regional Administrator
206 Monroe Avenue
Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: (402) 370-3100 x 120
FAX: (402) 370-3125
Region 5
C.J. Johnson
Region 5 Regional Administrator
1645 "N" Street Suite A
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: (402) 441-4343
FAX: (402) 441-4335
Region 6
Patti Jurjevich
Region 6 Regional Administrator
3801 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68131-3811
Phone: (402) 444-6573
FAX: (402) 444-7722