Suicide Prevention 


The Division of Behavioral Health received a 5 year award from SAMHSA to address youth suicide prevention.  The purpose of the Nebraska Youth Suicide Prevention Grant is to prevent suicides and reduce the number of suicide attempts for youth ages 10-24.  There are seven  evidence based, best practices in the initiative, including on-line and in-person trainings.


If you or someone you know needs help, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline in English and Spanish.



Suicide Prevention Pamphlets:




 Links to

Other Useful Links:


For more information contact:


Department of Health and Human Services
PO Box 95026
Lincoln NE  68509-5026
Phone:  (402) 471-7857



Mental Health Page

Substance Abuse Page

Behavioral Health Page